We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mini Vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Rosen Shingle Creek
Ranked #34 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Mini Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

I spent 2 nights at the hotel and it an awesome stay. The hotel had 10 ($$$$$) restaurants with outstanding food, 5 outdoor pools (none inside), arcade, spa, volleyball and basketball court, nature trails and golf. Customer service was outstanding at both the front desk and the bar poolside. HUGE SHOUT OUT TO THE BARTENDER RICH!!!! The only thing that kept my overall rating from being excellent is the fact that I had a handicap room and the bathroom smelled like urine. House keeping mopped the floor at my request but I could still smell it faintly. I'm pretty sure the other rooms won't smell like that. But, besides that small issue the rest of the room was clean, comfortable and relaxing.

Room Tip: Avoid handicap rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TakeMeAway312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thanks so much for the awesome review, TakeMeAway312!

I have sent a copy of this to the Director of Housekeeping for the issue you ran into so they can look into it….that is extremely weird. I’m sorry you experienced this.

I have also sent a copy of your review to the manager of Rich to ensure he gets the recognition that he deserves.

Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with us. We appreciate it so much.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,216
    1,094
    326
    129
    83
See reviews for
972
823
98
1,476
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (938)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel, but it is very big.
The rooms are very nice, and they have 3 big pools with enough sunbeds. When we were there, there was a wedding and they closed 2 pools, that was a pity.
But for the rest, it was a pleasant stay, and we enjoyed almost everything.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Daisy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
You have that right…we are a very large property, Daisy B!

I hope you were able to maneuver your way around and that you come and visit us again in the future.

Hope to see you soon.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

I spend an amazing vacation in Orlando and the stay in this hotel is really comfortable and relaxing. You can see the whole city out of the big window, enjoy latest movie, surfing internet on big TV. And the big king bed is great.

It's located in the middle of Disney world (10mi) and Universal studio (5mi), and this hotel is located in a beautiful place with green plants and waters. there're 4 pools plus nice jogging trail.

Room Tip: choose the east side if you want sunshine in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shawnzhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Perfect tip, shawnzhu!

Thank you for staying with us. Come back soon!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

I spent here five days for a business conference. Check-in services fast and efficient, nice rooms (I had a good view on the golf course). The global quality of service is above the average even for restaurants and the small shopping center in the hotel premises. The only "limit" is that everything is quite perfect but a bit "cold", without a extra-touch of style or warmth that could bring this hotel to higher levels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thanks for the review, Luca P! We appreciate the feedback.

I hope you come back in the future. If there is anything I can assist with in the future, please let me know.

Thank you,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We Loved our stay here! Room Service was great and timely. Clean rooms very spacious.
Everyone we came in contact with was friendly and helpful. Golf course is amazing too. Pools were all very nice. No shuttle to Sanford airport was a bit of an issue but we made it. There is an Enterpise Rent a Car location at the hotel. We noticed Universal Studios shuttles but didn't see and Walt Disney World shuttles for guests. The market in the hotel was a huge convince for most things you would need for your stay. Would love to stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cupcaketravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
We think you are great and beautiful too, Cumcaketravel!

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experience. If you want to share a cupcake, I’ll take one too! Haha.

Thanks again for staying with us. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Safe travel my friend,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartonsville
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Great place for business meetings. Quality restaurants within 5 minutes. Spotless resort. Have been there several times and it never disappoints. Staff is very helpful. Always go out of their way to help. Looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
When you come back, I hope you reach out to me, George H!

Thank you so much for staying with us in the past and for thinking about us now!

Thank you, thank you.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
184 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Very nice property. Looks like used mostly for golf and business meeting. I was there for a business meeting.
Check in went well and they had my room at 11:00 a.m. Very efficient front desk. Room was very clean and very nice. Large room. Only small problem was that it was tough to get it cool. Took a long time.
Three big pools and two hot tubs. Very clean. Restaurant were spread out all over. Great pool side bar.
Check out went very smooth.
Good property. I would recommend it and stay there again. To be honest, probably not for Disney etc. since there are others, closer and just as nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clinton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi Clinton1!

Thank you so much for the kind words…we appreciate it so much.

Can’t wait to have you back in the future.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,121 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#43 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,844 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#142 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
1.7 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
1.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Shingle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Shingle Creek

Property: Rosen Shingle Creek
Address: 9939 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819-8701
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#6 Family Hotel in Orlando
#8 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#9 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#10 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#27 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosen Shingle Creek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unspoiled natural setting. A hotel that surprises and delights. Designed to please in every way, Rosen Shingle Creek delivers exceptional luxury. From 1,501 elegant guestrooms and suites, to 15 tantalizing restaurants and lounges, to our 18-hole par 72 championship course, Rosen Shingle Creek is, in countless ways, Orlando's most inspiring AAA Four Diamond hotel. Add in RFID locks, no resort fee, free Wi-Fi, close proximity to International Drive and world-famous attractions for an unmatched Orlando experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Rosen Shingle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel Orlando
Rosen Shingle Creek Orlando
Shingle Creek Resort
Rosen Shingle Creek Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing