We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very affordable!”
Review of Floridays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Floridays Resort
Ranked #18 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very affordable!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Hotel was very affordable and clean. Also nicely decorated. Complaints are there's no playground or anything fun for the kids besides the pool, building F is very far away from anything and has ugly balcony views of the neighboring hotel maintenance yard, and when we returned to the hotel in the later evening time there was no parking by our building and we had to walk from two buildings over. Overall the hotel is great for the money and although it has some things working against it the value for the size and location outweigh the bad!! We will be returning!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Footer305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Footer305 -- Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're happy you found us affordable, clean and well-decorated. However, we apologize for the parking challenge you experienced. That's a rare circumstance during peak occupancy times, and we're sorry about that. And we'll make a note of your comment about a playground for children, for possible future expansion. Happy to hear you'll be returning. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,375
    1,896
    511
    140
    62
See reviews for
6,186
405
28
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,863)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Garrison, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Spent 8 days and 7 nights at Floridays - and will NOT use a Disney Property until they can match the value Floridays provides. If your looking for SPACE - this is the PLACE! You will not be disappointed. Very close to WDW, Seaworld and Universal. There is a WOW factor and soon as you walk into your condo!

Room Tip: Building A or Building B
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Eddie B -- Wow! We got a "wow"! Thanks much! How great to hear we've converted another guest, who recognizes our value vs. the Disney hotels. We can't wait to see you back on your next Orlando visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Loved it! We chose it because of the online photos of their kid friendly pool. We have a 6 and 3 year old so it was perfect. The knee deep, shallow end of the pool with its sprinklers and fountains kept them both entertained all day while my husband and I relaxed a few feet away and watched. Also loved the fact that we were able to bring a small cooler to the pool with snacks and drinks for the kids. In other words, no super strict rules, very relaxed environment. The purpose of our mini-vacation was just to hang out and unwind while the kids played and thats exactly what we did. The resort was very clean, the suites had a spacious living area, dining area, kitchen, master bed and bath, and separate bed and bath for the kids. And the resort is located in a more remote area, not right in the middle of all of the chaos and traffic on International Drive, but still a short enough distance from restaraunts and shopping. Online, this resort had good ratings and reviews and turned out to be everything we hoped for and more. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Kimberly C -- Sounds like a great getaway, up from Miami. Thanks for sharing. Great that you and the family enjoyed your time by our pool. And glad you noticed the advantages of our special, prime location. Can't wait till you're back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Good value, considering the online special we were able to get for $119 per night. Rooms were spacious and clean. Hotel staff was super friendly. Location is convenient to shopping, dining, Downtown Disney and Convention Center Would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meyers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Meyers123 -- Thanks for sharing. Glad you got such a good value. And "super friendly" is exactly what we're going for when it comes to Guest Service. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have stayed at Floridays a few times now and really like it. The value is outstanding. The pool area and amenities are great and so are the rooms and location of the resort. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank astokes80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear astokes80 -- Welcome back! Good to see you with us again. Looks like we did a great job with pool, amenities, rooms and location. Do come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Relation price/quality wonderful. Cleanliness absolut. Staff member pleasant and kind. Kitchen fully equipped. Location location!!! Floridays met our expectations. I found best rates at floridays web site.....than expedia or booking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmen Margarit... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear titafeo -- Thanks for your kind words. We're pleased that we met your expectations and that you found our direct rates the best. What a great accomplishment! Feel free to hurry back, and bring some more of your Venezuelan family and friends with you. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Very pleased with our first stay at this resort. Rooms were awesome and staff very nice! Very happy they were pet friendly. Didn't get the pet welcome package as it showed online. Only negative part of our stay was the main pool. The only way you could get a chair by the pool was if you got there at 7 am! The other small pool needed a little atmosphere, but was the only place you could find a chair to lay in the sun. With that many rooms its only fair to accommodate your all your guests. If you are looking to get away and relax by the pool I suggest the Marriott World Center.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tampabay26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear tampabay26 -- Thank you for your review. We're happy that you found the rooms and staff very nice. We apologize that you didn't get your pet welcome package at check-in. And we're sorry about the situation by the main pool. During busy times and holidays, like Labor Day, it does get busy by the pool at certain times of the day. We hope you will come back and visit us at a less busy time, where you will have no trouble finding a chair by the pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
4.8 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
4,643 reviews
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,423 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort

Property: Floridays Resort
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, TravelUp, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Floridays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing