We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice rooms with kitchen, laundry and big bathrooms but the beds are uncumfortably firm.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Ranked #97 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Parrish, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really nice rooms with kitchen, laundry and big bathrooms but the beds are uncumfortably firm.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2009

Great value for the area. Pack your own snacks for the room - the room service is limited to a less than average Irish Pub located next door.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abcbauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,168
    2,247
    913
    336
    240
See reviews for
6,248
510
35
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2009

I stayed at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa with my husband and two young children for 2 weeks. Our holiday was brilliant, I would recommend this resort to others and would love to go back again. Only downsides are the prices in the resort shop, some difficulty parking late at night and perhaps the differing quality in standards of accommodation throughout the resort. We had a two bedroom apartment, which was huge, very comfortable and well equipped. The jacuzzi in the master bedroom was great after a day walking around Disney, and I had no issues with the water pressure in the shower. Most of our stay was in an eleventh floor apartment in Building 5 (built most recently), with a great view of the pirate pool. However, our first night was spent in Building 2, and we had to be moved due to a problem with the air conditioning. I have to say that this building seemed much older and a bit scruffier. I have no doubt we would still have enjoyed our stay had we spent our entire holiday there, but Building 5 was far superior and my review and rating is based on our the standard in that building. We found the staff polite and helpful throughout our stay, but they were unobtrusive, allowing us to feel very independent. We intended to use the cleaning service, which is reasonably priced, on one occasion but the hours didn't suit us and in the end we just made use of the washer dryer for the bedding and kept the apartment clean ourselves. I didn't get a chance to use the spa, but they had some well priced treatments on offer. The pool is lovely, and was well used during our stay. The neighbouring outlet stores are nothing special - okay if you want to see some shops without getting in the car, but the food court didn't look very attractive. We really liked both the food options at the resort. The Pizza Hut takeaway was very good, and Frankie Farrell's was great. Both were quite expensive compared to some of the very cheap food available in Orlando, but comparable to the price you would pay in the UK. Frankie Farrell's have a kid's menu (huge portions) & offer a smaller room service menu until 11pm. The resort shop is to be avoided - the prices are extortionate. My husband went to get some basics on our arrival, and was scarred by the experience! Most notable was the $19.99 price tag for a bottle of wine that we found for less than $6 elsewhere. There is a Wal Mart very nearby (turn left on leaving the hotel and it is around 2 blocks drive on highway 535 at Poinciana Boulevard. There is also a well stocked 7/11 two blocks in the other direction at the corner of World Centre Drive, which is handy for essential shopping on the way back from Disney. Get good driving directions before you set off from the airport - we got very lost, and I find that Orlando's maps and roads don't really match up! Once I got my bearings I found the location very good.
Here are some directions which I would have found very helpful before I went (don't read on if you're easily bored!) Turn right on leaving the hotel, drive for a couple of blocks and take a left on to World Centre Drive. This route gets you to the Disney parks in 5 to 10 minutes. A right turn at the same junction takes you on to international drive. From here it takes around 20 minutes to get the busy section of International drive, and about 30 minutes to Universal. There are lots of restaurants at Lake Buena Vista - continue on 535 past World Centre Drive for a few blocks - there are clusters of restaurants and shops on the right hand side, and the turn off for Downtown Disney is on the left. Highway 192/Kissimmee is easily reached in about 5 minutes - turn left on leaving and then turn right onto either Poinciana Boulevard or Polynesian something or other. Highway 192 is lined with huge restaurants, diners and shops, and will also take you to Disney. Hope those directions are of some help to others staying at the resort.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Infrequentvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2009

Excellent stay will stay again. Service was great, clean and friendly staff. Large rooms

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charleetennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, VT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2009

It is hard to find, gps maps don't recognize it yet. Put in 15591 S. Apopka Vineland and that should do it. The ship in the pool is just a slide. Nothing else to do in it. The pools were heated very nicely though. We stayed in the 2 Bedroom Antigua suite which was in building 3 on the 13th floor. The place was perfect. The bed was great, I usually can't sleep well when we are away but I slept like a rock here. It was wonderful having a washer and dryer, we went home with all clean laundry which was nice.
Only complaints were the water pressure in the showers was terrible. They have low flow valves in them. If we went back I would bring a wrench and have my husband take them out then put them back when we leave. The tile floors were a little dirty so I cleaned those along with everything else when we got there but I am neurotic about that kind of stuff. We would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank floridalovers96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvidere, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2009

At $129 a night...$139 on the weekend, this place was awesome for the Family. The Disney parks were literally just a couple minutes from the Disney properties. Sea World just a short distance.

The rooms were great. Full Kitchens with dining table big enough for 5 or 6 people! Laundry appliances in the room! Seperate Kids and Parent rooms with seperate baths. TV's in every room! Big two person jacuzzi in the Adult room...with King Size Bed. Walk in Shower. Where can you get all of this for $129 a night?

Lots of restuarants nearby plus Downtown Disney just a couple minutes away. These restaurants with in just a couple miles and this wasn't all of them....Lone Star Steakhouse, Bahama Breeze, Dixie Stampede, Landry's Seafood house, Olive Garden, Buffalo Wild Wings, Fridays, Chevy's, and Perkins.

We didn't use the pool becaue of our short stay but it was very nice with two hot tubs and a pirate ship slide for the kids. Looks like it would have been a blast but also might have been on the small side if it was peak season and very busy. That would be my only concern.

Other than that the property was great with Pizza Hut Express and a convienant store on site. Also a Irish Pub & Restuarant on site that was not bad as well. We just had the fish & chips one night and it was good. Woud try other things there when we go back.

Were definitly going back with rates like that!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbrynolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2009

This is a new Resort in a great Location, close to all Orlando has to offer. My only wish is that we could of checked in earlier than 4:00pm.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vollyballmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo Province, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2009

Wow!!! We had a great stay!!!! Huge room, full kitchen, jetted tub even a sleeper sofa. We really enjoyed our stay with both grandmas and three kids. The pool was great, I even went down the pirate ship water slide a couple of times, My 2 year old loved the zero entry pool and I loved the fact that I didn't have to carry her around in it.
THere is a super walmert down the road with everything from groceries to souveniers (don't need to by them at the expensive parks).
We payed the extra for the roon cleaning and when they didn't show the first day I was reimbursed for two days of cleaning!
I really couldn't say anything bad, we will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edimaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Property: Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#37 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing