We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OUTSTANDING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #276 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Regardless of prior reviews, I booked one night needing to be near the airport and having access to a shuttle. Booked with hotels.com (they say they match prices but don't hold your breath). The shuttle driver was prompt, polite and timely. The desk clerks are very accommodating. My husband (already in Orlando) checked this place out and spoke with Elizabeth asking her to get me a room nearer the office than one at the back of the property. Even though it isn't exactly policy, I arrived to find that she had blocked a room very close to the office something much appreciated. The room was spacious and safe. It was also SPOTLESS! The bedding and linens looked new and there were plenty of pillows and towels. Furnishings were adequate with a wardrobe containing a safe plus iron and ironing board. There was a coffeemaker but no refrigerator (not a big deal for me). The bed was comfortable. On the whole, this is a superb motel close to the mall. A complimentary breakfast was provided but we left too early to try it. I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turtlewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    135
    153
    73
    125
See reviews for
220
135
69
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2011

The rooms were disgusting, there were hairs all over the bathroom and urine on the toilet. On our last night at 1:00am we [my husband, and 8 month old son] discovered what appeared to be bed bugs crawling in our bed! Mind you the linens hadn't been changed, the garbage hadn't been emptied and the room hadn't been "cleaned" since we arrived 3 days prior. When we called up to the front desk they seemed un-phased and sent someone with keys to a new room to our door. When the man got there I immediately tried to show him the bugs and he shrugged, said "no, i'll take your word for it" and walked off! Later that morning when we went to check out we asked to speak with the manager about what had happened, and that's where things got even worse! The "manager" DENNIS PRICE was immediately defensive and arrogant, he told us that there was nothing that he could do about bed bugs or any bugs for that matter and that's just the risk you take when staying at a hotel! When we refused to pay the full price for our stay he threatened to call the police! Mind you this man himself was clearly on something as he was shaking and sweating prefusely! We left with $20 off of our $200 bill and a guarantee that we would NOT be letting this shady manager get away with this! To top it all off, once we got home and checked our bank account we found that they CHARGED the full price on our credit card when WE PAID WITH CASH! So when we called the hotel to find out why our account was charged at all and IF and WHEN it would be credited back to our account DENNIS PRICE was just as rude as ever and refused to help us! This was hands down THE MOST DISGUSTING PLACE I HAVE EVER BEEN! I hope that anyone who plans on staying in Orlando reads this first and doesn't risk having to deal with their UNPROFESSIONAL staff and bringing bed bugs back to your home!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DisgustedCustomerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manaus-Amazonas-Brasil
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 8 days with a group of friends. Polite staff. Rooms need some repairs, little aged. The breakfast had plenty of fruits, yogurt, juices, cereals and pancakes.
The only bad thing about this hotel is there is a rail road pretty close to its left side. You can freack out in the middle of the night with the train horn, sounds like the train will run over you. I'll never forget... So, make sure you stay by the right side.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rail road side!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari-Sidney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites in August and we were pleasantly surprised by how nice the hotel is. The rooms were inexpensive so I was not expecting a whole lot, but when we arrived one of our first impressions was the large,beautiful pool surrounded by two waterfalls with koi fish ponds. We were fortunate enough to have a room that faced inwards overlooking the pool. The room itself was very spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is pretty close to the Florida Mall, and about a 15 minute drive from the Airport. There are lots of places nearby to eat or buy groceries.The one drawback was the lack of wi-fi. There is a business center, but it only has two computers, and only one of which had working internet and there always seemed to be a wait to get on the computer. Other than that, if you are looking for a nice, comfortable stay for a few nights at a good price, I would definitely recommend checking out the Quality Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor that overlooks the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DontForgetToWrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleview, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed in this hotel on july 29th & 30th. I am 48, my wife older and we had our 20 year old son with us. We stayed in the "suite" which gave us a second room with a hide-away couch in it. This couch had a dip where your head goes and that was all. Room was not very clean and breakfast a joke. The real problem is after we left there was a $200.00 charge on our Discover card. The manager said we "broke" the couch. I by chance took a picture of our son in bed and have proof it was fine. They will not help us at all. DO NOT TAKE THIS CHANCE on your vacation!!!

Room Tip: Stayed in the suite a room with a couch added
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lpresvip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

This is a no-frills hotel with an OK breakfast. I found the beds a little lumpy but the pool was nice and warm, the service was OK, the room was clean and only slightly smelled of smoke.
For $40/night, I suppose you can't really ask for more.
One big drawback: the noise on the outside rooms near the street was nearly unbearable - better to get rooms near the back behind the pool and away from the parking lot!

Room Tip: Behind the pool away from both the street and parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank le_fino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Pros: Nice beds, walking distance from Florida Mall, free airport transportation service (although not in time...).
Cons: Staff is unfriendly en not very helpfull. Internet is only functioning in lobby. Room is very noisy because door not closing very well. Railway nearby, train sounding loud horn in the middle of the night. Breakfast is very simply, not surprising looking at hotel price, but about 1 hour before closing staff does not refill breakfast! Ashame!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrissCrossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#216 of 336 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#249 of 336 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 8700 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809-7912 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #276 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing