We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value”
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
Ranked #880 of 3,829 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet
Description: Sweet Tomatoes features made-from-scratch soups and salads and handcrafted muffins, Focaccia, breads, and desserts. The menu is built around freshly made, great-tasting, wholesome recipes with a 55-foot salad bar full of fresh, seasonal vegetables and tossed salads prepared exhibition-style every 20 minutes. Sweet Tomatoes provides its guests with an excellent value by offering unlimited access to its entire menu of high quality fresh items at a fixed price.
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Fantastic value”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great, can't fault the value, the choice or the quality. Looks and feels like an industrial warehouse unit inside, could be "cosier" but who cares....I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael_1271994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    48
    16
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville Centre, New York
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sweet is the best word! You shouldve gone there yesterday!”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

So you think ruby tuesday salad bar is good? Well this place ROCKS!!,!, salads galore...soups galore.... Deserts galore!! All the fixings in the salad too! Delish....if I had it my way I'd open up one of these restaurants In Both Michigan and NY...AND eat there every day....but my boyfriend Kyle has penchant for meat (zimmermans meat market) and sweet tomatoes isnt known for their variety of chic n steaks.......nonetheless this place makes me happy...I love it and you will too!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diva3727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“I love this place”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Whenever I visit Orlando I always make sure to visit this place. Everything is always fresh and full of flavor. For a buffet that leans on the healthy side, even those looking for a Golden Corral experience will be pleased. The salads and soups are great, so many items to choose from and always full of flavor. If your looking for something different then this is your place, I wish there was one in my hometown.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Midnightsolstice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Don't go for breakfast”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Why oh why would you serve breakfast when you're so bad the eggs are like rubber it is way overpriced what nine $10 per person for rubber eggs is really really terrible only go there for the salads from now on

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EdaLea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Surprisingly awesome”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I'm not sure if this is the right location- we went to a newer one just off the highway on the way to Disney, across the highway from the outlet mall and the church.
I loved this place so much, we went twice in a week. I love the selection, and the value is great. There's a salad bar, lots of soups and all the toppings you could think of, pastas, flatbreads, baked potatoes and yams, and really delicious frozen yogurt. It feels really good after eating fast food at Disney all week. :)

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lotuscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing