We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local place!”

Ciao Italia Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Ciao Italia Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #308 of 3,791 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: At Ciao Italia Ristorante you will always be greeted by one of the family members on any given night! Since 1991 Ciao Italia Ristorante, founded by Antonio and Josephine Navarra, has been Orlando finest Italian restaurant The family has established they roots in to the restaurant industry for the last 23 years making Ciao Italia one of the oldest restaurant on the International drive area, and they are dedicated to maintaining the best quality food, impeccable service and attention to every detailSo when do go come in, look forward to sit back, have a good glass of wine and enjoy the Italian ambiance as the family and staff looks upon your every need, and let the Chefs Antonio, share his culinary delights with you!
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great local place!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Great place to get away from the industry food chain restaurant and have a high quality pasta/ Italian meal. Kids menu. Great staff and wine list.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marisol p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    133
    47
    33
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Personal Chefs”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We were catered too- special penne alla vodka & puttanesca (w/o anchovies) upon request. Sicilian waiter Sean was friendly and possessed and excellent memory.

We were pampered. We'll dine here every trip to Orlando.

Helpful?
Thank Tradingken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good, Not Amazing”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My wife and I recently had dinner at Ciao Italia after attending a Convention at the nearby Orange County Convention Center.

As indicated in other reviews, the restaurant carries the old school Italian ambiance without the dark, unlit interior common in many. Very comfortable for the first time patron. The menu is rather large and broad in scope with meals from the mid-teens to a steak special presented at $55.

The servers worked well as a team and the service was attentive but not overbearing.

We skipped the appetizer since the complimentary bread was flavorful and sufficient and went straight to the entree. My wife ordered the Pollo Limoncello - $17 and I ordered the traditional Veal Parmigiana - $19. We paired this with a bottle of bonizio sangiovese - $32. In retrospect, we should have went wines by the glass since her chicken would have paired better with a lighter white wine.

I thought the veal was breaded nicely with good flavor. My wife's chicken, however, was thin and extremely tough - requiring a steak knife to cut graciously. The server did notice the difficulty and returned the meal to the kitchen without hesitation. The second serving was indeed better prepared but still slightly dry and tough - albeit a slightly thicker piece of chicken.

We were given a postcard for 10% off our next meal but at this point am undecided whether to return on a future trip. Good, just not amazing.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 star in a corner”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

First off lets just say wow!
We were shocked to be referred to this place from out concierge. She told us it was the best italian restaurant around and has been around for 23 years! When we arrived we were kind of disappointed with the plaza. One of my business partners said "well, if they have made it here for this long food has to be good!"
Out of 5 meals all were excellent. Pasta was cooked perfect, meat was tender and there veal chop (signature dish) was just out of this world. Our server Sean was professional and very knowledgable about the menu and wine list.
Our best experience while in Orlando.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dannygraphics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We viewed the Zagat rating of 28 for the food at this restaurant before we went, and can attest to the rating. Service and decor also received high Zagat ratings.The first meals we had were so good that we went back and had just-as-wonderful-tasting entrees as before. This is a great Italian restaurant with great attentive service. The Italian wine selection is very good. The restaurant is small and in a strip mall but don't let thess put you off from going. The restaurant plans to move to a fancier location soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TruthfulCriticofFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Italia Ristorante also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Ciao Italia Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing