We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rosen Shingle Creek
Ranked #36 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at this facility from June 11-June 14, 2009. Our stay was excellent . Very, Very, beautiful hotel with an outstanding environment. The room had so much personality, it was very clean and decorated well. My only complaint was pertaining to housekeeping. Upon returning to my room the night of June 12th at 11:30 pm, I noticed that the bed was made up, but the linen had not been changed. I immediately reported it and they offered to send someone up to take care of it. Other than that ,everything was top notch. The amenities were so accomodating that I almost hated to share the complaint. Great location for a business conference, family function, honeymoon or a just a romantic getaway. The staff was professional from the Bellboy to the Executives. We spent countless hours taking photos of the breath taking landscaping. With work, and other obligations, it is not often that you get to spend quality time with the perfect person, and to top it off, to do so in the perfect place. We were visitors from Shreveport, Louisiana. This was my first trip to Orlando, Florida and I will definitely be looking to stay here on future visits.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank visitor081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,662 - 3,668 of 4,140 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2009

When the company pays this is the place to stay. I do not enjoy Orlando but the Rosen Shingle Creek makes the "Disney" experience more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalesKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2009

This Hotel is beautiful, clean and has great ammenities. We went with 2 kids 7 and 3. The price was also great. The parking is a very long walk from the rooms but, very close to their ballrooms and meeting rooms. The bad part was first, we were in the kiddie pool (very cute) while we were there a baby had an accident. the swim diaper leaked feces in to the pool. the parents told us right away and we got out. That was not the problem. They told the staff right away. The next day we went to the kiddie pool and there was still feces in the pool. They never cleaned it. Second, The day we were checking out. There was a knock on the door around 8:30 am. It was housekeeping. she asked me "Are you checking out today?" I said yes. she then asked "What time are you leaving?" I was shocked!!! I just repeated her question "What time are we leaving!!!" she said "Yes" I said I don't know. She just gave me this look like I needed to give her a time. Then when I didn't say anything she walked away. That made me very upset. Our check out time is 11am why are you asking me what time I'm leaving. Upon our checkout the man just said your all set! no how was you stay, please visit us again, thank you , or have a nice day. The customer service needs some major improvement. one more thing, you can hear everything that is going on outside of your room. people walking, talking and crying.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dlg210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2009

I somehow felt like I had cheated the system when I paid $79 to stay here with my husband and young son. As we approached, we knew we were entering a very nice property and had gotten a great last-minute rate. It is not always this low, but if you are flexible and check back...you can find it. The rooms are wonderfully appointed and immaculate, the setting is peaceful and tranquil, there is even a small fishing pier over a pond and you can check out tackle. Roomy stunning suites with great upgrades should you have the budget. The playground is a little small and there are not tons of activities for young children. But in Orlando, you generally aren't there with kids to hang out in the hotel anyway. This wonderful stay is a great treat for mommy on an otherwise hectic Disney safari. We visit Disney several times a year now with our young son, as we can just drive in a couple of hours. We will only stay at the Rosen Shingle Creek or the Caribe Royale for now on. Mommies new rule. We can always have breakfast with Disney Characters at someone else's hotel :) FYI - Beautiful over the holidays although Disney is insanely crowded around Christmas. Also, there are a few extra fees as other reviews have noted. Parking is $8 and quite far, as it is a huge resort. If you valet, it is a little more. The food also is resort pricing. I am not complaining by any means. I feel that I got way more than we paid for and will visit again....especially with the great last minute rates so we can afford to stay when we really don't need to.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank artsiannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2009

The Rosen Shingle Creek is a new, clean, professional hotel and conference facility - definately recommend for business functions. If you like to golf, even better.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pyner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2009

I stayed in this hotel three nights in May 2009, traveling for a convention. The convention area is enormous, as is the hotel. With 1500 rooms, and clearly designed for the business traveler, I'm not sure I'd stay here with the family on vacation, but it would be great if they had been able to come along. Three pools, poolside bar, 24-hour deli/gift shop, a great fitness center ($$), nature paths, etc.- there was plenty to do.

Service at the hotel was top-notch. From check-in to the third day when my room key stopped working, everyone I interacted with was very professional and accomodating. I didn't eat in any of the restaurants, but the meals offered as part of the conference were extremely good for 'conference food'. I had a car, and the valet parking is $18 per night. Pricey, yes, but they did really hustle to get my car each time- I waited only a few minutes for them to return. Had one drink at the pool bar and found it somewhat overpriced and quite skimpy as a $9.00 cocktail, but it's a hotel...

If I were in the area again for business, I'd definitely stay here again. With the family, I'd make another choice.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissDiaz-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2009

We had a real deal & paid $75 per night for family of 4. Although this really is a business hotel it was fantastic - 4 pools and great facilities. We particularly enjoyed the nature trail . Hotel is very near to I-drive, shopping malls & all disney, universal etc but without all the chaos & hassle of I-drive. Great staff, immaculate 5* rooms and facilities. After our 3 night stay the rate went up to $295 per night!!! Only downsides would be $8 per day self parking charge or $20 valet parking & wifi charges.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MortFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#31 of 339 in Orlando
5,740 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#141 of 339 in Orlando
2,953 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#53 of 339 in Orlando
5,266 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
2.2 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#63 of 339 in Orlando
2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Shingle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Shingle Creek

Address: 9939 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819-8701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#6 Family Hotel in Orlando
#8 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#10 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#11 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#27 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $105 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosen Shingle Creek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unspoiled natural setting. A hotel that surprises and delights. Designed to please in every way, Rosen Shingle Creek delivers exceptional luxury. From 1,501 elegant guestrooms and suites, to 15 tantalizing restaurants and lounges, to our 18-hole par 72 championship course, Rosen Shingle Creek is, in countless ways, Orlando's most inspiring AAA Four Diamond hotel. Add in RFID locks, no resort fee, free Wi-Fi, close proximity to International Drive and world-famous attractions for an unmatched Orlando experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosen Shingle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel Orlando
Rosen Shingle Creek Orlando
Shingle Creek Resort
Rosen Shingle Creek Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing