We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Club, Orlando, Grande Lakes
Ranked #22 of 117 Outdoor Activities in Orlando
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Embark on a course to become one with nature when you set out to play 18 holes at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Club(R) Orlando, Grande Lakes. A Certified Audubon Cooperative Sanctuary, the golf course blends into the natural landscape, protecting natural resources and habitats while enhancing the overall golf experience. Designed by two-time British Open Champion Greg Norman, the course blends a variety of hazards to provide a challenging but fair test of a golfer's abilities resulting in an atmosphere reminiscent of a private course.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Everything was handled as it should be handled. From the valet workers to Michael at the poolside bar. The food was excellent, the live entertainment was great. I was called by my first name the entire time and (for ONCE) even I can't find a thing to complain about. Can't wait to come back and see Michael for some more margaritas!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ability772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    19
    10
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful conditioning, OK course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Plus points:
- levels of service
- practice area and quality of range balls
- overall conditioning of the course
- quality and speed of the greens
- location

Negatives:
- average course design, not enough definition of the tees
- greens are huge, just too big to make the 2nd shot much of a test
- designed to be a resort course for the 24 handicap convention goer

Good experience but if you are look for a test of golf on a well designed course, there are many better options in Orlando eg Waldorf Astoria, Grande Pines, Orange County National etc....

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank troublelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

I am a beginning golfer,but felt like a pro at the Ritz. Played a round on 4-19 and was paired with 3 delightful people from the Czech Republic. Best decision was to get a fore caddie and even better was to be assigned Jason. He made the day a sheer delight. Helped with putts, and other parts of my game, and most importantly, found my errant shots. Took all his advice except on the 16th where after a long birdie putt he said, jokingly,"pack up now it won't get any better". He was certainly correct.
Bottom line paid a little more got a whole lot better experience plus I did not lose any clubs
Next year same thing but more often and,of course, with Jason

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank woogie4fu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous setting and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great food, service. 100% on target. The patio is a great place to unwind and enjoy the view. Very comfortable and relaxing.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank USA62GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Another Lovely Day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Wonderful service at the restaurant and on course. We have always enjoyed this course: play it every time we visit Orlando. Not the best condition on the fairways, but greens are superb and putt really true. It was a joy to sink those 30 ft putts.Look forward to our next visit

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ritz-Carlton Golf Club, Orlando, Grande Lakes also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Golf Club, Orlando, Grande Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing