We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous business/convention destination”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rosen Shingle Creek
Ranked #44 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Spent four nights at this resort in February (annual sales meeting) of this year and three nights in October of 2010 (advisory board meeting). Both were wonderful experiences with nothing to complain about. The rooms, the meeting facilities, the restaurants and the staff were all first class. I highly recommend the Rosen as a business destination.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachesDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2011

Hello BeachesDuck!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay both times. We hope that you come back again real soon!

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. Please let me know personally if there is anything in the future we can do for you!

Thanks. Happy Holidays!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,369 - 3,375 of 4,209 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2011

Although this is a rather Posh hotel, the atmosphere is wonderful! Tennis courts, golfing, walking trails, and several pools, and hot tubs. It was a great way to spend a very special day!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BurnsNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2011

Greetings to our friends in Nova Scotia!

Thank you BurnsNovaScotia for your wonderful review. We definitely appreciate your kind words.

We hope that the beautiful sunshine brings you back again when it gets too cold up there!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

The resort and the grounds were immpeccable. The resort was decorated in Christmas deco and they had a Christmas program one evening. The resort had several events and they were crowded but the staff was really courtesy and meet all of our needs. I would suggest valet parking for $20.00 because there is a distance between self parking and the hotel. Valet parking is so much easier and well worth it. I will be visiting the resort again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2011

Happy Holidays bmister!

Thank you for the review and 5 stars. We are so pleased to hear that your stay went well.

Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you in the future.

Thank you,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

So we have had a few hiccups but nobody is perfect..:)
A few Cons: A bunch of young people staying here and they are a bit rowdy!
Tub didn't work and fridge didn't work.
Fridge wouldn't be a big deal, but we stored a bunch of breast milk in it, and it all went bad :( I had a glass of wine so now my little guy has to wait an hour or two to eat :(
HOWEVER, the amazing maintenance people (Albert) replaced the fridge and fixed the tub as soon as we noticed the issue.
Pros: general store down stairs, FANTASTIC customer service thus far (we are still here :) ) beautiful rooms and gorgeous Christmas decorations.
We do staycations in Orlando often and this hotel has unparalleled staff service. So polite! The fridge thing was a mini crisis..but minute in the scheme of things. Will definitely recommend to all my mommy groups!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarpeDiem1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2011

Wow CarpeDiem1987....what can we say except THANK YOU!

I am so terribly sorry to hear about the breast milk issue but am so thankful to hear that Albert was able to assist in fixing the issues for you. We definitely are not perfect but try our hardest to strive for perfection.

We hope that you come 'staycation' with us again in the future. We definitely love seeing our local guests enjoying their time away from home.

Thanks again for the review. We appreciate you!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

The hotel and conference center are very nice. There are multiple restaurants on the property as well as an ice cream parlor, bar, and a small convenience store. The prices are a bit much at the store but that is to be expected. There were multiple pools that were all maintained nicely. My only complaint would be the lack of wifi and or free internet service. If you are in your room you will have to pay for internet service.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BJR2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2011

Hello beauratke!

First, love the picture! So cute!

Second, thanks for the 5 stars and the review. We are happy that you were to have a great experience at our hotel. I’m sorry about the lack of free internet service.

From our family to yours, we hope you have a fantastic holiday!

Thank you for choosing Rosen Shingle Creek,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Location is close to the Convention Center. Very easy access from the road, no traffic! Large Facility. I personally like a smaller resort. It depends why you are in Orlando. If you want to visit the theme parks..there are much better located Resorts.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mckenzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2011

Hi mckenzi!

Thanks for the review. We appreciate you and hope to have you come back in the future.

Many holiday wishes to you and your family,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

This hotel is simply amazing, and well worth the cost. The grounds are HUGE and absolutely breathtaking! There are MANY people in the lobby to check you in, and they all treat you with the utmost respect. There is a wonderful store downstairs that is similar to a convienence store (fresh coffee, refridgerators with every type of drink, snacks, toiletries, organic and healthy foods, etc.), as well as a place to buy "gourmet fast food"! There is a very nice restaraunt on the main floor, which I didn't get a chance to eat at, but looked and smelled devine! The hotel is huge, so be prepared for a long haul to your room. The haul is worth it though because the rooms are fabulous! They have gorgeous new furniture and decor, as well as a large bathroom (I stayed in a simple 2 Queen Bed Room.....I know that suites are available as well). The beds and pillows were very comfortable, and the bathroom provided a variety of very nice soaps and shampoos. A con would be the parking. Either you can pay $12.00/day to park yourself in a parking lot that is VERY far away from the entrance of the hotel, or you can pay $20.00/day for valet (which is totally worth the extra $8 dollars!).

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mneuman8201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2011

Hello mneuman8201!!!

THANK YOU! 5 Stars and a beautiful review.....we are speechless. Thank you very much.

We are having spectacular deals for the month of December. If you can get away from beautiful Venice for a weekend, feel free to contact me. I'll see what I can offer you.

Thank you and Happy Holidays.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#30 of 342 in Orlando
5,906 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#136 of 342 in Orlando
3,018 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#56 of 342 in Orlando
2,401 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#55 of 342 in Orlando
5,380 reviews
5.9 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Shingle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Shingle Creek

Address: 9939 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819-8701
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Orlando
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#8 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#10 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#15 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#27 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $110 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosen Shingle Creek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unspoiled natural setting. A hotel that surprises and delights. Designed to please in every way, Rosen Shingle Creek delivers exceptional luxury. From 1,501 elegant guestrooms and suites, to 15 tantalizing restaurants and lounges, to our 18-hole par 72 championship course, Rosen Shingle Creek is, in countless ways, Orlando's most inspiring AAA Four Diamond hotel. Add in RFID locks, no resort fee, free Wi-Fi, close proximity to International Drive and world-famous attractions for an unmatched Orlando experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosen Shingle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel Orlando
Rosen Shingle Creek Orlando
Shingle Creek Resort
Rosen Shingle Creek Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing