We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly awful” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawaiian Rumble Adventure Golf - CLOSED

Hawaiian Rumble Adventure Golf
Attraction details
Maine
Level Contributor
231 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Perfectly awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Our fourth mini-golf course in a week. We had seen the volcano from I-Drive and decided to give it a try. Please save your money and your time. This place is a dump and you can't see it until you pay your fees. The greens are all torn and black with slime. There's trash everywhere, the water smells like sewer, there is no place to sit even if you so desired. It's quite apparent AFTER you pay the owners do nothing to improve and are interested in only taking your hard-earned dollars. There are lots of other great courses in Orlando. Stay away from this one.

Helpful?
Thank gsg1557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    16
    16
    30
    50
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Under par”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We have visited several minii golf places around Orlando and this one is nowhere near the standard of Pirates Cove, Congo River mini golf experiences. Admittedly we ended up here as a compensation for giving up on the very long queue to get into Wonderworks (which is just along International Drive). However this adventure golf place seriously needs maintenance, it is substandrd regarding the courses themselves (cover is full of holes, threadbare and dirty), the surroundings ( unkept, the few rope ladders etc were broken) and no music to accompany you on the round at all. There are many other well kept mini golf places around, head for one of them!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Randi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“There are better places to visit”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

For a cheap hours entertainment it keeps you amused and challenged, as the golf carpet has so many holes and tears in. A border doesn't exist at some holes, you spend more time chasing your golf ball than actually hitting it. Some of the features weren't working, it smells in places, there was rubbish everywhere in the plants, the bathroom waste bins were overflowing. We used a coupon to get a better price, even then it felt overpriced after playing the 1st hole, you just want to get around the course, hoping it will get better and you finish your game. If you can afford it, go to another attraction, there are so many about, don't waste your money. Pirates cove up the road maybe more expensive but worth and the staff are so friendly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
197 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Rude!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

I wouldn't give this place another penny. Lady working the front desk literally did not say one word to us. She was on the phone, rang up four, took my husband's money, etc. She never hung up, never said thank you. A boy that was somehow connected to her was also walking around with no shoes on & at least 6 times walked straight down our green AS we were playing - in his bare feet. Very rude.

Helpful?
1 Thank li_walk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonville PA
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disabled & Denied Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

This business doesn't deserve "1"s even. I never review any business after only one visit; because all of us have off-days; but this business needs adjusting.
My situation is not unique, I am disabled; I appear to be healthy, except for the presence of my "Service Dog". Most places understand Service Dogs' are not pets & are given 'rights under the law.' This business owner refused me any service; though property was not posted "No Dogs" & despite my dog was clearly identified as service dog & was not being disruptive.
It is a shame that in this country there are people that still discriminate against the disabled & feel they are above the law of the land.
After reading other reviews probably safer didn't play this mini golf course!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Dl91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hawaiian Rumble Adventure Golf also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing