We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and facilities”
Review of Floridays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Floridays Resort
Ranked #18 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Suites,pool,and facilities very good but the x factor are the staff who certainly went out of their way to ensure our group of 7 had a great stay, especially Rob at the front desk and Marco.The girls at the bar were also first class, and the food was good and served with a smile. We are in DVC and generally stay at Disney's Boardwalk however I would have no hesitation in going back to Floridays as the service is on a par with Disney and the location and facilities meet our needs perfectly. This is the first time I have written a review, and I recommend Floridays. Thanks again Rob.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,673 - 4,679 of 8,427 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012

As an all ladies trip to Disney, we had lovely amenties that made me want to move in permanently. We enjoyed the full size kitchen and laundry in the comforts of the three bedroom suite. The publix supermarket next door assisted with all the needed supplies!

Some days of our five day stay we really didn't want to leave the suite to go to Disney, though it was a right turn and only ten minutes away. We stayed in building F on the resort which is a little far from the main pool, but luckily a rental car saved our tired behinds! I just felt bad letting anyone walk from the trolley stop to the building F next to the loud crew of the Blue Green Resort. So I became the shuttle for our crew back and forth to the front and back of the resort past the Floridays maintenance and dark areas. :(

I will say everyone of the staff was pleasant including Ray the mature gentleman who was sweet enough to ask if anything was needed, even upon check out! I can't wait to spend a week there again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ddstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This hotel was lovely. Beautiful grounds and two pools. Rooms had everything we needed. The rooms were so clean!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlsonwhitacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

First, the good parts: it's close to the parks, it had more room, the kitchen can be nice if you want to cook something there, the room seemed generally clean and I loved the bathroom. The beds were comfortable and the Tvs/players worked fine; nice selection of cable. The bathroom was quite spacious and it was nice to relax in the whirlpool. The pool was also refreshing. If you don't have kids, do some walking around - we were by a pool that is the least used by families/kids.

Now the bad, one night there were some rowdy and loud people in the pool - after it was closed. It was around midnight and they were still in there. Someone must have popped off a firecracker or something - it couldn't have just been champagne or wine because I think even if it was dead quiet on the property, you shouldn't or wouldn't have heard something like that. And we were close to the pool, but not that close. So they were being a great deal loud. We called the front desk and they weren't aware of it (the noise had been going on for a while - did other guests not hear it?!), but took care of it. Also, we had an issue with the toilets one night - they started bubbling, foaming and getting bit backed up randomly. This went on for a couple hours and the only solution really given to us was to keep flushing regularly and see if that took care of it. I think some of the plumbing needs to be checked, if not repaired if something is off. We could see one toilet having an issue, but not both and not so often for a couple hours; it really disrupted our sleep that night and it had an effect on us the next day.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CBlackwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I had a great time in Orlando. I loved the hotel ..it was very clean! Front desk staff was very nice!! I will be

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tammy_love22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This was our second trip to Floridays and it won't be our last.
The location is so convenient for everywhere.
The suites are so comfortable and spacious.
The pool is lovely, as is the bar area & reception.
Spotless, welcoming & comfortable.
Can't fault it.
Thanks again Floridays, see you soon :)

Room Tip: Building B is the best location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Would book reservation again now the hidden charges up front. Each request we had was taken care of quickly. Need more chooses on the menu. Pizza great but not everyday.

Room Tip: Our suite was good. Maybe not stay on the second floor can not see over the balocny all the other f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
4.8 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 342 in Orlando
4,856 reviews
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,501 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $158 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Floridays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing