We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, reasonable price and good service”

Aashirwad Indian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Aashirwad Indian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #152 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Decent food, reasonable price and good service”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

The food won't dissappoint, although you know its tasty because they put a lot of cream in it, especially anything that says makhni. Overall satisfying experience. although this is the only Indian restaurant I have tried in Orlando.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vick391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    123
    49
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The food and the service were very good.”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I was here in Orlando and was looking for a good option in Indian food. Went with TripAdvisor and can definitely say that I was really impressed. Great food and excellent service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amohnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Indian meal at Orlando”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The food is just about okay.. it is spicy even by Indian standards. Service is alright, compensated by the fact that people are friendly. I guess thats the reason why it had mostly families with children dining there.
One place where vegetarian is definately better than non-vegetarian fare. Special marks for getting the 'Dal' just right.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MandaviS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Food was excellent ,, and specially Indian Hot Tea ,, It was superb ,, We had a great time in Orlando as this restaurant was nearby to our hotel at universal studio ... Just love it :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ankitanitesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food, Close to I Drive”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Ordered take away. Samosa's was great, lamb tandoori a little overcooked. I inquired about the soup and decided against it but found it in my order when arrived for pick-up. Was informed that it would be difficult to take if off. Didn't want to make a big so paid and went on my way.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SansarBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aashirwad Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Aashirwad Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing