We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and cute atmosphere!”
Review of Yellow Dog Eats

Yellow Dog Eats
Ranked #16 of 3,790 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and cute atmosphere!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Bar -b-q is the best paired with the tangerine beer - yum! Jellies, hot sauces, bar-b-q sauces, bakery & deli items available for purchase. Bakery items are delish!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolBroughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    918
    249
    61
    20
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good food in a charming garden setting”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is absolutely worth the drive to get away from the chain restaurants. The garden seating was charming and the food was good, although not Wow! good. I'd go back any time just to have a beer and watch the chickens.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adnaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Holy pork!!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The food was yummm, portions very generous. The nachos had so many different good flavor in each bite and were filling for 2 of us. The quirky atmosphere was fun, the garden a very cute addition... service, quite average. We will be coming back for more nachos and also to continue trying new sandwiches. Great menu options!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenellope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
Level Contributor
159 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This was a great find in the middle of a throwback area (Gotha) with chickens running around the perimeter. There is not much in the area as far as restaurants and we werent expecting much. The place was very busy at lunch time with a variety of people. It's a very unique place, especially the interior and well worth a visit. We ate there a couple of times on our last trip to Orlando and will be back as we have relatives in the area. Loved the barbecue sauce and the variety of sandwiches. Ribs were good also the one time I tried them, tho I did end up with heartburn. .

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobjeeps
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“owner hanges over you, like your in heat”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The sandwichs are good. Seems to have less meat than before. The soup was very watery, wasn't good. Didn't care for the owner, he acted like it was like time for him to mate.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bobjeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellow Dog Eats also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Yellow Dog Eats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing