We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok...zabiha halal it seems”

Aashirwad Indian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Aashirwad Indian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #160 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“It was ok...zabiha halal it seems”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I talked to the manager, hossein and he said they have zabiha halal food from their own farm.

The food was ok, not that good not bad either...

I would certainly like to go there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ilyas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    121
    49
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yuck!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Soda was without fizz
Parantha was chewy and tasted like they heated frozen ones
The chicken and spice did not taste well blended
Not spicy. Tasted like it was made from ready made spice packets.
Naan chewy too
Got upset stomach next day
Have been to many Indian restaurants and this was one of the worst. Trust me guys, this restaurant is for bottom feeders!!avoid it!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodbuffs64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not impressed with the food”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Tried so many indian restaurants in the US.. but sadly this restaurant does not match to the others. The food was not spicy and did not taste good. We tried chicken tikka masala and dal thadka.. even though we requested for spice level to be high.. it was no where close being spicy..

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jai_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
1 review
“Awesome Indian food”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I was at Orlando with my parents and was looking for an Indian restaurant in Orlando. Found Aashirwad restaurant near Universal Studios, and this was one of the great place for Indian food. The food was fantastic and service was also great. We recommend this place for authentic Indian food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harvinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Indian Cuisine At Its BEST!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

2 hungry kids craving Indian food led us to Aashirwad Indian Cuisine restaurant on International Drive in Orlando, Florida. It was their closing time, yet the manager Hossein agreed to serve us food. The experience was great and the food could give competition to any good restaurant in India as well.

Delicious chicken tikka and butter naan was devoured by the children while the adults enjoyed the spicy bullet naan (smeared with green chili's) and chicken curry. The food was so delicious that the kids wanted to eat again and again and we visited more than half a dozen times in the 1 week we had known of it's existence.

Delicious, hygienic and hot are the qualities you will get at Aashirwad. Amazing experience, awesome food, and extremely hospitable and ever smiling team right from the manager til the person clearing the table. All in all a must visit for Indian food lovers living in or visiting Orlando. Its popularity was evident with it being packed even during the early dinner hours of 6:30-7:00 pm with both Indian and other nationalities.

Great going Aashirwad! Keep up the delicious work :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnzV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aashirwad Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Aashirwad Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing