We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Conference Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rosen Shingle Creek
Ranked #50 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed here for two nights at a confrence this past week. Hotel is well kept, clean and in excellent condition. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Easy access to confrence center with food and coffee shops along the way to refresh prior to your meetings.

Hotel restaurant steak house was mediocre at best. Steaks were overcooked and overpriced . Morning Buffett was adequate and not outragesiously priced at about 19 Dollars.

Hotel grounds were beautiful and well kept. Pool area was kept very clean and pool cafe food was very good.

overall a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mangmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

I’m so sorry to hear about the steak, mangmail… that is not what we like to hear.

Please let me know if you come back to Orlando. I would love to hear from you.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,249 - 2,255 of 4,287 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

I hate to be writing this as a vacation planner for company's as well as individuals I have sent many people to this property after staying there for my husbands company retreat. On March 22nd my son and his girlfriend who live in Florida wanted a romantic place to stay after a day of fun at Sea world. They wanted to lay at the pool, have drinks in a nice lounge and have a wonderful dinner. They both work demanding jobs and have little time to get away. I had no hesitation to send them here. I raved about it. They are not children they are in their thirtys.
We made reservations well in advance with the only request being a king size bed instead of two queens. On arrival it began it was after the 3:00 check in time so they expected to get right in and head to the pool but were told that the room was not ready and they said said that they would just go get a drink and come back in an hour. When they came back still no room . This went on and on. At one point the desk clerk told they she had found them a room and was just about to lock it in when the manger walked down and said to not give them that room as she was giving it to somebody else. WHAT???? The girl dealing with them couldn't believe it. By now it is 7:30 PM they are still in the clothes they have worn to a water park and really want a bath and dinner. The laying by the pool ship has sailed. They asked to talk to the manager and was told no that they could talk to housekeeping. ????? It is not their job to control housekeeping. At this time they called me. I called the Hotel and asked for the Manager on duty and was asked what I wanted. I thought that was odd but told them . I held on for 15 minutes and finally hung up. I called my son back and by then he was very upset and said they were checking people in continuously as they sat waiting . He said they were offered another drink and did not want a drink thay wanted a room! Finally at 9:30 PM they got a room. The only compensation they offered was a bottle of wine to be sent to the room which at first they said no then said ok they could use a drink while they got ready for dinner. By then the day and night have been ruined. Being really hungry they were going to grab a snack from the minibar and it was completely empty! Finally they left the property for dinner after getting ready (no wine arrived) they had dinner at 11:00 PM when they got back at 1:00 AM there was some wine in the room . No thanks.

The next day I called to talk to the manager again and again was asked what it was about and I told them and was told the Manger was not available to this I said no I want to talk to a Manager and behold he was there. I explained the situation to him and he read me the report on what happened .He said they were offered a room three times and that they insisted on a certain room . No they did NOT want a certain room just a king bed. But any room somebody had reserved should have been ready by check in . But they did not specify a certain room just a king bed. He seemed so bored by our conversation and did not care at all . I asked him if he would please talk to his guest that morning and he said he would. HE DID NOT!!!! The weekend was ruined. I really have to think even though he is a successful business owner he looked young and non professional in is casual clothes and they didn't care. I really have never seen this low level of costumer service at any other property and am so very disappointed. They were not even given the courtesy of the manger talking to them or me for that manner. Check in at 9:30 PM ?? I have never heard of such a thing they didn't even get to use any of the resort just basically a bed for a few hours. Shame on both of the managers who had many chances to make this right. I do believe they teach a course there to learn the Hospitality business and I think they need to send their managers there for a refresher course

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
9  Thank webfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Hello webfeet-

I am so sadden to read your review. This is definitely not our norm as you have experienced us at our finest prior to this incident.

I have sent a copy of your review to the General Manager and Assistant General Manager. They are reviewing and I will reach out to you privately.

Thank you very much,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I have stayed at Shingle Creek at least 6 times over the years, mostly for conferences. It would also be good for a family on vacation.

The property offers about 5 restaurants, all very good. Excellent pools and spa. The golf course is really nice.

Most importantly, the customer service is tops. I stay a a lot of hotels every year. I give Shingle Creek and A+.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRBillJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

We think you are A+, DRBillJ.

Thank you so much for staying with us over and over again. We appreciate it very much.

Safe travels. We can’t wait to have you back home in the near future.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stayed there for three days with two kids and my sister. We had a blast. My kids didn't even want to go to Disney because they were so happy and playing in the pool all day- while we were eating exotic fruits. Food is clean service is neat

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nataloug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

So kind of you, Nataloug!

Thank you very much for the impressive 5 star review.

Thank you,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was overall amazing! The beds and pillows were super comfortable and the rooms had a great view. The only problem was that there were people being loud at the pool and it took multiple calls down to the office to get them to be quiet. I would come again. The lobby was beautiful and the staff was patient and mostly helpful

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Corinne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

You are great, Corinne J!

We appreciate you very much. Please don’t hesitate to contact me personally if there is ever anything I can do.

Thank you,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

this was my 2nd trip and i loveeeee this hotel!!!! my suite was beautiful and the staff was greatttt. thanks to mr. shoemaker for making my trip experience great i would recommend this beautiful place to everyone 100% and will continue to stay here

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank traceym084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Awe…THANK YOU, traceym084!!!!

You have a friend in Orlando…please reach out whenever you want.

Thanks again. See you soon.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Staff was fabulous. From the front desk clerks, housekeeping, bar/wait staff, golf pro...everyone was at the top of their game!. Rooms all have a great view with VERY comfy beds. Golf course is difficult but not too difficult, well maintained greens. Separate pools for adults vs families with children. Close to major attractions in Orlando and near a lot of great restaurants.

Room Tip: I don't think they have a bad room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingwiththeband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

We want you to come back, travelingwiththeband!

Thank you so much for the awesome review. Let me know when you do make it back and I’ll make sure to take care of you.

Have a great day. See you soon!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.8 mi away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#126 of 340 in Orlando
3,077 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#31 of 340 in Orlando
6,058 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#56 of 340 in Orlando
5,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#91 of 340 in Orlando
3,485 reviews
2.3 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 340 in Orlando
4,226 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Shingle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Shingle Creek

Address: 9939 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819-8701
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Orlando
#8 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#16 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#27 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $136 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosen Shingle Creek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unspoiled natural setting. A hotel that surprises and delights. Designed to please in every way, Rosen Shingle Creek delivers exceptional luxury. From 1,501 elegant guestrooms and suites, to 15 tantalizing restaurants and lounges, to our 18-hole par 72 championship course, Rosen Shingle Creek is, in countless ways, Orlando's most inspiring AAA Four Diamond hotel. Add in RFID locks, no resort fee, free Wi-Fi, close proximity to International Drive and world-famous attractions for an unmatched Orlando experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Rosen Shingle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel Orlando
Rosen Shingle Creek Orlando
Shingle Creek Resort
Rosen Shingle Creek Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing