We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Floridays Resort
Nearby Hotels
$91
$76
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$261
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$149
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$209
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$159
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$278
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$493
$391
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (8,879)
Filter reviews
8,879 results
Traveler rating
6,063
2,024
560
158
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,063
2,024
560
158
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuilding bfull kitchenpalm cafebedroom suitewasher and dryerpublix supermarketinternational drivemain poolpool areapremium outletssmaller poolhome away from homemaster bathsea worldstayed in buildingkids loved the poolminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
4,616 - 4,621 of 8,879 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed 6 nights at the Floridays resort in Orlando. We were drawn to this accommodation based on reviews and the kitchen in the suites (we have gluten allergies in our family). Most of the buildings have been recently renovated (paint, flooring, furnishings). The staff are very friendly, courteous and prompt. Concierge desk booked all of the shuttles to and from Disney. The pool area was very appealing to the kids and in general all areas are kept clean (no garbage and ample clean towels on hand). The workout room was well equipped with Life fitness equipment. There is a Wallgreens and Publix market nearby for most things you will need. Its a little tough to walk to, as the sidewalk is cut off where there is some construction.
We enjoyed every part of our stay at this resort and would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear Rob N -- Thanks for your review and recommendation. I'm glad you appreciated our newly renovated suites. That roadwork next door should be complete soon, making the walk to the grocery store more pleasant. I can't wait to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Just returned this morning from the resort. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. we found the apartment spotlessly clean and very well equiped. Only suggestion is that a car is needed as there is not a great deal of places to eat within walking distance. we will definitely visit this resort again in the near future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear David C -- Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Love to see the word "great" in a review. Having a car definitely gives you more flexibility. But many are happy using the iRide Trolley, with access to a TON of other restaurants. And some like to prepare their meals in the suites. Lots of options -- always a good thing. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

It is always worrisome to book a hotel solely based on internet reviews and websites but Floridays exceeded all of my expectations ! It was perfect for our family -clean and spacious rooms as well as a fully stocked kitchen. It was very convenient to Disney World and other attractions. The staff was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. The value of the pricing was excellent -a suite was much less than the two rooms I nearly booked instead - I have recommended this resort to family and friends as well as planning to stay there anytime I travel to Orlando in the future-cannot think of a single negative comment ! Wendy G

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear Wendy G -- What a great review! Thanks! Nobody likes surprises on vacation, and I'm happy we exceeded all your expectations. Your review hit all our highlights, and others should find this very helpful in their planning. Plus, you recognized the excellent value we bring in Orlando accommodations. Please come back soon, and we'll take good care of you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Floridays Resort; the accomadations were excellent! We rented a 3 bedroom suite for 4 people; we actually could have had an additional 8 people with us. The suite was immaculate and well appointed; great for larger families as the suites are equipped with a kitchen, washer/dryer, wifi, etc..

The staff at check-in/check-out were EXTREMELY nice and welcoming. Starbucks on site with a poolside bar and market place for your immediate necessities and a nice gym for those of us who like a little work out.

Floridays is approximately 6 years old and is still expanding; they are currently in construction in a new main entrance and our drive around this relatively small resort revealed a second smaller pool towards the rear of the property.

Clean towels and basic room service daily; I HIGHLY Recommended especially for families.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coquiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Coquiman -- Thanks for the nice review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed everything, and that you liked your spacious suite. The "expansion" you may have seen might have been our recent renovation, where every suite was being updated with new stove, carpeting, sofabed, bed linens, etc. The roadwork next door, which will open up our main entrance, is part of a County project, and will be completed soon. I'm happy you discovered our "quiet" pool, near buildings D, E and F. It's a nice little oasis to relax and even enjoy the Jacuzzi. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we're looking forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We booked this resort mainly based on reviews on trip advisor. Overall our experience was very positive. Rooms were very spacious, clean and had everything we wanted during out week stay. The separate bedrooms and full kitchen were perfect. The staff was very friendly and helpful and impressed us right away. Location is perfect and close to everything we wanted to do (Discovery Cove, Sea World, Aquatica and Disney). The only negative thing was that the pool was not heated so we were unable to use it. I was very disappointed with this since we wanted to be able to spend some time with our daughter just swimming at the hotel. Seems strange to me that Aquatica is able to keep their entire water park heated but Floridays can't heat one pool. Unfortunately this would keep us from booking in the future. If you aren't concerned with the pool temp this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Tara O -- Thanks for your review, and I'm pleased your overall experience was positive. I apologize about the pool temperature. Our main pool IS heated, to over 80 degrees when the air temps get chilly. I do know many of the local water parks keep their water temperatures very high, so perhaps we didn't compare well with them. I do hope you'll come back again, perhaps during a warmer time when the water feels very refreshing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews