We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved It - Great location close to all attractions & awesome accomodations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Ranked #96 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved It - Great location close to all attractions & awesome accomodations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2010

I booked a one bedroom suite on the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa website taking advantage of the advance booking rate which was the lowest I could find anywhere. Upon check in we were automatically upgraded to a two bedroom suite. The room was great! The full size kitchen felt like home. The jacuzzi tub was very nice after a long day of walking around the theme parks. The in-room safe was large enough to accomodate my laptop and a few small purses. The in-room washer and dryer meant that we were able to pack lighter and take more stuff home with us. We did not pay the extra fee for housekeeping and instead decided to wash our towels mid-week along with our other laundry.

The resort was a short drive away from a Walmart so we were able to stock up on some groceries for the week. We received some great coupons for the outlet mall next door and did spend some time shopping there. The resort is approximately 5-15 minutes away from everything (Seaworld, Universal Studios & Disney) which made for a quick drive home each evening. The resort does offer a small grocery store but it is pretty expensive. A small package of Ramon noodles sold for $1.99 at the resort grocery store but at Walmart the same package cost $0.28. We did dine one night at the Irish pub located at the resort. The food was average, nothing special but something close and convenient.

Overall a great place to stay for the cost. We really enjoyed the fact that we had seperate bedrooms so my daughter could go to sleep early and the adults could stay up a little later. Something that can't be done in a regular hotel room. Having the full size kitchen helped us save a significiant amount on food. We had breakfast in the room before we left each morning, lunch at the parks and dinner back at our room. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and be booking my next stay in Orlando here.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,165
    2,245
    912
    335
    239
See reviews for
6,240
510
35
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2010

LBVRV&S was an awesome place to stay. We definitely will be back and I've even recommended this place to others. I didn't get a single one of those ads shoved under the door like others have said. The restaurant onsite is ok, not great, and was overpriced. I wouldn't eat there again. Staff was professional and friendly at all times. It was very clean. The beds were comfortable. We never heard a single sound from anyone in our building (2). There was not enough parking for our building though and sometimes found ourselves parking on the other side of the building and having to walk a ways. I called a few weeks before arrival and requested a ground floor room being that we have small children and they run around. I didn't want to keep yelling at them to not run(yeah right) LOL so I thought let them do it where there isn't anyone below us! So luckily my request was granted.

1 major problem being on the ground floor in Building 2.......there is a smaller rectangular window right above the regular window. The regular window has blinds. The small window does have a curtain but it does not go all the way to the sill and it has an awning outside but both of these things only partially cover the view. Notice I said partially covers(the site is not accepting my photo, something about it being too big, or I would show you) My husband and I were shocked while undressing the first night and getting into the awesome jetted tub when we realized that we could see a couple of the upper floors of the building across the way and if we could see them they could see into our room!!!!! We took about 20 minutes to strategically place some of our towels up in the window sill filling the extra space and preventing anybody seeing in. I can't believe that no one else has complained about this. We did not bring this up with management because they obviously have to know about it, it's their hotel and design, they should be aware there is this issue, right??? It could simply be fixed with a longer curtain. The ground floor is the only one with this smaller rectangular window so none of the other floors are affected. But with that said, it was just a quirky thing and it didn't ruin my vacation and we will definitely be back to LBVRV&S.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spooky130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2010

Just returned after spending 14 nights in this wonderful place. We had a two bed apartment in block 4 with a great view overlooking the pool . The main bedroom was absolutley huge with jacuzi bath and walk in shower as well as a 6ft+bed. 3 flat screen tv's in all and the place was spotless. used the washer and drier everyday to save having a mountain when we got home (this also meant we took less and had more room for shopping !). Location is superb for disney and only a 8 minute drive to the magic kingdom, Epcot even closer.Didn't use the shuttle bus as we found driving more convenient . Ate at Farrell's a couple of times, bit expensive but not bad , be warned the portions are huge! Walmart is under 1/2 mile away and on the first night i took a taxi from the hotel as it was dark and wasn't sure of location reception arranged and it cost 8 dollars. got a meter taxi back and it only cost 5?. Had the room fully cleaned and bedding changed after 7 nights and it only cost $30.Only down side was the large swimming pool was rather cold so we used the small heated one all of the time. All in all a great hotel in a great location .Can't wait to return

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulcr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2010

After a lovely 10 days in orlando and then moving down to Daytona for 4 nights where we had a complete nightmare, Virgin quickly moved us out of Daytona and into this hotel. The only downside was it was for only 1 night, we fell in love with it immediately and it finished off what could of been a holiday end from hell to the perfect ending. I am currently looking at the possibility to return, and as a travel agent i shall have no hesitation in telling all my customers about this resort, They were kind and helpful on our arrival, and the suites were just lovely. We were so upset we had to leave and wished we had know about it before our original booking. Thank you So Much LBV For rescuing us!!!

Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Clairecarter75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2010

This Hotel is close to everything, Theme parks, and Restaurants. I would recomend this Hotel if you are traveling with the family, the pool is great for kids, the beds are confortable and you can see the cleanliness of the rooms right away.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew32939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2010

Our party of 6 comprising 2 over 60s, 3 in early 30s and a 2 yr old were all well catered for in this fantastic resort in the best area of Orlando for tourists!

This is my 10th trip to Orlando and 4th to this area. For all wanting an easy transition to and from the various parks, look no further than this area. Furthermore, the apartment was like a second home, with 3 large bedrooms, easily accommodating 8 guests.

From the pool to the spa, the Irish bar to the nearby shops, this is a fantastic place to stay. My highest commendation? My daughter can't wait to return there (visit planned already for 2012!)

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flossieleeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCompany, Director of Sales at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and are planning to return in 2012! We look forward to seeing you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2010

hotel and pool area are impecably clean. rooms lovely , reception staff were less than helpfull , try not to get rooms above the offices on the ground floor as the locals book it out for parties and it can get loud. try to avoid the (free transfers) as we found the drivers mentally ill and should have been put on suicide watch for the way they crossed the freeways on route to the parks!) they missed a car by feet when we travelled by them. but on the whole a great hotel

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dannyboyHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Property: Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#37 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing