We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back in Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #280 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
miami
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Back in Time”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Looking for a decent hotel at a great rate? Then look elsewhere!

This property is in need of a major renovation. The hotel is so prehistoric and scary looking that it feels as though you’re in the middle of the Jurassic Park attraction.

Clarification. After spending a “Quality” night at the hotel you’re going to wish you had rather spend the night at the Jurassic Park attraction.

The carpets, bed sheets, and towels, are so smelly and stained that it’s as if a Velociraptor had previously checked-in.

Hungry? Then visit one of the fine eateries surrounding the property.

Breakfast at the hotel is not appetizing at all. The food was stale, all the guests shared a gallon of milk, and if you’re brave enough to “dine in,” you have to do so outside using the pool furniture.

So unless you’re a paleontologist who doesn’t mind the smell and the dirt, save yourself the primitive experience and book a more modern and cleaner “Quality” hotel elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juli n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    135
    152
    73
    123
See reviews for
217
135
68
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here for one night. Horrible impression from the hotel. Your stay can be "good" untill you face a problem. Leaving from the hotel we abandoned our jackets in the closet. Miles away from the hotel we had noticed that the jackets were not in the car. Had to came back and after 4 hour drive back to the hotel, we explained the situation to the clerk. We entered the room that had already been cleaned by that time, opened the closet - empty, searched the laundry room - empty. The staff manager spoke reluctantly to us, as if was doing us a huge favour. During the conversation he would turn his head away, then suddently start talking with another person as if we were not there. As a result we had not found our jackets and the manager left us with the phrase: "There are no thieves in our hotel". NO THIEVES!? SO WHERE ARE OUR JACKETS THEN?
We travel to USA several times a year for 10-25 days. And we will never stay at this chain of the hotels again. And would not suggest that anybody does.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VickiSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were not greeted when we walked up to the desk. Woman was very rude. We asked to be back away from the main road and we were told there were no other rooms available. When we got to our room, it had "that smell". There was hair on the counter, hair under the counter, and hair in the bath tub. When we asked if the room was cleaned, we were told yes. Made it through the night and went to the breakfast, which was fine considering the rest of the motel. I went back 5 minutes before breakfast was over for a cup of coffee and the server closed the door and locked it as he saw me coming. Not going back, and frankly not sure if I'll stay at a "Quality" Inn again.

Room Tip: Choose a different motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moyjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Worse Experience ever, it just took me 5 minutes to get in the room , go to the bathroom and find an alive tick! Awful.

I check with one of the employees of the hotel on my way out, he admitted to have "a few rooms" infes

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank akiron_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Thy claimed they had shuttle service from the airport but they would not pick us up. We rented a car and drove to Orlando because we had a cruise they next day. We turned the car in at the airport. They refused to pick us up at the airport because we did not fly in. I ended up having to rent the car for another day because they Quality Inn said they would charge us for the room even if we cancelled the reservation. So we came back to the hotel and stayed there. The room was terrible. It was not clean and the toilet ran all night long. The wireless Internet was as slow as dial up. Overall a very very bad experience! Avoid it,

Room Tip: Avoid this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, Ireland
Level Contributor
250 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Basic cheap accommodation. We found it to be on just the right side of cleanliness. No sign at all of any nasty bugs. Room furnishings a little tired. We had an outside room, but there seemed to be nicer inner courtyard rooms which overlooked the pool. The pool is a decent size and has plentiful loungers available. Wifi was hit and miss, kept kicking me out.

Not the best standard accommodation in Orlando, but by no means the worst. If you are looking for a room at a very good price, then I would recommend this Quality Inn.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ostan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I don't know what all the bad reviews were about...Must be looking for free rooms...We stayed here for 3 nights before the Cruise and 3 more nights after the cruise..we had the best service ever.....The rooms were clean, the breakfast was really good, the pool was always clean and the owner was really friendly. close to all amendies. And the atmosphere around the place was beatiful...the waterfalls, the fish in the little pond. It was one of the best places I have ever stayed in...And I didn't look for any FREE NIGHT!!! If you want better that what you got, then go pay triple the price and still get the same service.....Thank you Quality Inn for a wonderful 6 night stay...I would reccomend this place to everyone!!!!

Room Tip: The rooms are around the pool area are the best!!!!...But all in all they were all great...Our whole...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathygord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#216 of 335 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#252 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 8700 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809-7912 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing