We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Front Desk Clerk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #278 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Horrible Front Desk Clerk”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Considering that it was our first time in Orlando, my wife and I stopped by in this hotel due to the fact that we had a hotel coupon. When we arrived at the hotel no one was at the front desk and when the FD Clerk finally appeared from what appeared to be the back of the front desk, we were made to wait for more minutes as she talked to a guy in Spanish. Not minding that we were at the front desk, then finally, when she turned her attention to us my wife showed her the hotel coupon. She just raised her eyebrows and said we are in a wrong hotel then went back at the back of the front desk. We had no where to go and my wife was so tired that we opted to just leave the hotel, then we chanced upon an Asian girl who asked if she could help us. We showed her the hotel coupon, she explained that we were in the wrong hotel but would be glad to have us. She asked the FD Clerk to checked us in, in fairness to her she was nice and kind to us; even at breakfast she even went to ask us about our stay and if we need anything. This hotel is not an ordinary EconoLodge in fact it looks more like a higher Choice hotel brand with a nice pool and the room was clean as well. The only bad experience we had was with the FD Clerk who checked us in and who never went to our room when we asked for extra towels even when she promised to do so. My advise to management either train the FD Clerk for better guest service or simply not keep the likes of her.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veitvet75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mirna d, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Veitvet75,


Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Mirna D
Front Office Manager
407-996-4600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    137
    154
    75
    127
See reviews for
225
137
72
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

For a 2 star hotel, it was grand enough for me. When I went to post this writing I read others first.
I was shocked what others wrote !. I was there for three days and only had my A/C freeze over. The desk clerk ( Gregg ) was very nice and helpful. He changed my room right away. I had a dip in the large and nice and clean pool. The breakfast was just as good. The hotel is not in a tourist area but its close to shops and the major highways. I thought it was well worth the price and I would return. I Would say yes, stay there, the rooms and grounds and staff are all right in my book.

Room Tip: Just Try A Room, If You Don't Like It, Ask for A Room Change, That's All you need to do !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank meathere y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mirna d, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Meathere,


Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Mirna D
Front Office Manager
407-996-4600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a quick one nighter before flying out and I was very impressed with the property. The rooms were kind of old but the bed was very comfy with good pillows and it had a nice TV and shower. The free breakfast was good with make your own waffles. The thing I liked most about this place was the pool. It was much bigger than an average motel pool and the courtyard area was really nicely landscaped. I'd definitely stay here again. But I'd recommend to book it online for a better price. I called and they said $68 out the door for 2 beds and I booked it on my phone from the parking lot and got it for $50.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mirna d, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Jim K,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Mirna De Leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this property on a last minute trip to Orlando. I booked the room choicehotels.com for $37 per night. I was very surprised by the cleanliness and upkeep of the property. It is a great place to stay very clean and comfortable and friendly staff. Will visit again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank gpitchure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mirna d, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Gpitchure,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Mirna D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This was our first time staying at this property and we were very pleased! The rooms were clean and the beds were soft. We were not able to use the pool because it was raining, but it looked very clean. The breakfast choices were decent. We did use the fitness room, which was adequate for a quick workout. Staff was friendly and helpful.
We did use the airport shuttle round-trip and no major complaints there. Both drivers were safe and didn't run too far behind schedule!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mrs_shopthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mirna d, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Mrs Shopthe

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Mirna D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We spent 1 night here after missing our flight and at $50, it was the cheapest hotel we could find.

Pro:
- good breakfast which was included in the price
- free airport shuttle with friendly drivers

Con:
- the shuttle was suppose to take 20-25 to pick us up and we waited for over 45 minutes (and it was late at night so no traffic)
- carpet was grungy so it was the kind of place where you always want to have your shoes on

We were there for less than 12 hours so we didn't use the pool (which looked clean) or the gym.

Ok for $50 - you get what you pay for. Not sure how people can rate this as a 4 or 5 star though, what would they rate $1000/night hotels?!?!

Room Tip: Try for a room away from the lobby otherwise people will always be passing your room to get to their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daisey_1_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mirna d, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Daisey_1_1


Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Mirna D
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I like our stay at this Hotel. Friendly staff, great place to eat. Easy access to the airport. Free airport shuttle Lots of shopping places.
Front desk and room service was great. Nice restuarants close within walking distance

Room Tip: Great eating place close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feejjdcFamily, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Kris K,

Thank you for your recent review! We greatly appreciate your recognition of our Front Desk I posted a copy of your kudos for the entire staff.
Additionally, thank you for your mention of the surroundings of our property.

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future!

Frank Da Costa Dir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#219 of 339 in Orlando
672 reviews
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#288 of 339 in Orlando
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 8700 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809-7912 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #278 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing