We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spice table”
Review of Spice Road Table

Spice Road Table
Ranked #221 of 3,829 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Moroccan
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Oshawa
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“spice table”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We've decided to have something tasty for dinner but didn't realize it was "small plates", which is fine after all the huge portions in other restaurants. This was probably the best meal we've had on our holiday. Ordered the two sampler plates, hummus plate and garlic shrimp (delish)mussels, lamb burgers, crab cakes, calamari, etc., all excellent. My only complaint is this: please provide a basket of pita bread that is large enough to accommodate two big scoops of hummus!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank coffee_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    129
    48
    12
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Between the drinks, food, atmosphere and view of the lake, everything about spice road is perfect. A beautiful addition to the Morocco pavilion. I highly recommend going! Take a few friends and all try something different. It's all delicious.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Warren1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Small Plates Big Flavor”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This was not a cheap disney meal but it was worth the price. We sat out on the porch area. The children ordered fruit drinks which were both drained in 5 seconds. The waiter was very attentive. We each ordered a small plate to share. Mixed grill skewers were not that exciting until you tasted the sauce which was similar to a garlic pesto and mm. The hummus was mild enough for the children but enough flavor for the adults. Not enough bread with it, though. Mediterranean omelette was perfect for my lately picky eater although it did not excite me personally. The Harissa chicken roll had great flavor but be prepared for the kick of the ketchup! We wanted a sweet and the chocolate pyramid was FAB. The almond ice cream was a wonderful match to the chocolate richness. I want more!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kure Beach, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“tapas”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

perfect for the end to a long day. loved every thing we ate. we even got a table for viewing the fireworks. please don't leave without having the saffron lemon custard!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank WheezyKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent Moroccan small plates”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I will look forward to dining here at each subsequent Disney trip. We enjoyed a light dinner here with our 2 kids and it was delightful. The kids' options were fusion and a nice departure from typical bland theme park fare, and the adult options were flavorful and perfectly balanced. The sangria here is excellent (exactly like at Saana over at Animal Kindgom Lodge), my husband enjoyed a Lebanese beer, and the kids had unique fruit drinks that helped include them in the experience.

The setting here is wonderful. We ate outside, near the street, which was fun for people watching, and we could still see the water. On a romantic meal I would prefer the intimate indoor dining room with lovely water views. This would be an awesome place to watch Illuminations.

Service was slow but attentive. I attributed the service differences to cultural norms- all of the waiters are Moroccan and they have a gentler pace than an American waitstaff. Food was hot and served promptly, but they let us linger over our meal a bit longer than an American family does.

Adventurous eaters only, please.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lovesmaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Road Table also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Spice Road Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing