We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rosen Shingle Creek
Ranked #34 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from holiday staying at this hotel, beautiful hotel, pleasant and attentive helpful staff. We played golf and made use of the tennis and on site pools and restaurants, the golf facilities and staff were second to none. We will definately use this hotel again. We both couldn't understand the comments regardng the 'car park' being far from the hotel, a short walk if that and, on a day it rained we were provided transport to our car.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pools and golf corse have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaps9499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Wow, chaps9499! Thank you so much for the amazing review!

We appreciate it so much. Hopefully we will be able to have you back soon.

Happy Holidays to you and your family.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,215
    1,092
    326
    128
    83
See reviews for
972
821
98
1,474
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (938)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed for a long weekend in October. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. I think we ate or drank at all of the on-site restaurants, and everything was very tasty. We had a lovely corner room, which was very clean and quite modern, with a huge bed. Would happily recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
The hotel does have some tasty treats, Judith B! Thanks for sharing this with us.

What was your favorite restaurant? I’m sure it is too difficult to choose.

Hope to see you again soon. Safe travels in the future.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised at how nicely this mega hotel showcased the real Florida. It is designed and decorated like resorts from the Old Florida boom times but on an enormous scale. This hotel is beyond grand but the service was very warm and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
The hotel is huge, Maryswood… believe me, we walk it every day!

Thanks for the friendly review and the awesomely kind words you said about us.

Please visit us again soon. Tampa is only an hour away!

Thanks again,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Had a great time at convention and was able to enjoy some R n R poolside and at the cabana. A beautiful resort and place to gather. Service and food was top-notch! Definitely would recommend! xoxoxo really enjoyed gathering in all the spacious rooms and gathering spaces. Great trip!

Room Tip: Spas was very peaceful and accommodating! I did not want to leave!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smoorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
So kind of you smoorman….thank you very much.

Although Charlotte has a beautiful uptown, we hope you come to our town again soon.

Please let me know if there is ever anything I can do for you in the future.

Thanks again,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
356 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

A long winding entrance through the golf course leads you up to a large Vegas style palace of a hotel . Great architecture , very nice rooms, everything a traveler could need . The quality of toiletries in the bathrooms signify how upmarket the hotel aims to be, very good quality products, complimentary, to make the guest feel they are enjoying the best luxuries, and this little touch of generosity makes the Rosen experience very special .. It's a little bit like the Ritz Carlton in that respect .. You need a car, it's miles away from Disney, close to a Universal & Sea world but almost anywhere you want to be in Orlando as a tourist is within 15 minutes drive . We booked through Expedia as a VIP member , the lady booking us into the Rosen said there were no Expedia Elite member special privileges at the hotel, despite it being on the website that there were .. So either Rosen or Expedia is confused about this issue and misleading the consumer ..but as the hotel was so good and reasonably priced , I didn't complain . A quality hotel in Orlando for families or couples ..

Room Tip: High rooms are probably best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hi Tony F-

Thank you so much for your recent review. We appreciate it very much.

I’m sorry about the Expedia Elite program and your issues upon your arrival.

We have figured out the error and are working with Expedia to ensure that this doesn’t happen again in the future.

We hope you have the opportunity to come back in the future. If you need anything, please don’t hesitate to contact me directly.

Thanks again for choosing Rosen Shingle Creek.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was my third stay at Rosen Shingle Creek. I was there for 8 nights.
I love this place! It can be intimidating at first sight, because it is so big.
The staff are professional and welcoming. The decor gives a nod to the location of the hotel, and the history of the area.
If you stay here, be sure to take a walk on the nature trail. This is the soul of the hotel. Take your camera, and enjoy a taste of natural Florida, right next door to the big hotel and golf course!
You may see all kinds of birds, a snake, or even an alligator. Wear comfortable walking shoes.
Make sure you take the leg of the trail that leads to Shingle Creek, headwaters of the Florida Everglades.
This makes a great break from a conference, or visits to the area theme parks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool and facing East, so you can get up early and watch the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
The trail is so beautiful, jane l. Thanks for sharing the pictures….they are gorgeous!

We love that you continue to come back. If you need anything, please let me know.

Safe travels.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhhhhhhh
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Great stay!”

Reviewed yesterday NEW


Ibought it from expiedia deals and were really surprised me and stayed in this amazing hotel on the first November for seven wounderfull nights in orlando starting from this awsome hotel and I & my wife loved it

The parking of the resort is was complementry free . but a bit far from entance.


We have Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nawaf555427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Outstanding review, nawaf555427.

Thank you so very much for the amazing review.

Please let me know if you choose to come back. We would love to have you staying with us in the future.

Thanks again,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,102 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#43 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,832 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#143 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
1.7 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
1.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Shingle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Shingle Creek

Property: Rosen Shingle Creek
Address: 9939 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819-8701
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#6 Family Hotel in Orlando
#8 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#10 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#10 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#27 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosen Shingle Creek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unspoiled natural setting. A hotel that surprises and delights. Designed to please in every way, Rosen Shingle Creek delivers exceptional luxury. From 1,501 elegant guestrooms and suites, to 15 tantalizing restaurants and lounges, to our 18-hole par 72 championship course, Rosen Shingle Creek is, in countless ways, Orlando's most inspiring AAA Four Diamond hotel. Add in RFID locks, no resort fee, free Wi-Fi, close proximity to International Drive and world-famous attractions for an unmatched Orlando experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Rosen Shingle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel Orlando
Rosen Shingle Creek Orlando
Shingle Creek Resort
Rosen Shingle Creek Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing