We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
Ranked #21 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Room Details:
- We had a 3 bedroom suite 2 bathroom.
- 6 adults 1 child
- 5 Day stay
- Fully equipped kitchen washer/dryer dishwasher.
- Bathroom had a double sink vanity and the other a Jacuzzi.

I was very impressed with our hotel room; it was very modern, clean and comfortable. The rooms have central air, balcony and are newly remodeled.

The main pool: Best pool I've seen in any hotel Ive stayed at. It is very kid friendly, my son loved it. (Goes from 0ft to 5 ft)

The restaurant: Good food. However, they run at a southern pace so, order 20 min before you intend to pick up. We did not order room service / delivery. Prices are reasonable average for a touristic area.

Game Room: Average has Air Hockey, price games about 10-15 games.(No pool table)

Bar: The bartenders where always friendly, they have a large variety of liquor and if you feel like having a certain drink for example something with Mango, they have a book which gives you all of the options. (You must request the book)

Room Service: Always seem to be later in the afternoon, so with a large getting fresh towels where a challenge.

Overall: Quiet, friendly, centrally located and comfortable. I would stay again for sure.

Approx 20 min away from
Airport
Magic Kingdom
Epcot

Approx 10 min
SeaWorld

Public Supermarket few block away
Walgreens block away
Wal-Mart 20 min

.

Room Tip: Tip: Walgreen has a good deal on Disney Shirts 2 for $12 which is the best price I found. All other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtechyjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear jtechyjenny -- Thanks for the review and detailed pointers and tips for others planning their trip. They'll appreciate that. Glad you and your son loved the pool. And it's great to hear you'll stay again "for sure." We look forward to greeting you on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,306
    1,886
    503
    138
    62
See reviews for
6,117
402
27
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,856)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days and everything was fine. We went to a 2 bedroom department and really was very spacious. . The principal bedroom has a jacuzzi !! Amazing. It´s located 10 minutes to Disney´s Parks. Perfect for a family of 5.

Room Tip: If you stay in Block A , the pool is nearest than in other Blocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank jrosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear jrosso -- Thanks for the review, and we're so happy that everything went well on your holiday. We're happy to be so centrally located, between both Disney and Universal. We hope to see you on your next holiday to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this resort for 9 days and really enjoyed it. Our room was nice. Very spacious and comfy. We stayed in block A which was good as we were right near the pool and the i ride bus stop. The staff were so friendly and the lady on the consiarge desk is very helpful and books up the trips for you. The pool is a good size and thre is a reasturent right next to it. There is an outlet mc donalds , steak house and a publix just up the road We would stay here again if we came back to Florida

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear sophie d -- Thanks for the review. So happy you had a good time, and enjoyed yourself. And, we're quite pleased that you will be returning to us on your next Florida trip. See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
186 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Followed an indication of a relative to get to this resort, and it was worth every penny. Very nice location, everything perfectly clean, well-equiped kitchen. We stayed in buildong D, away from pool so no noise came to our ears. Service is fantastic, all employees very kind and guest services promptly fulfilled our requests. Only negative point I remember was that our kid could not watch a DVD because something was wrong with cabling and signal did not go through. Apart from that, excellent place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FabioBB209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear FabioBB209 -- You are very nice to leave us such a glowing review. So glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We are sorry about the challenge with the DVD. We apologize that our engineer wasn't able to fix that while you were here. But it's great that it didn't dampen your experience with us. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

We had two bedroom apartment.
When we first came into resort we didn't know what to expect.
Surprisingly we had a luxurious apartment with kitchen, two bedrooms, balcony and jacuzzi.
We had washer and dryer in our apartment with cleaning powder!! :)
Two badrooms etc.

Everything was perfect.

Pool area, gym, game area were all clean and modern.

Staff person were friendly and professional.

I recommend this for couples and especially families.

Location is in the international drive.

There is parking and resort fee, but I was titally happy to pay after what I experienced! :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1011S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear 1011S -- Thanks for the review. And thank you for giving us a try for the first time. We are always pleased to exceed our guests' expectations. And it's nice to hear our guests recognize the value we deliver for the modest resort fee. Come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We are currently enjoying our fourth stay at the Floridays resort in Orlando! The staff has always been amazing, the rooms are awesome, and the resort is beautiful. Our family can come on vacation and all have their own bedroom, we can do laundry, and we can buy groceries and actually have dinner in our room. I am in a wheelchair and this hotel actually offers a roll in shower in their bathroom. It is also centrally located so that we can easily get to any attraction or restaurant. It also cost the same as some hotels charge for a one bedroom! We have stayed at several hotels and this is the first one where there is absolutely nothing negative I can say about it. We recommend this resort to everyone we can and we will never stand anywhere else!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ej9718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

After a terrible night's stay at the Disney Port Orleans French Quarter, my husband and I (and our 1 1/2 year old) decided to check out and head home a day early. As we were heading out, we made a wrong turn and ended up passing Floridays Resort. I told my husband that this resort had been # 1 on Tripadvisor for Orlando and I wondered if it was as nice as all the reviews said it was. Not thinking it would work out, we stopped in to see if there was any occupancy (it was a Friday night). Wayne at the front desk was INCREDIBLY helpful and got us in a nice 2 bedroom suite for a great rate. He was such a joy to deal with in comparison to our experience at Disney.

The room was fantastic. There were 2 bedrooms - one with a king size bed, master bath (with jacuzzi and walk-in shower), another with 2 beds, a full bath in the hallway, a full kitchen, living room (with DVD/VCR combo), dining room, and washer/dryer. It was spotless and everything was in working order. Wayne called to check and make sure that everything was okay and our response was, "Absolutely! If this isn't a remodeled unit, what in the world do those look like?" We saw nothing at all wrong with the one we were in and would have never known that it wasn't recently remodeled.

There was plenty of parking, free wi-fi throughout the resort, a restaurant, and a great pool area. My husband and son spent the entire afternoon in the pool/splash area. The resort is close to the outlets and all of the theme parks.

The next time we are in Orlando, we will definitely be staying at the Floridays Resort!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goneaway76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
12550, General Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Appreciate the kind words and thank you for choosing to stay at Floridays. We hope to see you again and will make sure to pass on the positive feedback regarding our Front Office Manager, Wayne Stokes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
4.8 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,598 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,404 reviews
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 337 in Orlando
2,979 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Property: Floridays Resort Orlando
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing