We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Orlando
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,965)
Filter reviews
4,965 results
Traveler rating
2,867
1,366
429
176
127
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,867
1,366
429
176
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self parking land remembered cafe osceola troy shoemaker the mexican restaurant cala bella family pool beautiful hotel conference hotel huge hotel tennis courts publix supermarket fitness center attending a conference per day restaurants and bars international drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 4,965 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Such a great hotel. Far enough away from the amusements to get an escape but near enough that everything is a short drive away.
Spa treatments were amazing and the nature trail was lovey at sunset.
Thankfully the convenience shop on the ground floor is open 24/7 for late flights and the restaurants had delicious foods for every appetite. Even an impossible burger for vegans.
The fitness gym is $20 per visit. Something that hadn’t been disclosed by our travel provider. But reasonable for the equipment. Can get busy though.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank AParke78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

AParke78,

Thank you for leaving us your kind words! We love that our location was perfect for your needs and our 24-hour shop was convenient for all of your needs. We hope you enjoyed your time here in Orlando with us, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again in the future!

Best wishes,

Sean
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful experience! Sophistication, Kindness, great food, great people.
Located in beautiful area near to several malls,.outlet, Disney Springs, Super Target, (perfect location). The hotel is cozy, clean and provides us great hospitality. The staffs were very helpful.The hotel provides us almost every facilities, from restaurants, bar, clothing store, cafes. Our company event there was perfect. Comfortable conference rooms, awards dinner, group breakfast, coffee breaks.
Overall experience was awesome.I'll recommend this hotel not only for business purposes but to every couple and families :) You wont regret for sure!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 217larad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

217larad,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed a clean and comfortable stay here in Orlando with us, and we love that our convenient location was perfect for your needs during your trip. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future, whether for business or leisure!

Best wishes,

Sean
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

We spent a week at the Rosen Shingle with our 3 children while we attended Disney during the Christmas holidays. The hotel was beautifully decorated which we loved. The staff we all friendly and accommodating even if it were for the littlest of things such as a sewing kit. We would definitely attend again

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamatash1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Hello Mama Tash,

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us over the Christmas holidays. We are glad that you chose us to celebrate with your three children.

Visiting Rosen Shingle Creek over the holidays is one of the most special times to be here, so it's fantastic to hear that we impressed your family with our decorations.

Additionally, we always love to hear that your interactions with our associates were nothing short of perfect, especially that we went above and beyond to assist you with a sewing kit.

On behalf of everyone here at Rosen Shingle Creek, we hope your family will continue to make memorable memories with us on all of your future visits here!

Sincerely,

Phil McKinney
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

My husband and I stayed here for two weeks in December through Virgin Holidays. We hired a car and the journey from the airport was super easy - just about 15 minutes in total and only a minute or two off the 528 toll road.

The hotel is huge and beautifully maintained - always cleaning going on, or maintenance of some type or another (maintenance in a good way!) Our standard room was a great size (probably the largest we're ever had in the USA). Although the room had slightly dated furniture it was lovely and clean and had a super comfy bed. We also had bathrobes provided, but sadly no slippers (although we did take some of our own which we brought from a pre-travel hotel stay in the UK)..

The huge car park always with lots of spaces. As the main front entrance is some distance from the car park, it's easiest to enter the hotel via the conference facility doors and walk through the hotel.

Staff work really hard and are very friendly.

We ate in Tobias (burgers and flatbreads), Mi Casa (mexican) and in the golf club. The burgers and fries in Tobias were particularly amazing - we've never had fries soooo good! How do they do them?! Also used Headwaters Lounge and the staff were great. Price of drinks is good and you never feel like you're being over-charged. We also had a buffet breakfast in Cafe Osceola on one morning, which was amazing, again, with great staff. Christmas Day saw us eat in Cafe Osceola for the Christmas Day brunch - wow - what can I say. The choice of food was out of this world and everything was delicous. The atmosphere too was lovely and so Christmassy. After our meal we sat outside on rocky chairs and just 'savoured the moment' - lovely!

My husband played golf once (sadly only the once because of the weather). A great course with an exceptional welcome on arrival and he was taken to the driving range and introduced to three others he was teaming up with. After the round of golf, his clubs were checked and cleaned and he was brought back to main front entrance by golf cart. The club shop too is well-stocked and has plenty choice.

All in all - wonderful and such a plus point not to be charged a resort fee or car parking with Virgin Holidays. Will certainly return on our next trip!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank PandDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Hello PandDW,

Thank you for your detailed review.

It is great that you enjoyed your two-week stay with us over the Christmas holiday.

We are happy to hear that you appreciated our convenient location in relation to the Orlando International Airport and noticed our ample parking which makes it easy to explore all of the great attractions in the area by car.

In regards to your details on your guestroom decor as well as amenities, we truly appreciate your feedback and we will pass along your suggestions to our management team so we can continue to improve our experience for all of our guests as you noted with our ongoing maintenance.

Since you shared that you loved your meals at our other restaurants, when you return on your next trip, please be sure to have lunch or dinner at "A Land Remembered" restaurant as well as dinner at "Cala Bella." They are just as fantastic and delicious.

On behalf of everyone at Rosen Shingle Creek, we cannot wait to welcome you back to Orlando (and hope that the weather allows your husband to play some more golf with us!)

Sincerely,

Phil McKinney
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here recently and weren’t disappointed.

The hotel is immaculate in terms of cleanliness. There are multiple eating options. The swimming pools (3x of them) were great. Staff were friendly and the valet system worked well. We were in one of the Executive rooms so had access to the concierge lounge and free valet parking.

The room was a good size and had a fantastic bed.

Decor was clean and tidy, but it is a slightly dated look with heavy dark furniture.

Only 2x criticisms...
i) The aircon is quite noisy
ii) The shower wasn’t as powerful as one would expect in a modern hotel, and no handheld option. Personally I’d advise ripping out the baths in half the rooms and put in modern walk in showers with rainfall head and a handheld option. Let customers choose shower or bath. Showers probably going to be more popular.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jamesrR9950RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Hello James,

We appreciate the time you spent to leave a review. It is fantastic that you had a great time staying with us.

We are glad that you were able to enjoy the vast amount of dining options, our three sparkling swimming pools, our valet services, and last (but not least) our Club Level amenities like our Concierge Lounge.

All of our associates strive to keep and maintain our property to the highest of cleanliness standards, so we are delighted that you noticed our attention to detail.

We also are happy to hear that you enjoyed both the size of your bed as well as your Executive Suite. In regards to your suggestions regarding the room - such as decor and the bathroom - we thank you for your feedback. When we receive feedback such as yours they are shared with our management team. We apologize to hear that we did not fully meet your expectations, we will pass along your suggestions, and will strive to do better on your next visit.

On behalf of everyone at Rosen Shingle Creek, we cannot wait to welcome you back to Orlando!

Sincerely,

Phil McKinney
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews