We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$209
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$209
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$256
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$326
$303
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (9,153)
Filter reviews
9,153 results
Traveler rating
4,841
2,585
1,030
404
293
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,841
2,585
1,030
404
293
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspirate shipfrankie farrellsfireworks viewpizza hutoutlet mallmaster bedroomjacuzzi bathwasher and dryeron site shopconvenience storedisney parksbed apartmentfull kitchenlake buena vistamain bedroomthree bedroomstayed in building
Filter
Updating list...
7,773 - 7,778 of 9,153 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2009

This was our fourth stay at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa over three years. We have now stayed in three different buildings. All our rooms have been superb, as has been the staff on every trip. This trip, we booked a three bedroom suite for nine people in our extended family. We had three bathrooms, a kitchen, and a large enough living room for the entire group to watch Christmas movies on the wide screen plasma TV. The cost was significantly less than it would have cost us to stay "on property" in similar accommodations, though the suite actually provided more space than the Disney resorts where we have stayed. LBVRVS is also just as close to the Disney attractions as Disney properties where we have stayed.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rushmore77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2009

The hotel and room were excellent! Clean, modern, cozy, lots of room, kitchen beautiful, beds very comfortable layout beautiful. I just stayed at another resort for nine days and had to stay Lake Buena due to the snow storm in Washington and I would recommend this place to everyone and anyone. The pool was great, the bar had friendly service I just can not put it any other way. Top ratings all around!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank staruniqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2009

Just returned from a fantastic holiday in Orlando. We had a 3 bed apartment at lbv village and spa which was spacious and comfortable. The apartments have great amenities including a fab pool which the kids loved. Reception areas were clean and welcoming as were the staff. There was a negative however someone in a neighbouring apartment was obviously smoking in their apartment daily as when we returned to our apartment after a day out in the parks it would stink of cigarette smoke. It was obviously coming through the vents of another apartment and it made our clothes smell which was upsetting as we have a 2 year old child. It was good to have a washer/dryer which I used to wash all our clothes prior to returning to the uk. However I have had to re wash all of them now home as they still smell of smoke. We spoke to reception when we were there about this and they confirmed it was a non smoking building and advised us they would look in to it, but unfortunately it continued throughout our stay. I've still rated the apartments very good as I did thought they were very nice, we were just unlucky to have inconsiderate neighbours.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disneymumEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2009

sayed at the buena vista resort spa for two weeks, just before the Christmas holiday. We brought along the entire family, including our special needs child. The staff were superbly accommodating, and even offered us a free upgrade to a wonderfully spacious four room apartment, with plenty of room for the grandparents! The apartment was also well equipped for our son, with a chair-access shower, railings, and a sink he could wheel right up to. We will recommend to others!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Binder M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2009

We enjoyed the spaciousness and cleanliness of the 2 bedroom, 2 bath accommodations. The location was close to DisneyWorld, Downtown Disney and other attractions. It was hard to find because the address was not picked up by Mapquest or GPS. You have to ask for the street address not the mailing address. Also, it is behind a discount shopping outlet, so you can't see it from the street. I would ask for rooms with a view of the pool or the resort area. We were placed in accomodations that faced the back of the discount stores and the view was very unpleasant. When I mentioned it to the desk clerk, he was most accommodating in moving us to a condo with a view of the Epcot fireworks. We definitely would go back to the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank touristBrookfieldCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews