We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great for a family with teens” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Floridays Resort Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
Ranked #18 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great for a family with teens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

place was perfect for us.Spacious,clean and the two bathrooms
were ideal for a family with teen girls.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,138
    1,817
    483
    129
    59
See reviews for
5,904
392
24
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,804)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed here in June of 2011 for a 8 night Disney vacation. As a family of five, we found this place to be perfect. True, it isn't onsite Disney, but it is a 5 minute car drive away and the cost for the rental car was peanuts compared to the cost of staying onsite. Plus, the room included two bedrooms, a full kitchen, and a washer and dryer. So we saved money by eating breakfast in the room every day and often eating lunch or dinner in as well. What we saved on meals allowed us to have one fabulous dining out experience every day. Plus we didn't have to pack for 8 days, only 4 days and then we washed clothes there. The maid service was very good. There was a Publix grocery store around the corner and an outlet mall too for any shopping needs. My only complaint is that the few pizza delivery companies that deliver to the facility are horrible and one company never showed after 45 minutes of calling them over and over. But, of course, that has nothing to do with the hotel. We were busy at the parks and we never availed ourselves of the pools but they looked very nice. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank malathi e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

I´ve been to Orlando many times and if you have kids and want to have a big apartment with kitchen, this is the place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

We were quit nervous booking accommodation over the internet however Floridays exceeded every expectation we had. First of all the accommodation was simply amazing. We booked the three bedroom suite and it was almost bigger than our own house. The only problem with it was it was that good the kids did not want to leave the room!!

The staff were very friendly and helpful. They really went above and beyond to ensure that we had a fantastic time.

I would definitely recommend the resort.

Room Tip: We stayed in a three bedroom suite in building A. It was really big i.e. three rooms, two of them wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelHamilton_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny South Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

Went in January so it was a bit cold but the pool was heated and was comfortable. That was huge with the kids. Very satisfied with our stay. Clean place and only 10 minutes to Disney.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NoMahi4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

We were one of four families from different parts of Florida and Georgia that decided to use Floridays as a reunion spot to reconnect and have fun this weekend. Floridays was the perfect place to meet. The spacious rooms and well stocked kitchens left plenty of space for adults to mingle, cook, and eat while the kids played. Its central location also made it easy to take fun outings to Orlando attractions. The staff was very courteous. When had a problem with a sink, the staff addressed it quickly and happily so that it didn't get in the way of our fun. We can't wait to go back and would recommend Floridays as a "reunion" place for others.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anon1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

My family and I stayed at Floridays for our 7 days Christmas vacation. This was our second time visiting the resort and the experience was just as wonderful as the first. My daughter just got her service dog and he accompanied her on this trip. The staff was very respectful in acknowledging him as a working dog.

We stayed in the three bedroom
wheelchair assessible condo for the second time and that was more than enough room for my family of 4. The teens loved that they had their own space and I loved my master suite.

My only suggestion for the resort is to provide a two bedroom wheelchair assessible condo. The three bedroom(sleeps 10-12) is very pricey especially when a two bedroom would provide adequate space for a family of 4.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barmalken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,419 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Property: Floridays Resort Orlando
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing