We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale resort and prices to match” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosen Shingle Creek
Ranked #31 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
West Tennessee
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Upscale resort and prices to match”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Attended a convention at the resort. The accommodations are very nice and upscale. The staff was very nice and seeing as how I was not paying for it, I enjoyed it..but...if I was paying, I would have to go someplace else. Internet access was not free and way over priced...parking was $16 a day in a lot that was easily 300-400 yards from resort, several restaurants on site but the prices!! Like going to the movies and getting gouged by concessions, they got ya because there is NOTHING around except a Publix supermarket 1/2 mile down driveway...I made the walk because I refused to pay what they were asking at the hotel....Oh yes, its nice, but not for regular folks like me.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TBIColumbo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
I’m sorry, TBIColumbo1 about the prices of some of the options on property. I am happy that you were able to have other options.

Although our hotel is secluded, within the next couple of years I’m sure we will not be.

We hope you come back soon. Have a great day and pleasant holiday season.

Thanks for staying!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,021
    1,003
    304
    120
    79
See reviews for
907
761
95
1,315
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (866)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Hotel is huge, it has a lot of adjoining conference space, which is great if you are attending a conference, wedding, or ceremony that is happening in the same complex. Rooms are clean and well taken care of. The lobby and common areas are also very nice. Amenities, amenities, amenities are great, huge swimming pools, tennis courts, and nearby golf and trails.

They have plenty of parking space, but decide to charge you for it, which I don't get. Charging for parking is like price gouging all the people visiting...they basically have no choice but to pay for it, and there are no alternatives. I suppose you could park in the Publix across the street, but you'd have to walk approximately 1.4 miles to the hotel, since the hotel is so far inside the complex. -2 stars for that.

Room Tip: The usual, high floors, away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohsan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thanks for the kind words, Mohsan H.

We appreciate you and your review. I am sorry about the parking charges. Because we have such a large convention center we do charge for parking.

We hope you come back. I want to add 2 stars to your next review so please reach out to me personally the next time your travel needs bring you to Orlando.

Safe travels.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunfermline
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Treated ourselves to the buffet thanksgiving meal at cafe Osceola at this hotel. We were not staying there but recommended by homewood suites. Thought at first a bit pricey but this included a massive buffet and unlimited champagne or mimosas. Food was amazing as was the free flowing champagne. Our server angela was brilliant and never was too intrusive. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathleen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
I’m so jealous, Kathleen g-

I’ve worked here for 7 years and I haven’t had the chance to experience the Thanksgiving buffet yet!

Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you next year. Book quickly, it sells out fast!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from holiday staying at this hotel, beautiful hotel, pleasant and attentive helpful staff. We played golf and made use of the tennis and on site pools and restaurants, the golf facilities and staff were second to none. We will definately use this hotel again. We both couldn't understand the comments regardng the 'car park' being far from the hotel, a short walk if that and, on a day it rained we were provided transport to our car.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pools and golf corse have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaps9499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Wow, chaps9499! Thank you so much for the amazing review!

We appreciate it so much. Hopefully we will be able to have you back soon.

Happy Holidays to you and your family.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed for a long weekend in October. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. I think we ate or drank at all of the on-site restaurants, and everything was very tasty. We had a lovely corner room, which was very clean and quite modern, with a huge bed. Would happily recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
The hotel does have some tasty treats, Judith B! Thanks for sharing this with us.

What was your favorite restaurant? I’m sure it is too difficult to choose.

Hope to see you again soon. Safe travels in the future.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised at how nicely this mega hotel showcased the real Florida. It is designed and decorated like resorts from the Old Florida boom times but on an enormous scale. This hotel is beyond grand but the service was very warm and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
The hotel is huge, Maryswood… believe me, we walk it every day!

Thanks for the friendly review and the awesomely kind words you said about us.

Please visit us again soon. Tampa is only an hour away!

Thanks again,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Had a great time at convention and was able to enjoy some R n R poolside and at the cabana. A beautiful resort and place to gather. Service and food was top-notch! Definitely would recommend! xoxoxo really enjoyed gathering in all the spacious rooms and gathering spaces. Great trip!

Room Tip: Spas was very peaceful and accommodating! I did not want to leave!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smoorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
So kind of you smoorman….thank you very much.

Although Charlotte has a beautiful uptown, we hope you come to our town again soon.

Please let me know if there is ever anything I can do for you in the future.

Thanks again,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,267 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#40 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,386 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#54 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.9 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,254 reviews
5.8 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Shingle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Shingle Creek

Property: Rosen Shingle Creek
Address: 9939 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819-8701
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#6 Family Hotel in Orlando
#8 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#9 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#10 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#27 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosen Shingle Creek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosen Shingle Creek proudly presents a combination of 1,500 luxury guestrooms and suites that are functional and classically styled with soothing earth tones and sumptuous bedding. Most guestrooms feature views of our beautiful manicured gardens, pools, and Shingle golf course. Our alluring suites, ranging from expansive hospitality parlors to the 1,744-square-foot presidential suites provide the perfect atmosphere for intimate gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Otel, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Rosen Shingle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel Orlando
Rosen Shingle Creek Orlando
Shingle Creek Resort
Rosen Shingle Creek Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing