We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Greek in town.”
Review of The Greek Corner

The Greek Corner
Ranked #646 of 3,829 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Greek in town.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I come here all the time and my daughter has to eat there when she visits. My favorite appetizer is the Melitzanosalate (eggplant salad) , Gyro with real lamb and Souvlaki is Yum. They make a great burger to. Lentil soup is nice. Add vunegar and olive oil like the natives do. Very rustic.



    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coolnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    50
    8
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We enjoyed lunch at this restaurant on Black Friday!”
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

We shared a sampler appetizer platter and gyro salad which were great and more than enough food for 2 people. We got to try some things we had not tasted before and it was all very good. My husband loved the rice pudding and I liked it too. It is served cold. We sat outside which was very pleasant and our server did a great job.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ozarkianamerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Outdoor seating if at all possible”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Food was good, but the outdoor view of the small lake adds to the dining experience. We had the Saganaki (Kasseri cheese, served aflame in a brandy flambe) that was delicious. The beef kebobs and gyro plate were very good, but we felt priced higher than the portions deserved.
We'll be back since it's a pleasant break from the norm.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancys_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxing Dining Experience Greek Style”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The Greek Corner proved to be the corner you need to visit. The food was very good with Greek wine accenting the meal perfectly. The service was responsive given the restaurant was packed on a Friday night. Food arrived to the table fresh and hot from the kitchen. My kabob chicken salad came out late but worth the wait. We shared appetizers and this scrumptious fish in the photo. The food reminded me of my Grecian Travels. Diners make sure you visit the Greek Corner with time to spare and prepared to enjoy the cuisine.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TDesouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Greek food made by Greek people, Opa!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We enjoyed a nice lunch here. The Mediterranean pasta was excellent, sauteed chicken in red sauce over linguini.

The wait staff was very friendly and helpful.

The kitchen was full of people yelling in Greek, a good sign!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrianO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greek Corner also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Greek Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing