We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
Ranked #20 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Our two bedroom apartment was just perfect for a week in Disney. It was clean, spacious and close to everything we wanted to do. It was great to be able to wake up and have a homemade breakfast, and perfect for relaxing after thong days. The pool area is large and great for both kids and adults. We never need the staff, which is a good thing, but they were always available and friendly. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Teejohn -- We appreciate the review and your kind words. Yes, isn't it great having a full kitchen on vacation, to have more dining options, and save on restaurants? I'm glad to hear all your interactions with our team members were friendly, especially since you had no "issues" to deal with. Glad to hear you'll be back, and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,180
    1,854
    493
    135
    59
See reviews for
5,983
395
25
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,821)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Just recently back from our stay in the Floridays resort and I cant speak highly enough of the place,we were originally meant to be staying in the new F block but after i expressed my dissatisfaction (purely as we were not driving) we were promptly moved to the C block. The apartment was spacious and comfortable which i appreciated after a long day walking around the parks. Location wise the resort is located closer to Disney than Universal but offers a shuttle to both, there is also a Publix supermarket, Walgreens & a subway about 10 min away (though going into subway after half 10 doesnt seem to be apprecaited :-)). One night we were told they were out of bread which they clearly werent...SPOOOFER!!!
This was our first stay in orlando and i wouldnt have any hesitation going back, the complex is well maintained, the pool area by reception is lovely and the staff- (i.e. Rob and Wildo) will go above and beyond to accomodate your needs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaddyJohnMurphaaay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear PaddyJohnMurphaaay -- Thanks for the review and super nice comments. Glad we could accommodate your request for a closer building (it's not always possible if we're very full).I can't believe that Subway would spoof you the way they did. You were probably starting to think about a salad at that point. And thanks for the kind comments about Rob & Wildo. They're both great examples of the hospitality and extra effort we go to for all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invergordon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Just back from 2 week stay at this hotel and it was excellent - 22nd Sep to 6th October. Stayed in the 3 bedroom condo. There were 3 couples in our mid 20s and the condo was more than big enough for the 6 of us. The room was very clean and the maid came in every day. The whole complex was very tidy. The pool/bar area was excellent and there were more than enough sunloungers for everyone. The food from the cafe was excellent, we ate their about 5 nights out of 14. The staff at the concierge were more than helpful organising our travel.

The hotel is located very well for access to the parks. Disneyland is only 15mins away and universal is about 20mins away. The courtesy buses the hotel puts are are excellent.

We would definatel stay here again and can't recommend the place highly enough.

Room Tip: Try to get in block A or B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Sean M -- Thanks for the review and recommendation. We LOVE to hear that! Great to hear you had ample space for the 3 couples. And our staff at the Palm Café will be pleased you enjoyed their food. I couldn't be happier to hear you'll stay with us again and recommend us to your friends. We'll see you (and your friends) back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blumenau
Level Contributor
57 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

It was my second stay in Floriday's Resort and I am convinced it is one of the most valuable resorts option in Orlando. Good rooms, excellent location, excellent value. The rooms are spacious and offer basic items to cook something. The fitness center is gorgeous. And you will be near most of International Drive attractions. I recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nuviBlumenau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear nuviBlumenau -- Thank you for the review and recommendation. It's always great to see Returning Guests, and I’m pleased to hear that we continue to treat you with the high Hospitality you deserve. You hit all the high points for those who haven't discovered us yet. Thanks so much for that, and I look forward to welcoming you back for visit #3 (and many more in the future). I hope after your next visit we'll have earned all 5 stars out of five. That's our goal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Excellent, highly recommended for families with 2-4 children
Apartments are large and spacious, very comfortable, equipped in a full kitchen,
Great service, a pool and a good cafe, a supermarket (publix) and a large outlet (orlando premium mall), very close to sea world and disney "city" ,
we came to five days and stayed nearly 10 days,
In conclusion - the place for families.

Room Tip: there is rooms with 2 and 3 bedrooms , 1 bedroom king sizw bed for the parents include bathroom, 1 o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alon1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Alan123421 -- Thank you for the nice words about your stay with us. We're very happy to be in such a great, central location. And how nice to see we even doubled your vacation. What a wonderful way to spend your holiday. We look forward to seeing you and your family back with us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our family of four stayed in a 2 bed apartment at this hotel in July/Aug this year. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay from start to finish. It was great having the 2 bedrooms, as our 2 children could go to bed and we could have some time to ourselves and likewise in the morning, they could get up and watch tv etc without disturbing us. Having the washer and dryer in the room was great to.
It was lovely coming home from the parks on a few of our evenings and being able to cool off in the pool before bed, the kids loved doing this, and the pool was never really busy in the evenings. We had a couple of days over the two weeks stay where we just stayed by the pool, and the kids loved joining in the games that were layed on at the weekends. Another great thing about staying here was that it was only about 20 mins away from Disney and to Universal by car and Seaworld and Discovery Cove right on the doorstep.
I noticed from other peoples reviews that not having the rooms cleaned thoroughly every day seemed to be a problem, but we didn't spend an awful lot of time in our rooms, so it wasn't really dirty, but our beds were made and towels changed every day, which was great. Then because we were the for 2 weeks, our rooms was cleaned after the first week.

If we had to point out one ing it would be that the restaurant is a it limited and a bit on the small side,but it doesn't take away from the fantastic holiday we had, and are hoping to go back again next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in block A or B with a Pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Tricia O -- I appreciate your nice review of your stay with us. You really identified all the great benefits of a holiday with us -- even the washer/dryer! You have the exact right perspective on the daily "trash 'n tidy" service we offer. Normally works out just fine for most people. But, after that first week, it's great to get the full clean, included. Yes, the Palm Cafe is somewhat small, but it's a great option for those who don't care to cook all the meals in their room, but can grab something quickly, to eat there, in their suite, or by the pool. Just to clarify your tip for others, only Building B will give you a Pool View. Building A is close, but you will have a hard time seeing the pool from most suites in Building A. And remember, we're always happy to take building location requests, and note them on the reservations, but we can't guarantee them. I can't wait to see you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

The Floridays was recommended by a friend when she found out we were taking a vacation to Florida. I checked their website, and then checked Trip Advisor for ratings. We stayed in the "off season" so we got a fabulous rate (if you're an AARP member, there is an additional discount). Our view from the balcony was of a man made pond and fountain. There were turtles in the pond which I would look for in the evening after we returned to the room. The room was wonderful - and it was so nice to come back to in the evening and have the option of fixing something to eat while sacked out on the sofa instead of in a crowded restaurant. They provide everything you need. Kitchen is fully stocked (even a blender and a mixer), Keurig coffee maker (so you don't have to drink that nasty hotel room coffee that tastes like the soles of your shoes), full set of dishes, pots and pans, mixing bowls, glasses, cups, and utensils. The staff was unbelievably polite and full of true southern hospitality. We always got the feeling that we were the most important guest they had in the resort. They arranged shuttle buses to the attractions - and we rode the "Red Line" into town several times. There is a full supermarket less than a mile from the resort, where we went to stock up on a few things. They do provide you with limited coffee pods, washing machine powder and dishwasher soap, but refills are on your dime. We did not eat in the Floriday's cafe, but I understand from listening to others that the food was good. There is a washer and dryer in the unit, which meant we traveled with only carry on suitcases and still had clean clothes every day. They even had an iron and an ironing board, as I am not particularly fond of that "suitcase creased" look.

The pools were really nice. There is a small, but complete work out room, with all the latest equipment near the lobby of the hotel. There is also a game room if you are traveling with children. Wi-Fi is provided for free - although sometimes the signal was a little weak.

The maids made the beds, emptied the trash and replaced the dirty towels every day. I'm sure if we had needed something else with housekeeping, they would have happily accommodated that request as well, but, we didn't require anything additional.

The concierge and the front desk staff were amazing. They were there to answer questions, help us with our plans, and made the whole stay very pleasant!

Also, it was somewhat of a surprise to me how quiet the rooms were. They must have spent a little extra on soundproofing materials. We had people above us, below us, and on either side - and only heard some very excited children above us on one night of our stay.

I was sad to leave after a week. The stay was delightful - and a real feeling of home away from home. We would highly recommend this resort to anyone - whether you have children with you or not. Our children are grown, so it was just the two of us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Janet M -- Thanks for the detailed review of your stay. And we're quite pleased that you enjoyed everything. We're especially pleased that you noticed how quiet things were. Naturally, that's important during your vacation. We were also sad to see you leave. And thank you so much for the kind recommendation. We'd love to see you two back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Property: Floridays Resort Orlando
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing