We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of House of Blues

House of Blues
Book In Advance
More Info
$98.99*
and up
Gospel Brunch and Orlando City Tour
Ranked #4 of 150 Nightlife in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lowestoft, Suffolk
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Love the food here, typical american portions as well which is always a bonus!
very good service, although the restaurant was very busy we werent kept waiting for anything.
Good atmosphere
prices are pretty good and they also do a breakdown at the bottom of the bill of different amounts to tip in $ (ie 15%,18%,20%) for tourists which is a good idea as i always find the whole tip % thing a little confusing.
Would definitely go again!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tinasprout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    288
    121
    53
    38
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“'Cross' over to the House of Blues”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We chose here as many of the other restaurants at Downtown Disney were fully booked but we also like cajun style food.

We were really pleased. We pre-booked, turned up early and only had to wait about 10 mins. The Q overall was about 20 mins so not as bad as other places.

It's very interestingly decorated and perhaps not to everyone's taste but I loved the quirkiness. The waitress was great - very attentive and made suggestions. My husband had chicken wings which were very spicey and I had the tomato & basil flatbread - the tomatoes were yellow and very sweet which was yummy. Following on OH had Jambalaya which he rated highly and I had Aaron's Citrus Chicken - this was probably my fave meal of the holiday. So simple (chicken, garlic mash & seasonable veg) but so very tasty. We shared a piece of Key Lime Pie for dessert which was divine.

I'd like to go back to this restaurant when we have time to just relax and have a few drinks (we went the night before flying back to the UK so couldn't stay late), and listen to the music.

This was the most expensive meal (around 90 dollars all in) but well worth it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hethb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellon, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“interesting place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were planning to go planet Hollywood but the Que was massive and when we looked inside it was just packed and really noisy! So we went to the House of blues and it was a short wait and a great atmosphere! Really interestingly decorated and the menu had so interesting deep south dishes on it that u don't see in other places. It had a hard rock style gift shop that was cool as well but I did not see the night club but sometimes there is live music at the bar we noticed.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
113 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our family of 4 ate in the restaurant & had a great experience. We loved the food & found the prices to be reasonable. We all really enjoyed our meals, even the kids. The restaurant has a great vibe & all staff were very friendly. We did not get to experience the night club, given we had the kids with us, but it appeared to be rockin' based on the number of people in line.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jkumpon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
150 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Excellent meal, best burger in Orlando”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I went here with my family (3 teenage kids) in September 2013. We had eaten here in the past, on a previous holiday to Orlando but this time the food was much improved. The waitress (Diane) was excellent, very knowledgeable and friendly. Three of the party ordered the 'Juicy Lucy' which is a cheese filled burger with extra cheese and jalepenos. Absolutely delicious and the best burger we ate whilst in Orlando. The corn bread was also absolutely yummy amd the Bourbon bread pudding fab. The waitress told us the menu was reformatted in 2011, and in my opinion, it is much improved. Only one thing missing is a few signature cocktails, or this would been a five star review!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Misti66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House of Blues also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to House of Blues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing