We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #276 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Jacksonville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst hotel”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed three nites and it was awful. They had no towels and I asked for an ashtray in a smoking room and they never brought one. They charged my card three times. At check out I told them to correct it and she said it was my bank. The front desk people were nasty and didn't want to correct the billing. The room smelled and the carpet was filthy. This hotel needs to be torn down. Beware of unsavory people in parking lot. This is a hotel that should never be on any site. Beware!!!!!!!

Room Tip: No good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    135
    152
    73
    125
See reviews for
219
135
69
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

In spite of the reasonable outside appearance this hotel is deeply flawed. Our first room was stale and had a toilet that didn't flush. The second room was 20 ft from a foul smelling fish pond. The toilet was loose and missing the wax sewer seal. The bathroom smelled bad. Internet was spotty and the breakfast ran out of hot food 2/3 the way through the posted breakfast time. The hotel was not crowded. The staff was helpful but it seemed clear the management was cutting corners on maintenance and food.

The beds were standard Quality Inn but clearly not as comfortable as it's sister chain, Comfort Suites. I would suggest staying away from this hotel for at least 6 months so the Choice Hotels management can either force the owners to straighten up or drop this hotel altogeather,

Room Tip: You may want to go down the street to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guammax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel was 100% better than the one on Sand Lake Road & Universal. An HDTV, beautiful pool and courtyard. Too bad I was on the first floor, facing the outside. Would have had a lovely view of the pool on the second floor.

Room was airy, and bright compared to the other place.

My daughter had a modeling job at the OCCC and we needed to stay 2 more days.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank janices233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I'm in the hotel as I'm writing this. It's 4:30 am. Why am I up? There's a couple screaming at each other outside my room. This "hotel" is more like an apartment complex; and I honestly think it is. The overall look of the room is shady. The room had cob webs all over. There's a layer of dust on EVERYTHING! The floor/carpet is FILTHY (which means it smells aweful)! The top duvets are FILTHY. The staff is FILTHY. To top it off, we're out of Clorox sheets! Granted the room was $45/night, but that was at a discounted rate. Meaning the regular price was like $65/night; so you think it's still going to be decent. WRONG! We're packing now; never to return. Please, just don't come here. Just, don't.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnyshante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Looking for a decent hotel at a great rate? Then look elsewhere!

This property is in need of a major renovation. The hotel is so prehistoric and scary looking that it feels as though you’re in the middle of the Jurassic Park attraction.

Clarification. After spending a “Quality” night at the hotel you’re going to wish you had rather spend the night at the Jurassic Park attraction.

The carpets, bed sheets, and towels, are so smelly and stained that it’s as if a Velociraptor had previously checked-in.

Hungry? Then visit one of the fine eateries surrounding the property.

Breakfast at the hotel is not appetizing at all. The food was stale, all the guests shared a gallon of milk, and if you’re brave enough to “dine in,” you have to do so outside using the pool furniture.

So unless you’re a paleontologist who doesn’t mind the smell and the dirt, save yourself the primitive experience and book a more modern and cleaner “Quality” hotel elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juli n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here for one night. Horrible impression from the hotel. Your stay can be "good" untill you face a problem. Leaving from the hotel we abandoned our jackets in the closet. Miles away from the hotel we had noticed that the jackets were not in the car. Had to came back and after 4 hour drive back to the hotel, we explained the situation to the clerk. We entered the room that had already been cleaned by that time, opened the closet - empty, searched the laundry room - empty. The staff manager spoke reluctantly to us, as if was doing us a huge favour. During the conversation he would turn his head away, then suddently start talking with another person as if we were not there. As a result we had not found our jackets and the manager left us with the phrase: "There are no thieves in our hotel". NO THIEVES!? SO WHERE ARE OUR JACKETS THEN?
We travel to USA several times a year for 10-25 days. And we will never stay at this chain of the hotels again. And would not suggest that anybody does.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VickiSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were not greeted when we walked up to the desk. Woman was very rude. We asked to be back away from the main road and we were told there were no other rooms available. When we got to our room, it had "that smell". There was hair on the counter, hair under the counter, and hair in the bath tub. When we asked if the room was cleaned, we were told yes. Made it through the night and went to the breakfast, which was fine considering the rest of the motel. I went back 5 minutes before breakfast was over for a cup of coffee and the server closed the door and locked it as he saw me coming. Not going back, and frankly not sure if I'll stay at a "Quality" Inn again.

Room Tip: Choose a different motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moyjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#217 of 336 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#249 of 336 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 8700 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809-7912 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #276 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing