We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss it - put it on a bucket list to try I'm sure it will become a favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yellow Dog Eats

Yellow Dog Eats
Ranked #16 of 3,763 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Crivitz, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
85 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Don't miss it - put it on a bucket list to try I'm sure it will become a favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

This is not a hot dog place like I thought. Family of 4 with 2 kids - yep tourist not knowing the ropes. The owner gave us menus and told us to go look them over and then come back in line to order( saving our place). Pulled pork is excellent with that sauce. Small business owner who is on property did it right. This is not a cookie cutter restuarant. Very hippy with writing on the walls and pictures for everyone's dog. keep your eye out for the rooster and cat hanging around too. Not what we expected but loved it and will return again. Only warning is the menu is great for more adult pallets. Lots of unique flavor combos.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DisneyNut4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    904
    247
    60
    20
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Worth the Trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

This worth the drive away from all the attractions. Tucked away on a little road we thought we had missed it or got the wrong area, but there it was. Staff were so friendly especially when we told them it was our first time. 2 of us had the spare ribs, 1 had Florida Cracker & 1 had the smokey burger. All were out of this world, and when a 15 year old tells you it's the best burger he's ever had that's got to be a top recommendation!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank macey33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Everything was so good, had holy crap and Florida cracker. Can't wait to be back in the area to try other sandwiches.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Been gone too long, Yellow Dog is better than ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

It has been a few months since we stopped by "the dog" and we were amazed at all the changes they had made in a short amount of time. The garden area was beautiful with new pavers, rocks, numerous fans with misters and a new stage made out of old barn wood that resembles an American flag. New beer selections are right on target. They also added more parking spaces and the service was fast and efficient. The food is always good, you can tell they use better ingredients than typical and the taste flavors reflect their commitment to excellence. Always clean, fun and interesting. Other readers may not like a cat or chicken in the outside area but this is Florida and the best restaurants always have em for some reason, reminds us of Key West.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaizenkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“great unique sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

first off, i like that this place is close to my residence.
Second, there have been many additions to the location including additional parking, stage for live music and a bar:) kudos!

Although they are known for their BBQ sandwiches, there are other choices that are great for vegetarians, etc. I had the downward dog and it was delicious and filling! It came with a side of hummus and pita chips.
YDE offers a great selection of beer and wine as well (and wine for purchase). This place has a patio so it is also very dog friendly(as seen by all of the canine fan photos all over the walls:)
You may even get a chance to meet the owner/head chef. Very nice guy and so is the rest of the staff:)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raisinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellow Dog Eats also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Yellow Dog Eats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing