We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rosen Shingle Creek
Ranked #32 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Nice hotel and property - we stayed just one night and got a great deal on priceline. Staff at checkin was very nice and helpful. Self parking can be crowded if there is an event at the convention center as was our case, but not a bad walk to the lobby. Nice pools and cool features inside and out. I like the location although some may say it is out of the way. It is closer to Universal than Disney I would say, but it is easy to get to.

Room Tip: Pool View room would be the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thanks steve m!

We appreciate the nice things you said about our facility.

We hope you have the chance to come back and visit soon!

Thank you,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,214
    1,092
    326
    128
    83
See reviews for
972
821
98
1,473
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (938)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife and I are from Ireland but we regularly visit Orlando, 7 times in 10 years. For the first couple of visits we stayed at different 4 star level hotels throughout the Orlando are and were generally happy with all of then. Then 4 years ago we stayed at Rosen Shingle creek for 2 nights before a cruise and we were hooked, it was the best hotel we have ever stayed at in Orlando or anywhere else. Since then my wife has insisted that we stay here every time we visit Orlando.
Our most recent stay was in September, 2 nights before a cruise and 13 nights post cruise. My father and brother accompanied us on this vacation and we were a little worried that maybe we had over sold the virtues of this hotel. Our fears were unfounded as from check in to check out the staff were amazing. The hotel is very clean and very well maintained. The facilities at the hotel are second to none. The large grounds give the impression the hotel is secluded yet it is only a few minutes drive to Universal studios, Sea world or I-drive. My father and brother agreed, it is a superb Hotel.

The one thing that people do seem to complain about is the additional charges in particular

*Internet - this is now free which is fantastic

*Car parking - The car park is $16 a night but I just factor this into the room rate and when I compare with other properties it is still more than competitive for what I get. Depending on how full the car park is, it can be a bit of a walk, 2 minutes or so but most of the time there is a member of staff in a golf cart offering rides back to the hotel

*Gym - there is $10 fee for a visit which is a bit expensive but they also offer a $20 fee that covers you for your entire stay. If you are only staying 1 or 2 nights use the jogging track and lap pool which are free, if you are staying 3+ nights the $20 is great value when you see the gym. Its not like most hotel gyms, this is a fully equipped gym, with complementary bottled water and includes the use of steam room, sauna and jacuzzi.

This visit my wife also visit the Spa twice and was really impressed with the quality of the product and service.

In conclusion I can not recommend this hotel highly enough, my bother David broke his leg two weeks before going on vacation and the hotel went above and beyond to accommodate him. This hotel continues to impress me with its level of comfort, service and consistency. I would also like to thank Amanda (front desk) and Ron (room service) fantastic members of staff who added to a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithConnolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Awe...thank you so much, KeithConnolly!

I hope the leg is back to normal soon.

Sorry about the extras. I hope you contact me when you make your next reservation.

I'll forward your kind words on to the Room Service Manager and the Director of Front Office.

Thanks again,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Wonderful stay had by all! We booked our room through Priceline and got an amazing rate. When we arrived at the hotel I asked about the price difference for an upgrade and they moved us to a petite suite for free! The room was clean and had a great view. Pools were very nice and not overly crowded. There were several conventions going on during our stay and we never even noticed crowds. Our only complaint was the price of food for children. 9 dollars for a grilled cheese in the Cafe was a bit much. Otherwise all was great!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SDS112384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Aren't the Petit Suites cute, SDS112384?

I love the views from these rooms.

Let me know if you are in the area again and need to stay. We would love to have you!

Thanks,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Excellent hotel. No need to valet your car, it's an easy walk from the parking lot to the lobby. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Food is delicious!! This is a very large hotel but easy to navigate.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaTravelGirl92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
YAY zadhya!

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you soon.

Thanks,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anglesey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Shingle Creek twice,we love it.It is very comfortable and has everything you possibly need.The beds are very comfortable and no noise at all from other guest's or T.Vs etc.Drinks and food in lower floor supermarket are rather expensive so we went to the Pubix across the road.There is an empty fridge in the room for any drinks etc you buy.There is a fantastic 18 hole golf course and classy clubhouse.The pools were hardly used and it was brilliant to have such facilities practically ourselves.(I suppose it depends what time of year you go)The pool bar is a bit expensive but for a hotel with such high standards it is to be expected.Self parking is $16 but all these huge hotels seem to charge now.

Room Tip: Make sure request a room near lift or you could find your self walking quite a way to your room from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skibabyAnglesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Hi skibabyAnglesey!

Thank you so much for reviewing the hotel and giving us 5 stars! You rock!

Thanks for staying...we hope to see you again soon.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Only stayed overnight while my husband was filming a convention on site, BUT the staff at the front desk were exceptionally nice and efficient. Kudos to Janice & Tiffany. My husband had to valet park his car since he had so much equipment, and the gentlemen who parked and retrieved his car were professional and courteous. It was expensive, but worth the cost since the self-park was WAYYYYY out there.

The room was large and welcoming, with everything we needed: clock radio with input for the iPod, free wifi, LCD television with cable & attached keyboard, refrigerator, easy chair in the corner, and BIG bed with the softest sheets and lots of pillows. The amenities in the bathroom included just what we needed: shower cap, lotion, conditioner, shampoo and soap (2 kinds). I didn't need to dry my hair or iron anything, but the hair dryer under the sink and the iron/ironing board were available. We were quite pleased that the internet was free, but the room was expensive, so including it in the price was a good idea!

The place is huge, and the market provided inexpensive soup and salad with Häagen-Dazs ice cream for dessert - all served by friendly, professionals! They even had OPI nail polish and gourmet food items for sale in the market section. We didn't use the pools, but two pools are available, and one seemed to be for adults only. Nice! We walked by the Spa and fitness center, and both seemed exceptional. There was just too much to see and use, but all of it seemed lovely.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtenay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
You are way to kind Courtenay O!

Thank you very much for the kind words and the kudos for Janice and Tiffany...they were so happy to hear about your nice review.

Thanks for staying. I hope you come back soon!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

I was here for a convention in September. The hotel is huge. It takes forever to walk anywhere. The rooms are nice and the facility is beautiful but it is very expensive and they charge for everything. Parking is 16, fitness center is 10 a day! I hate being nickel and dimed to death. The market place food are that is supposed to be quick and easy is not. Ver chaotic and no way to flow the traffic, the food was not good either.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjpinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Hi jjpinney!

I'm so sorry you felt that way. We don't want our guests to feel like they are nickel and dimed... I promise.

I truly hope you come back. If you do, please let me know.

Thank you very much,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,095 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#44 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,824 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#141 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
1.7 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
1.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Shingle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Shingle Creek

Property: Rosen Shingle Creek
Address: 9939 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819-8701
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#6 Family Hotel in Orlando
#8 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#9 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#10 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#27 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosen Shingle Creek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unspoiled natural setting. A hotel that surprises and delights. Designed to please in every way, Rosen Shingle Creek delivers exceptional luxury. From 1,501 elegant guestrooms and suites, to 15 tantalizing restaurants and lounges, to our 18-hole par 72 championship course, Rosen Shingle Creek is, in countless ways, Orlando's most inspiring AAA Four Diamond hotel. Add in RFID locks, no resort fee, free Wi-Fi, close proximity to International Drive and world-famous attractions for an unmatched Orlando experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Rosen Shingle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel Orlando
Rosen Shingle Creek Orlando
Shingle Creek Resort
Rosen Shingle Creek Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing