We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well specified hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rosen Shingle Creek
Ranked #41 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

A long winding entrance through the golf course leads you up to a large Vegas style palace of a hotel . Great architecture , very nice rooms, everything a traveler could need . The quality of toiletries in the bathrooms signify how upmarket the hotel aims to be, very good quality products, complimentary, to make the guest feel they are enjoying the best luxuries, and this little touch of generosity makes the Rosen experience very special .. It's a little bit like the Ritz Carlton in that respect .. You need a car, it's miles away from Disney, close to a Universal & Sea world but almost anywhere you want to be in Orlando as a tourist is within 15 minutes drive . We booked through Expedia as a VIP member , the lady booking us into the Rosen said there were no Expedia Elite member special privileges at the hotel, despite it being on the website that there were .. So either Rosen or Expedia is confused about this issue and misleading the consumer ..but as the hotel was so good and reasonably priced , I didn't complain . A quality hotel in Orlando for families or couples ..

Room Tip: High rooms are probably best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Hi Tony F-

Thank you so much for your recent review. We appreciate it very much.

I’m sorry about the Expedia Elite program and your issues upon your arrival.

We have figured out the error and are working with Expedia to ensure that this doesn’t happen again in the future.

We hope you have the opportunity to come back in the future. If you need anything, please don’t hesitate to contact me directly.

Thanks again for choosing Rosen Shingle Creek.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,285 - 2,291 of 4,178 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was my third stay at Rosen Shingle Creek. I was there for 8 nights.
I love this place! It can be intimidating at first sight, because it is so big.
The staff are professional and welcoming. The decor gives a nod to the location of the hotel, and the history of the area.
If you stay here, be sure to take a walk on the nature trail. This is the soul of the hotel. Take your camera, and enjoy a taste of natural Florida, right next door to the big hotel and golf course!
You may see all kinds of birds, a snake, or even an alligator. Wear comfortable walking shoes.
Make sure you take the leg of the trail that leads to Shingle Creek, headwaters of the Florida Everglades.
This makes a great break from a conference, or visits to the area theme parks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool and facing East, so you can get up early and watch the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

The trail is so beautiful, jane l. Thanks for sharing the pictures….they are gorgeous!

We love that you continue to come back. If you need anything, please let me know.

Safe travels.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Great stay!”

Reviewed yesterday NEW


Ibought it from expiedia deals and were really surprised me and stayed in this amazing hotel on the first November for seven wounderfull nights in orlando starting from this awsome hotel and I & my wife loved it

The parking of the resort is was complementry free . but a bit far from entance.


We have Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nawaf555427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Outstanding review, nawaf555427.

Thank you so very much for the amazing review.

Please let me know if you choose to come back. We would love to have you staying with us in the future.

Thanks again,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We bought it on hotwire and were pleasantly surprised! we stayed there on the last day of our honeymoon and we loved it :))

The only negative thing about the resort is that the parking lot is so far away from the hotel entrance..

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank jackiezhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Congratulations, jackiezhu!

If you need to get away for your 1 year anniversary, let me know. I will make sure your stay is perfect.

Thanks again,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This hotel has everything that you need! The moment you enter its property, it feels like you're in a different world! It has a grand entrance with palm trees lining up it's driveway. The staff are all very helpful and the entire hotel is just amazing! Great location, too! Really close to all amenities and theme parks.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Che M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Each and every time I drive in, I’m in awe, Che M!

Thank you for sharing your amazing review with us.

Tampa is only a small drive away so please do not be a stranger and visit us again soon.

Happy Holidays.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is an ultra clean hotel with wonderful facilities that allow you to be able to get lost in the atmosphere and slip some minutes.

The conference facilities are second to none with supporting staff that ensure that every whim is catered for.

Room Tip: i did not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AliS692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Wow, Ali S…thank you!

You are too kind to us. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Please visit us again soon.

Thank you,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This was my second time staying for business at the Rosen Shingle Creek. The facility, while very large, is beautifully appointed and boasts many fantastic pools and amenities. The food is always great at the Shingle Creek, but what stood out even more this time around was the service. The service for each meal was excellent and attentive. I was also very impressed with the customer service for the meeting rooms. If we needed anything, they were always on hand and definitely went above and beyond what we expected.

I highly recommend this hotel to book a business meeting or conference - we had over 700 attendees and everything went very smoothly.

This would also be a fun hotel for a personal vacation as there are multiple pools and fun things for families to do. The only downside is that good shopping was a little far away - a $25 cab ride each way to get to the high end discount mall.

Room Tip: If you are travelling for personal reasons, find a room close to one of the lovely pools or it will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OntarioSoftwareMgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

We love what we do, OntarioSoftwareMgr…so we work even harder to ensure our guests are happy.

Thank you for such an excellent review. We appreciate it and hope you visit us again soon.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#31 of 341 in Orlando
5,854 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,485 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#140 of 341 in Orlando
2,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 341 in Orlando
5,339 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#61 of 341 in Orlando
2,382 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Shingle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Shingle Creek

Address: 9939 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819-8701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Orlando
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#8 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#10 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#14 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#27 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $98 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosen Shingle Creek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unspoiled natural setting. A hotel that surprises and delights. Designed to please in every way, Rosen Shingle Creek delivers exceptional luxury. From 1,501 elegant guestrooms and suites, to 15 tantalizing restaurants and lounges, to our 18-hole par 72 championship course, Rosen Shingle Creek is, in countless ways, Orlando's most inspiring AAA Four Diamond hotel. Add in RFID locks, no resort fee, free Wi-Fi, close proximity to International Drive and world-famous attractions for an unmatched Orlando experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, Splitty, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rosen Shingle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel Orlando
Rosen Shingle Creek Orlando
Shingle Creek Resort
Rosen Shingle Creek Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing