We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish we could have stayed longer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
Ranked #20 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish we could have stayed longer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed in a 2 bedroom appartment for a few days over Feb half term. I have friends whose flats are smaller than this place, it was huge! We really appreciated the kitchenette area which meant we could do our own breakfast and do simple cooking.There was a small supermarket a few hundred yards up the road. We were 'doing' the theme parks so also made use of the hotel courtesy bus and the i-trolley which has a stop just outside - although no safe way to cross the road. If you are a Benihana fan there is also one of those just next door. Staff were very helpful, especially when one of our rucksacks went missing from the storeage room after checking out on our last day - it was quickly tracked down. I'd definitely go back - we didn't even have time to try the pool.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandRJeffery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear MandRJeffery -- Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others here on TripAdvisor. Glad you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities. Glad we could locate your wayward rucksack. Nice to hear you'll be back. Maybe next time you'll be able to relax by the pool a bit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,180
    1,854
    493
    135
    59
See reviews for
5,983
395
25
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,821)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel and staff were very very good nothing was difficult for them felt completely satisfied with the service,cleanliness food etch would defiantly return here.The location for this hotel is ideal for walks beach

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoneChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear NoneChester -- Thanks for the review. So nice to hear that everything worked out well for you. We appreciate the kind words. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 401 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is an excellent choice for a longer stay on Orlando – particularly for a family group.

I don’t think I would ever have chosen it unless it had got such consistently good ratings on Trip Advisor but I confess I was also sceptical about the high ratings. I thought there might be a bit of hysteria going on and I felt confident that Floridays would not be discernably better than two Marriott Residence Inn’s that I’d booked during a two week trip.

The bottom line was that we felt it was a cut above even the high standards of Residence Inn and added more value to our vacation.

Firstly the location is fairly secluded but also relatively central to most attractions - if you’re driving. Although it’s adjacent to the I4 we had no problems with road noise – possibly because we were on Level 5 of Block C and facing away from the road. In fact we were facing East which added to the value of the balcony. It was great getting a few rays before breakfast and before the sun got too intense.

There was adequate parking. The onsite café was fairly basic and we didn’t use it. However, menu items were around $10 and it looked reasonable value. There was a choice of pools. The main one near reception was a pretty good to relax. Not sure how busy it would be during school holidays though. There were pool towels available.

One downside is that it doesn't offer complimentary breakfast. Overall though we didn't think this had an adverse impact. Strangely it had the opposite effect. Instead of my older kids being difficult to shepherd to a breakfast room, we got up early to have coffee on the balcony and after they'd condescended to get up, we cooked breakfast and all ate together.

The main advantage of Floridays though was that, at a reasonable total price, you got accommodation that was a bit more homely that other alternatives and had the enormous advantage – for a two week stay- of a washer dryer in the unit. No more trudging down to the laundry room and having to guess when your clothing would be, firstly, washed and subsequently dried. Luxury!

The welcome pack included enough essentials including a small amount of washing liquid and dishwasher powder to make life easy in the first day or so. We managed to make the generous amount of free washing powder last all week. Anyway, Publix is nearby and was a great place to pick up provisions or a family rotisserie chicken combo on the way home for about $10. That probably saved us time and about $40 a night over a modest restaurant for 4.

The accommodations at Floridays were generous and the décor made them feel far cosier than many big brand alternatives. The front door opened onto a sizeable kitchen/diner/lounge. The kitchen was fully fitted with a big microwave, full oven with 4 electric rings and dish washer. There were all the utensils you’d need with saucepan, frying pans and kitchen tools etc and sufficient cutlery and plates, cups and bowls for 6.

The dining area had a large glass table with 6 chairs. To one side was a full height cupboard with a washing machine below and dryer above. With the door of the unit shut the noise wasn’t too bad even when both were operating.

The lounge area was OK for 4 and had a big TV (42-46”?). There was a good choice of channels including enough movies to keep us happy while we were in the room.
Beyond the seating area was a good sized balcony with a table and chairs. It certainly added some value to the way we used the room.

There were two bedrooms. One had two queens with another large flat screen TV. There was a separate bathroom serving this room.

The master bedroom had a King with high quality bedding and a very comfortable mattress with plenty of pillows and cushions. There was another large flat screen. There was also a sizeable on-suite with a quality shower room (not a shower attachment over a bath) and a double sized Jacuzzi. You could open louvered doors above the Jacuzzi to see into the bedroom which allowed you to take a bath without missing any TV. It was a very comfortable/luxurious space.

All in all I though it deserved the highest rating. I’m not sure what more I could reasonably ask of a hotel. This is now the benchmark of long-term accommodation in Orlando for me. I’m sorry I was so sceptical before I experienced it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank adrianhobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear adrianhobson -- Thank you SO much for such a glowing and detailed commentary about your stay with us. (Can you feel us blushing?) We totally forgive you for being skeptical. Now you're our advocate. It just makes our day to see how well we've pleased one of our valued guests. You gave great details that will, no doubt, help others considering their choice of Orlando accommodations. We loved your attitude about "free breakfast." You got it right, certainly! Only one clarification, we have easy access to I-4, but I wouldn't call us "adjacent." It's a ways off, and there is definitely no noise to be heard. Considering how well you outlined everything, perhaps we should commission you to write our next brochure for us?? Thanks again for the recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hadley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Being 3 adults traveling together the 2 bedroom suite was a super set-up. We were pleasantly surprised at the roominess and cleanliness of the suite. The rating on tripadvisor was a main factor in our picking Floridays and it was a good call. We would definitely recommend this hotel. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Our stay was for 4 nights after which we moved on to Treasure Island (south of St. Petersburg) to a similarly set up hotel that was no where near as nice in comparison to Floridays. Hopefully the high level of Floridays will be maintained as it excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Howard G -- Thanks for leaving us a nice review. We're always pleased to exceed our guests' expectations with especially spacious accommodations. Sorry your accommodations in Treasure Island didn't live up to our standards. But who could?? Perhaps we'll consider a Floridays in St. Petersburg. Yes, absolutely, we'll continue to maintain the high levels of accommodations, amenities and service in the future. We are certain you'll experience them first-hand on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Had the three bedroom apartment in the building that overlooks the pool - we were so busy that we didn't get to really appreciate the pool though!. Staff were really good, cafe was really good, room was really good and the facilities were excellent.......promised myself I wouldn't be doing any chores as I'm used to all inclusive holidays but the washing machine and tumble dryer were brilliant and I came home with cases full of clean clothes :-). Highly recommend for the location and facilities. Don't go to Florida if you need a rest though!

Room Tip: If you're not happy with the room the staff will go out of their way to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiredMumScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear TiredMumScotland -- Your review is so on-target -- thanks for that. Our staff will always do whatever it takes to be sure our guests are happy and comfortable. And, though we try to offer a nice place to rest, a Central Florida holiday can be very tiring. All the more important to be in a relaxing setting like ours. You are right about the washer/dryer. Though it's a bit of work now (though convenient), it IS nice coming home with clean clothes to put away, instead of several days of laundry. Please come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

My family recently stayed at the Floridays resort when visiting Disney for 4 days. We actually had two rooms, a 3 bedroom and 2 bedroom suite. Both were very nice and the rooms are spacious. I enjoyed having a full kitchen and washer/dryer in room. The staff were nice and accomodated all requests. We utilized the shuttle to the parks but had a hard time catching the ones home so often had to take a cab ($30 ride).
I would not recommend eating at the cafe, although the food was good it took a long time to come. I utilized the gym which was small but had all machines I needed and was very clean. In addition to being a nice resort, Floridays was a very good value and I would stay there again.

As we were leaving our building was getting new stoves in all units.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor have a screened in porch so bugs won't be an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear nrush -- Thanks for writing a review of your stay with us. Looks like our accommodations and their amenities worked out well for your family. And it's always great to hear that our team is delivering the hospitality we require for all our guests. We regret the experience you had in the Palm Café. During certain times, it can get busy in there, and food delivery is not as prompt as we'd prefer. But thanks for the feedback, and we'll continue to monitor the food delivery times, to improve, even during busy times. It is nice, though, to have the option of your own in-suite kitchen and nearby grocery store for some meals, too. You are correct, we are in the middle of a "soft-goods" renovation, which does include new stoves. Fortunately, it won't disturb any of our guests, who will be located in other buildings. We're happy to see that you'll return to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

At first it was a long wait for our hotel, it was an hour .They were still cleaning my room i guess. But after wating so long it was worth it. The room was beautiful and a clean , they even had extra towels , which was a plus with having kids. Also the best of all when we ran out of ice, soup or sugar they brought us more samples. When ever there was an issue the were right on it. very pleasant staff and very helpful. thank u for giving us a wonderful vacation and will stay again in the near furture.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Latasha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Latasha L -- Thank you for the review and glad that we could, eventually, take good care of you and make for a great vacation. We apologize for the delay getting into your suite. Not sure of your timing, but check-in is 4:00 p.m., though we try to accommodate guests arriving early if at all possible. Not sure if that timing applied to you or not. Of course, we want to be sure every guest's suite is properly prepared and cleaned prior to their entering the suite. Glad we ultimately delivered, and we're pleased that you will be staying with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Property: Floridays Resort Orlando
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing