We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
18 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$242
View deal
travelup.com
$230
View deal
Destinia.com
$208
View deal
Preferred Hotels$242
Expedia.com$242
Official Hotel$303
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,108)
Filter reviews
5,108 results
Traveler rating
2,935
1,400
444
192
137
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,935
1,400
444
192
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviews land remembered self parking cafe osceola cala bella the mexican restaurant beautiful hotel huge hotel conference hotel fitness center attending a conference per day restaurants and bars international drive quiet pool orlando area universal studios pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 5,108 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2019

We stayed here for 2 weeks and found it great that it was so central. 10mins from airport and universal. Huge hotel with rooms that whilst dated were comfortable and a good size. 3 pools and a gym (think the gym should be included. It is either $10 a day or $20 for the week). We used the free WiFi but as the holiday progressed this frequently dropped out, but I do not think we should have to pay to get a better signal so we just used it when it worked. Yes there are conferences, we encountered 4. But I wouldn’t say they impacted negatively. Yes it was busier at times but it was fascinating to see so many people gathering to discuss Tupperware or nails tbh!

Poolsare good but compared to other hotels lacked atmosphere. A dj comes out for a couple of afternoons but the music playlist is limited and although she takes requests she doesn’t seem to be able to get many songs requested. It would be better just to have a good sound system to be honest with varied play lists as she was sat in the shade behind a laptop. Would also benefit from some table tennis tables as other hotels have. Golf course great! Laundry room brill and arcade room popular with our kids. Housekeeping very helpful and quick

We were lucky to have breakfast included. We found the breakfast good and generally varied. Egg station was good though and shout out to Cyprianna who was just wonderful.

Talking of staff, there seems to be a system of staff hierarchy. Orange shirts check you in to restaurant. Blue shirts are the servers and black shirts seem to tidy up or do what the servers tell them. I witnessed blue and orange shirts openly shouting black shirt staff whichi thought was terrible, embarrassing and unprofessional. Also at times the black shirts were directed by blue shirts to help serve us. Or if blue shirts not around the black shirts got our drinks. When we got our cheque and left tip the blue shirt server still expected it even though they had done nothing for us. I would give the tip to the person who actually helped which was not always well received by the one expecting it!!!

Some great facilities. Lots of restaurants (yes overpriced but recommend burger bar and the $13 special which suddenly went up to $14.50 when a large convention arrived....) 24/7 shop, cafe and ice cream bar is great. Yes shop items are pricy but it’s convenient if it’s too late for publix.

Parking is expensive ($18) so we were glad that it was included on our package. In conference times parking can be bonkers and you can end up far from the hotel but this didn’t bother us really as if it was boiling outside we would reach the car by walking through the convention centre.

Overall we liked the hotel. It could be better with a few tweaks and a review of charging fees imo. We would go back as the pros outweighed the cons.

My tips would be: try to get parking and breakfast included!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank CurlyGirl1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Good morning CurlyGirl1976:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us at Rosen Shingle Creek. It is our pleasure to provide a clean and comfortable place to call home while in Orlando. It is great to hear that our location, hotel amenities, dining options, friendly and helpful staff could add value to your stay.

We do apologize for any inconveniences you may have endured with some of our staff members. That is not part of our standard service. We always count with management on site and encourage our guests to reach out to him for anything they may need or find out of sorts.

We are a no Resort Fees hotel as a benefit to all of our guests. We believe our guests should have the right to choose where they want to spend their money. I do apologize if you found some of our items and services pricy. Your feedback has been noted and helps us better our hotel and services.

We appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you in Orlando again soon.

Kindly,
Wanda
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

1. Expect to pay hundreds in parking, WiFi and applied gratuity!
2. Maid service is loud, obnoxious, disturbing and unreliable.
3. Breakfast buffet was horrible particularly the fake eggs that were served for $18.
4. Very little considerations for others at this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Semperfi46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Good morning Semperfi46:

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you stayed with us. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have endured during your stay with housekeeping, parking fees, and breakfast buffet.

You will receive a direct message from us. We would like to put you in contact with our management team. Again, we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. Please, don't hesitate to reach out to our staff members and/or manager so they can accommodate and assist you better.

We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back in Orlando again soon.

Kindly,
Wanda
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

Mammoth hotel, so don’t expect personalized service.
Beware valet. Extremely congested at check in and valet directed me to drive my car between a support column and the car in front of me. Well that caused my car to be scratched on column. You would think they would accept some responsibility but instead claimed that since I was the driver it was entirely my fault. Valet was directing me inch by inch. Valet manager accused me of not using good judgment in following his employee’s instruction. I agree, but they refused to acknowledge their role in the incident. Security came and handed me a form. I self-parked the rest of the time.
ALSO be sure to use your “do not disturb” sign. Housekeeping knocked on my door and entered at 8:30 on Sunday morning. We were sleeping, so that was an unnecessary wake up call. Seriously, 8:30 to clean a room that is being vacated? It wasn’t even close to check out time.
Will not return.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank rarereviewer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Good morning rarereviewer2016:

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you stayed with us. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have endured during your stay with your car and housekeeping.

Please, don't hesitate to reach out to our hotel manager on-site so he can accommodate and assist you better. Your feedback has been noted and helps us better our hotel and services. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back in Orlando again soon.

Kindly,
Wanda
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

I recently traveled to the hotel for a conference. Upon checkin I rushed our luggage upstairs to drop off and head to a breakout session. At 3:30 pm when we were on break I went upstairs to unpack and relax and found that one of the beds was broken (completely collapsed in the middle) and there was blood on the walls/door of the bathroom. I proceeded to call downstairs on both issues and the front desk said they would send someone up to replace the mattress and housekeeping to clean the bathroom.

Housekeeping came by and cleaned everything up then we went downstairs to eat before our next session. We returned to the room around 6:00 pm and the bed was still the same, so I called again and let them know we had a session from 7-10 and I needed to get to sleep soon after to be up early next day. The person on the phone stated he would expedite the request to fix/replace the bed.

At 10pm when we returned from session the bed was still broken. I called down again to find out what was going on and was transferred to someone on the front desk who was incredibly rude. He told me there was no record of my request and that he couldn’t move our room this late since he had no extras. I explained again the series of steps I had taken and told him that at 3:30 when I reported the issue surely there were other rooms available and I wasn’t offered one because I was told they would fix it. He said he can’t have anyone come up and fix it this late either. I was flabbergasted. After a few more back and forth he finally offered to send up a cot (which was NOT comfortable at all and barely fit in the room) and to move us the following day to another room.

Frankly the entire experience really put a damper on what otherwise was an amazing conference.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank andreamI5124VJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Good morning andreamI5124VJ:

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you stayed with us during your conference.

We apologize for any inconveniences you may have endured during your stay. This is not part of our standards. You will be receiving a direct message from us as we will like to put you in contact with our management team.

Again, we do apologize for the inconvenience you went through. Please, don't hesitate to reach out to any of our managers on-site so they can accommodate and assist you better. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back in Orlando again soon.

Kindly,
Wanda
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is huge with plenty of room for a large conference.

3 swimming pools means no over crowding. Especially at the Adults Only, quiet pool.

There's also plenty of restaurants so you doubt even have to leave the property to eat.

-1 star for the room. The room is "okay" if you're only there to sleep. Kinda small and the water pressure in the shower is "meh"

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank JeffColeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Good morning JeffColeman:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us at Rosen Shingle Creek. It is great to hear that our hotel amenities, restaurant options, and large conference space could add value to your stay.

We do apologize for the inconveniences you may have endured with the size of your room and the water pressure. Your feedback has been noted and helps us better our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you in Orlando again soon.

Kindly,
Wanda
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews