We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED The pools!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rosen Shingle Creek
Ranked #32 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, MI
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“LOVED The pools!”
Reviewed August 12, 2011

I booked the hotel through Hotwire - 4 star hotel Seaworld area.

For the price I paid, I was thrilled. When I checked in, I asked for a quiet room overlooking the pool area. Raquel - (what a sweetheart!) Checked me into a nice room on the 11th floor overlooking the pools, lake and golf course. Although it was a little bit of a walk, it was worth it. GORGEOUS View of the pools and the room was nice and quiet.

The pools were WONDERFUL!!! There is a family pool, a kiddie pool, an Olympic pool and an Adult pool.

The pools were all heated over 80 degrees. I swam in the family pool and adult pool and the temperatures were PERFECT - Nice and warm. A few adults complained they were too warm (given the 98 degree temperature outside), but most people thought they were perfect. One of the men at the Adult pool made comments about my bathing suit so I decided to hang out at the family pool all weekend. The men at the family pool were much nicer and I was happily left alone. The family pool was wonderful - lots of kids having a great time and parents happily watching the kids.

The beds in the room were SO Comfortable, and I loved having a mini frig. It would have been even more perfect if there were microwaves in the room and if the refrigerators had freezer sections. Oh well. You can't have everything.

I thought Rosen Shingle Creek was first class. I loved the rooms, the view, and especially the pools. I will definitely be back - either alone or with my new husband and family. You can have a great time there either way.

FYI - The New York pizza place next to Publix has WONDERFUL Pizza! Loved it!.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room overlooking the pools. It's a bit of a walk - but it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abondgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Awe abondgirl. Thank you. We think you are first class!

Thank you so much for the review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay.

I have forwarded your review on to Raquel and her managers to ensure she gets the recognition she deserves.

Thanks again!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,329
    1,135
    340
    131
    88
See reviews for
1,018
862
100
1,545
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (972)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

If you are looking for a nice yet somewhat inexpensive place to stay, this is it! The facility is wonderful, and the service is great! It is a beautiful place to stay!

Room Tip: I would suggest rooms that look either east or north for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Thank you so much NebraskaForce.

You really make us smile.

Thanks again,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Attending a large conference at Rosen Shingle Creek Resort. Groomed grounds & golf courses surrounds a 'ginormous' resort/hotel complex. The hotel room in which I am staying is large and comfortable. The Resort charges for things that I took for-granted would be included in the room price...pay for daily internet access (which disconnects every 18-30 minutes even though it is in use, calls for another log-in), parking (I am here without transportation & this is still a problem because only town cars & Suburbans are available for paid transborotation. The Resort supplies no airport or attraction transportation.), pay for gym access. Included are cable TV, an inroom frig & the nice swimming pools. The restaurants & spa are a bit pricey and they charge an automatic 20% gratuity. Publix is within a 1/2 mile walk; at the end of the access road to Resort. The strip mall that houses the Publix has gone bust...with only other tenants being NYCPD Pizza & East Palace Chinese Restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eachdayagift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Hi eachdayagift.

Love the screen name! Thanks for the review. I do apologize that you had to pay the extras. It is the option we chose instead of doing a resort fee. I can definitely understand your frustrations though and apologize for this.

I'm very surprised by the internet though. We just upgraded the entire hotel to wireless and haven't had many complaints about it. I'll forward this to our Internet team to ensure they look at it though.

Although we do have the black town cars and Suburban’s on property, the standard taxi cab is able to come on property if you call them in advance. It was a preference to keep the town cars only on property though.

The strip mall across the street is brand new (about a year now) so they are still working on getting businesses in there. I would say come in about a year and there will be plenty of options over there then.

Thanks again for your review. We definitely love hearing from our guests. I'm glad your stay went well.

Thanks,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Ok
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Spent 3 nights here and loved it. There was a mix up on our reservation when we arrived and they handled it beautifully by upgrading us to executives suites for the entire stay. No hassle, great attitude, very clean and manicured place. Look forward to a return visit. Not your typical 'Florida Tourist' place. Very upscale and worth every penny.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjsiex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Hello kjsiex...

Thank you for your recent review. You really made us look great and we appreciate it. An Executive Suite? Those are beautiful...glad you got to experience it.

Thanks again for the review. We greatly appreciate it. Please let me know if you need anything in the future.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I travel to Orlando for work quite often and up until now the Rosen Shingle Creek was one of my top three hotels. I've stayed there 4 times before and have always been very impressed, this tims the service and experience was far lacking.

Our room was ok upon check in but it looked like someone had been sitting on the bed and although its a little thing both of the notepads had been used before (4 diamond resort??).

The service as the Osceloa cafe was HORRIBLE and there were little to no people in the restaurant at the time. Also the quality of the food for the money at the buffet was terrible. We had continuous trouble with the internet not staying connected in the room and the cable kept reprogramming itself. At one point we had to have engineering come replace the remote and the cable box (at 10pm of course).

I was there for work and was told I could keep my items locked up in the conference room. When I went down the next morning I noticed that I had items STOLEN. It was reported but no one did anything about it or apologized.

We decided to check out a day early since the stay was so mediocre. Upon checkout my bill was all wrong and it took 20min to get it sorted. After we left I realized we left something in the room. Unfortunately we had gotten too far to go back. Of course housekeeping said the item wasn't there, but I don't believe them.

i don't trust the employees of the hotel and their service leaves alot to be desired. Having to wait in a long line to check out at the market, unfriendly service in the ice cream parlor, incompetence in the cafe proves that the service is not up to par.

I feel sorry for anyone who paid full price for their room, I got a great discount because of the event I was attending but in hindsight I could have stayed at a Holiday Inn Express or Comfort Inn for the same price and had tons less hassle and actually more services for free.

There are so many REALLY nice hotels with great service in Orlando, don't let this one fool you.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lyates2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Hello Lyates2011.

Wow! That is truly all I can say right now after reading your review. I am SO sorry to hear about the issues that you ran into. I really want you to know that we are taking this VERY seriously. After reading that you have stayed in the past and didn’t run into any issues and then this time it was problem after problem, I’m really alarmed.

The one thing that I am unable to do though is reach out to you personally by phone or email because this site doesn’t allow it. I would really appreciate if you could email me or call me with your personal information so that I can have the Hotel Services Manager contact you about the situations to ensure that everything is taken care of. The Resident Manager, General Manager and the Hotel Services Manager have all been made aware of the review and are hoping to help turn this negative situation around.

Again, I do apologize for the mishaps that happened during your stay. I want you to rest assured that we will take care of this as soon as possible.

Thank you,
Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

After leaving this property a month ago I'm still saying "wow"

Good "wows": Incredible staff, beautiful facility, great pools, clean and comfortable rooms, beautiful event facility, EVERY staff member said "hello" when we passed in the halls, a variety of restaurant options and a market onsite, awesome that there were computer kiosks to check into flights in the lobby.

Not-so-good "wows": Enormous, secluded from any outside restaurants, on-site restaurants are somewhat expensive, taxis are apparently not allowed on site (towncars only?), as such a secluded resort, parking should be free, the size allows for large conventions, like the one I was there for, but 3000 people in one place is a lot. A lot.

It's a great convention hotel, but I don't know if I would stay there just for vacation.

Room Tip: My room was great and so were all of my friends. I don't think there could be a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenverEyeGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Hi DevenerEyeGal!

Thanks for the review. We appreciate the kind words. I think the one thing I read the most on TripAdvisor.com is that people are surprised (good and bad) of how large our property is.

Taxis are allowed onsite; however, we do not allow them to sit out front. We do have a great relationship with the company that has their black town cars on property. If you would like to have any of our staff call a taxi, they are more than welcome to come on property and pick you up.

The one thing I can say about the rooms is that most rooms have an amazing view. Even when facing the front of the hotel, you have great views (especially at night) of the International Drive area and the surrounding golf course.

Please don't hesitate to contact me personally if you need any assistance in the future. We always enjoy hearing from our guests.

Thank you,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
[--]
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

My mother and father in law were visiting us for the whole month of July. During their stay I arranged for them to stay at Shingle Creek for a couple nights. They stayed at four different hotels during their trip to Florida and my mother in law said this was the best one. She was so pleased with the convenient store that was 24 hours and she said her 80 minute massage was one of the best she has ever had, the hotel and pool were gorgeous and the service was fabulous. Thanks for making their stay so great..

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Hi jardito!

Thank you for your recent review. We are so happy to hear that your family enjoyed their time with us at Rosen Shingle Creek.

I hope we are your first stop in the future. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance.

Thanks,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#27 of 338 in Orlando
5,526 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#50 of 338 in Orlando
5,096 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#147 of 338 in Orlando
2,873 reviews
7.8 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 338 in Orlando
4,260 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Shingle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Shingle Creek

Property: Rosen Shingle Creek
Address: 9939 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819-8701
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#6 Family Hotel in Orlando
#8 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#10 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#10 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#27 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosen Shingle Creek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unspoiled natural setting. A hotel that surprises and delights. Designed to please in every way, Rosen Shingle Creek delivers exceptional luxury. From 1,501 elegant guestrooms and suites, to 15 tantalizing restaurants and lounges, to our 18-hole par 72 championship course, Rosen Shingle Creek is, in countless ways, Orlando's most inspiring AAA Four Diamond hotel. Add in RFID locks, no resort fee, free Wi-Fi, close proximity to International Drive and world-famous attractions for an unmatched Orlando experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Rosen Shingle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel Orlando
Rosen Shingle Creek Orlando
Shingle Creek Resort
Rosen Shingle Creek Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing