We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ONE LOVE” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bob Marley--A Tribute to Freedom

Bob Marley--A Tribute to Freedom
Ranked #19 of 150 Nightlife in Orlando
Attraction details
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“ONE LOVE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

I live about 40 min from City Walk and if there is a place I enjoy hanging at it's at Bob Marley 's! I personally love the band and the atmosphere .. Not so much the food and since I don't drink and drive , I only do non alcoholic drinks. According to others the drinks are a bit pricy. Overall BM it's an experience!! One life! One love my friends! Live it up!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lotus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    32
    8
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Horrible Food and Terrible Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Some friends and I make an annual trip to Orlando in November and we always dine out Friday night. We made reservations for a group of 25, so the restaurant was expecting us. The seating was fine. There was only ONE waitress for the entire group! She was nice and friendly but OVERWHELMED! The manager, Anthony was walking around and I asked him if more than one server would be assisting our group and he was rude and said he had 4 waitresses on the floor. On the maybe but not assisting our group. The wait for food and drinks was extremely long. When we thought the drinks were being served, we realized it was just water. The food was terrible. I took a survey of the various menu items and the ONLY thing people said was good were the platain. Everything else was bland, including the mango wings, the jerk wings, the beef patties, shrimp whatever. The rice was so hard that no one was able to eat it. Several people said their food was cold. Horrible just horrible is the only way I can describe my experience. Avoid this place.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Good Vibes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

The Live Band was very good made every one feel "IRIE" The food was very good. The staff was most helpful made you feel right at home. Good to be so close to the band and enjoy the music and the great food at the same time

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Final night of our honeymoon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We came here on our final night of our honeymoon and although it was quiet due to it being off-season, we had a great night! The live tribute band was amazing and the manager of the restaurant got chatting to us and dedicated a few songs to us because we were on honeymoon and generally made sure we had a really good time. The food was absolutely brilliant and the portions weren't too huge. After 9pm the restaurant turns into a nightclub so if you want to get in after that time you have to pay $7 per person cover charge. Apparently during peak season this place is packed so when we return we will be going again to experience that!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hall42uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“LET'S GET TOGETHER AND FEEL ALRIGHT..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

wow great place me and my husband loved it, specially if your a Bob Marley's fan,the decoration is amazing, the food is great, the staff is friendly, the atmosphere is special,its a little gateway from the them parks to a little Jamaican place, good to meet new people and friends, this place just speaks tree little birds and one love..

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank diane p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Marley--A Tribute to Freedom also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Bob Marley--A Tribute to Freedom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing