We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #283 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Anaheim, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Value for the money”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I like our stay at this Hotel. Friendly staff, great place to eat. Easy access to the airport. Free airport shuttle Lots of shopping places.
Front desk and room service was great. Nice restuarants close within walking distance

Room Tip: Great eating place close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feejjdcFamily, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Kris K,

Thank you for your recent review! We greatly appreciate your recognition of our Front Desk I posted a copy of your kudos for the entire staff.
Additionally, thank you for your mention of the surroundings of our property.

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future!

Frank Da Costa Dir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    136
    154
    75
    127
See reviews for
224
137
72
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We had a wonderful staying here. Friendly staff, nice location for shopping, eating out, free shuttle to the airport at convenient times. Pool was wonderful. Great breakfast with different variety of items. Nice, clean room with good linen and well kept property.
Every time we come to Orlando we stay in this Hotel and it has always been a positive experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side is my choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank benjamin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feejjdcFamily, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear benjamin j,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you found us to be above average and recommendation worthy. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed with our family and is one of the best place we ever stayed. Very close to the Florida Mall. The biggest mall in Florida. Did lots and lots of shopping. Walking distance from the Hotel. Fine breakfast in the morning. I love the pool resort area and we had to force the children to get out of the pool. They wanted to stay there the whole time!!!
Great clean good size rooms, very friendly professional staff. Finest restuarants in walking distance. We enjoyed our stay. Any one looking to have a great time should stay here with very affordable price and clean place.
We will not look for another place. We will continue to come back to this place. What a great experience. The GM keeps a great eye on the place to make sure that we had a great time!!!!

Room Tip: pool side is a great view and you can see your kids in the pool from the window
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BEJOY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feejjdcFamily, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Bejoy J,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed here for one night before a cruise. Paid $50, and we got exactly what we expected for such a cheap price. The pros were that the staff was very pleasant, and the breakfast buffet was great. The cons were that the airport shuttle took over an hour to come pick us up, and we couldn't fit everyone. We had to get a taxi for the rest of us, rather than wait for a roundtrip return. There were no cribs available, and a lamp in the room was broken - it worked, but the bulb housing was broken off and left the bulb dangling. Our friends on the other side of the hotel overlooked an auto mechanic school, and were left listening to the students trying out their custom engines into the night. Just reminding yourself of the price!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feejjdcFamily, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. I’m happy to hear you had an easy check in and enjoyed the ambiance of our property. However, I am certainly disappointed by the lack delay with the Airport shuttle you experienced . We pride ourselves on our guest service, as I suspect you saw throughout the rest of the property. Your experience falls way below our standards. Please reach out to me personally at sales@orando-econolodge.com with your check in date and confirmation number. With this information I can investigate what fell through in the maintenance and Airport Shuttle process and ensure it won't happen again. Also, before booking your next stay, contact me personally so we can go above and beyond your expectations!

Thank you so Much !!!
Frank Da Costa
Dir. sales & marketing
Econolodge Inn & suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This was a clean and efficient place with a good breakfast. We liked being able to park our van and walk to the mall and good places to eat. We were in a great location for getting to the airport, but it was quiet enough for good sleep. The pool was lovely.

Room Tip: You can choose rooms with or without a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feejjdcFamily, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Marty D

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers
I'm glad you like our Hotel hope to see you soon

Thank you
Frank Da Costa
Dir Sales & marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed there because it was the cheapest hotel in the area with a airport shuttle. The staff is friendly and nice. The hotel looks recently painted. It's conveniently located and within walking distance of many restaurants and the mall, but it is a brief walk. If walking is not your thing, there is an Avis rental car place next door. It's an econolodge and therefore not anything luxurious but if you wanted that, you wouldn't be looking at econolodges in the first place. I would not have any problems staying there again if in the area again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OneCosmicGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feejjdcFamily, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hi ComicGuy !!!
Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay and your honest feedback.

It is our aim to offer our guests a entirely satisfactory service at the Econolodge Inn & Suites Hotel Orlando. thank you once again for the great feedback . hope you could stay with us soon

Sincerely
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I booked this hotel because we needed a place to stay for one night (10 hours total) that had a 24 hour airport shuttle. The shuttle service worked however there were 6 of us travelling together and they could only take 2 people on the first round since the shuttle van was already full. The other 4 people had to wait another hour standing outside at the airport. When the shuttle arrived to get them the same thing happened to another party of people who were split up. It seems like they maybe need to get better organized so that they aren't leaving people at the airport for hours, especially since this is really the only thing drawing people to the hotel. The hotel itself what pretty much a dive. The lobby is lovely but our room had mold in in. The toilet didn't flush (my husband fixed it), the air conditioner was broken and the join between the carpet and tiles of the bathroom was exposed so all the spiky nails were just waiting to attack if you weren't paying attention when you were walking around. My kids found a few delightfully unique looking bugs in the room. Basically, it was a really gross room. I would not have stayed for more than one night. The guy who checked us in was quirky but also very nice and helpful. We didn't swim in the pool but it looked lovely and the breakfast was simple but not disappointing (muffins, cereal, hard boiled eggs).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feejjdcFamily, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hi Shawna M.

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay and your honest feedback.

We truly apologize for the inconvenience you had with the property and we are very sorry for your
experience with the Econolodge

It is nice to read that you remark the perfect location of our hotel and that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. We are also happy that .

We hope you will give us a second chance to convince you with a better service.

Sincerely yours,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#217 of 338 in Orlando
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Heart of I-Drive
#289 of 338 in Orlando
816 reviews
Florida Mall
Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 8700 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809-7912 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #283 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing