We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best Sushi!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seito Sushi

Seito Sushi
Reserve with OpenTable
Seito Sushi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #554 of 3,726 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Jake Street
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Sushi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

When craving great Sushi, this is where I go. Very nice restaurant with both indoor and outdoor seating. Also has a very cool lounge/ bar area in the back. I like to try out lots of different Sushi places, but always come back to Seito in Baldwin Park. Though some of the specialty rolls are a little pricey, the portions are very generous and you fill up fast. Yum!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GirlOnTheGo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    33
    8
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
230 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 695 helpful votes
“Hip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is the ONLY place to dine in Baldwin Park. Always a nice bar scene, décor, outdoor seating and excellent service with the best Sushi anywhere and nicely priced. While there are many other choices than sushi on the menu, I always indulge in the variety of rolls they have. The staff here is extremely attentive and we enjoy Seito Sushi several times a month. While the qualities of surrounding dining options have collapsed, Seito Sushi has maintained a high standard for many years. I have never been disappointed here. Thank you for a wonderful Sushi experience every time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Love2TrvlMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
131 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great food, attentive staff, trendy decorations and a good atmophere.I was there on a business lunch with someone in their 90s, at their suggestion. Eat near the sushi bar it is quiter and the booths have harge galss seperatinging you from the other side. Good provacy. We ordered the bento box. Delicious almost too much food. It came with soup. I had the Korean Short Ribs and it was delicious and just the right size to eat with looking to messy.They have a large wine selection.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DWS13433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranjestad, Aruba
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great sushi, better than most Japanese restaurants in Europe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had reservations through Open Table, but when we arrived at the restaurants shortly after the reserved slot, we still had to wait 10 minutes for our table to be made. The menu is quite extensive, they even have Korean bulgogi, however, they don't have anything like yakitori or tempura. The sushi and sashimi is excellent. Very fresh and large amounts per maki. They also serve bluefin tuna (toro), which is very hard to get in Europe and have a good winelist. We didn't have desserts. Service was friendly. Altogether a highly recommended sushi restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexandervanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Atmosphere and Fresh Sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Cocktails were great, sushi was fresh, and happy hour prices rocked!! Seito Sushi has something for everyone, so go even if everyone in your party doesn't eat Sushi...my dad had the vegetable and shrimp tempura while everyone else had sushi and it was great!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dancin418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seito Sushi also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Seito Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing