We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend Floridays!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
Ranked #21 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Highly recommend Floridays!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a very nice stay. The pool was a nice size and very clean, the poolside bar was convenient. The cafe was reasonable priced and had good food. It was nice to have Starbucks. Concierge was very helpful. The exercise room was great. The room was very comfortable, plenty of space for my family of 4. We will definitely stay there again if we return to Orlando.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynne0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear lynne0312 -- Thanks for the nice review. Glad that you enjoyed everything. Always great to hear such glowing comments. And I'm pleased to see that you'll "definitely stay" here again on your next visit. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,238
    1,871
    499
    137
    61
See reviews for
6,049
399
27
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,838)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The accomodations are superb! Everything you'll need to make your stay a pleasant one. By far the best place to stay, particularly, if travelling with children. Ample parking, and excellent hotel amenities. Within minutes from all the major attractions, and downtown Orlando. Of course, there are the rates...Cannot be beat! You will always get plenty bang for your buck! I will njot even consider staying any other place...

Room Tip: Definitely a corner suite, if you can score one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Angela L -- What a glowing review -- Thanks! I love seeing guests recognize the outstanding value we bring -- "plenty of bang for your buck!" And I'm glad that you won't even consider staying any other place. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

For a 3 star resort then maybe I'm being a bit harsh with a 3 maybe a 3.5 is closer to the mark. But remember it is a 3 star resort so don't expect much.
The apartments are good if not outdated, for this reason the 3.5
The hole place is just depressing to me, endless car parks, large apartment blocks like something from the old eastern block.
For a 3 star resort the prices for a drink are the highest that we have experienced in Orlando, even higher than the Hilton stayed in earlier in the holiday- $ 16 for a draft beer and a small bottle of pair cider- rip off.
But the main problem here is that the resort is in he middle of a building site, they are building what
Oops like a major road down the side of the resort, it's noisy beep beep beep all day long, heavy lorries driving past every few minutes, and the view is by far the worst I have ever come across.
Luckily we did not pay much for this accommodation £70 a night, and when we checked in they mentioned that if we wanted to extend our stay they would do a deal for $99 a night - not a chance.
If your used to 3 star resorts then you will be happy with this hotel ( except the building site) but just because this is no. 2 on trip advisor don't think this place is anything special.
We have decided to book into the Marriott cypress harbour for our last week, which is a beautiful resort just down the road and I'm hopefully I'll be worth the extra $50 a night.

Room Tip: Insist your room is not overlooking the building site that runs down the left side of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank miketripadviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear miketripadviser -- Thank you for sharing your review with others here on TripAdvisor, regarding your stay with us. I'm sorry your stay was not as pleasant as you had hoped for. We are about to complete a soft-goods renovation in our suites, and, by the end of the year, all suites will be newly updated. Perhaps that will help in your impression of our suites. You are correct -- the County is completing a road next to our resort, which will enhance the traffic flow throughout our area, allowing additional dining and entertainment options within walking distance. We've been fortunate to have heard very few challenges regarding the construction noise from our guests, but, based on your feedback, we'll watch for any opportunities which might arise. Many reviewers on the Trip Advisor community consider us "special" by praising our wonderful location, proximity to attractions, and the exceptional service provided by our team of professionals. I do hope you had the opportunity to experience all of these and more while you were with us. And I hope that you'll reconsider and give us another try in the future, and perhaps find some of those special attributes to help make your stay more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel is close to Disney, Sea World and Universal. The room is awesome with two bedrooms and bathrooms, nice pools, hot tubs. The service was very good and the room and facility was clean. This is also a nice quiet area away from the craziness that other parts of Intl. drive have.

Room Tip: Rooms in E building are far away from the main pool so nice and quiet even though you have to walk a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennier J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Jennier J -- I appreciate your review. Your comments will be very helpful to others planning their visit to Central Florida. Our guests really appreciate our location on the quiet end of International Drive. And it's nice to hear those who appreciate being on the quiet end of the resort (Buildings D, E and F), even though it's a bit of a walk to the Lobby. I can't wait to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were on a Disney holiday with 2 kids (aged 5 and 6) and for several hundred dollars less than an onsite Disney room which would have been a small room with 2 double beds we got this amazing place at Floridays which was a condo style hotel that allowed us to get the kids to bed early, grab a pina colada at the bar and enjoy a nice drink on our balcony overlooking a lake and the pool without disturbing the kid's sleep! The staff attended to us in a friendly manner, our room was perfect and we brought less luggage as we knew we could do a mid week quick laundry. We had breakfast in our room each morning thanks to the in room full kitchen and the Publix down the street which saved money and made the AM less rushed. Close to Disney parks and the splash part of the pool was a huge hit with the kids and us parents!!!

Room Tip: Loved our 5th floor room in building C overlooking pool and lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear shrie -- Thanks for your review. You paint a very appealing picture of your stay with us. (Maybe we should have you write our web site or brochure!) And you took advantage of all the ways a stay with us can save our guests money -- size of suite, full kitchen and washer/dryer. Great job! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sodertalje, Sweden
Level Contributor
102 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We staid for only one night but we liked it. We had a two bedroom flat with two bathrooms. It was newly decorated and very nice. In the area there was a cafe servering breakfast, lunch and dinner. They also had delivery service to the room which we used and it was very nice when we were tired after a long time of travelling. We had hamburgers and they were ok. The area seemed nice with nice pool. It was located very close to seaworld which was we choosed the hotel. It was also very close to Joes crabshack where they serve good seafood, recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kajo189868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear kajo189868 -- Nice review, thanks! You did a great job in your review, especially answering the main question guests have -- food! Good recommendation about Joe's Crab Shack, too. I look forward to welcoming you back to see us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

This was our fifth stay in this facility, we will never stay elsewhere! Great location, wonderful staff, very clean condo, sparkling pools, close to shopping....what more could you ask for? The delivery cafe service was very good, the pizza was better than we thought it would be! From checking in with friendly front desk staff, to attentive and friendly cleaning staff to helpful repair men....beginning to end, top notch all the way! Thank you, Floridays, for being such a wonderful part of our family's memories for so many years!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank clevelandm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear clevelandm0m -- Thanks for the review, and welcome back! What glowing comments (I'm blushing!). Always nice to hear our guests comment that everyone here is so friendly -- it's in our culture. And how nice to hear that we could contribute to your great family memories. Can't wait to see you on visit #6.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 336 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Property: Floridays Resort Orlando
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing