We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I keep going back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Ranked #91 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

My family & I just checked out. We had a 2/2 in building 1. We suggest a room by the bigger pool, if you can get one. We had minor issues that were quickly resolved. The shuttle to the parks was extremely convenient. Blossom, Max, Felix, Brenda, & Trish are ALWAYS helpful & smiling. They go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your stay. We will return, as we alway do!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank binkyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thanks so much for your loyalty. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us again, and we are delighted that you continue to have a fantastic experiences with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,339 - 5,345 of 8,875 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

My family stayed here in December 2013 and will never stay here again.

The staff was rude and incredibly unhelpful, and our room did not feel up to my standards of cleanliness. We had not been to Disney World before and planned this trip on very short notice. I would recommend staying onsite if you are traveling to visit the parks.

Room Tip: If you simply must stay here, request a fireworks view. They are far off but you can see them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mrs D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your insights and will be sure to relay your comments to our management team for improvements. We hope that you might consider staying with us again in the future so that we can show you better hospitality next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed here for nine days and would definitely recommend. Staff are lovely, nothing too much trouble. Only bad experience is woman in mini market on site who is very rude so we avoided going in here. Would definitely stay here again though.

Room Tip: Our two bedded room was more than adequate for four of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kazig14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you so much! We are delighted that you had an excellent experience at our resort, and we will be sure to let our staff know that you were impressed with their service. We hope that you will come back to see us again the next time your travels bring you to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed April 30, 2015 thought May 4, 2014 for a long weekend getaway. We stayed in two separate rooms. One three bedroom and one two bedroom. The accommodations were perfect for our huge family. We had lots of room in the kitchen to make snack. There was no fighting over the bathrooms.... Big plus. Centrally located. One room overlooked the pirate pool and the other had a balcony in which you could see fireworks at night. Too bad we couldn't use the pool because of the bad weather!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Qtchiki23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad that your family had an excellent long weekend with us, and that we provided enough space for all of you...it's nice not to have to fight over the bathroom! We hope that you will choose to stay with us again for a little longer next time. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Arrived after a long flight from the uk. Found very easy. When we got here our room wasnt ready but we were instantly given an alternative room so no problems. Lovely room nice and big 2 bed appartment. Staff friendly and helpful. Pool lovely my children loved the slide. Clean apart from the balcony where i got glass in my foot twice so maybe they need sweeping ! Overall appartment was in good condition but could do with a spruce up. Location was fantastic so close to disney and the i4. Would recomend and would use again !

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our suites, and amenities worked so well for your family. We appreciate your recommendation, and we hope to welcome you back again the next time you are visiting this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We have stayed at LBV village resort 3 times since 2009 and have never been disappointed.

The accommodation is spacious and well equipped. The huge bed and large Jacuzzi bath are excellent for refreshing and preparing for your next day in the parks.

Location is good, next to the factory outlets for a relaxing walk around the stores and handy for all the parks in Orlando.

4th visit in the near future without a doubt. See you soon

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ChrisLucy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you so much for your loyalty! We are delighted that you are a repeat guest. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to showing you the same great hospitality again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We arrived and was very welcome, as my self and my wife come here very frequently. We decided to try a one bedroom, but did not no if it had a pool view or not. When speaking with Blossom, and letting her no our plans. She gave us a 2 bedroom on the 6th floor with a pool view at the same price. They are very friendly and want to make your stay a memorable one. We really enjoy coming here, its like a home a way from home. Minus the kids. We enjoy walking around the shops and window shopping at all the great stores. Great food and all within walking distance. Across the street is Walmart to pick up items you can bring back and cook to your hearts content. Very clean and comfortable rooms, with your own whirlpool tub. We will come for many more stays at the Lake Buena vista resort Village and spa.

Room Tip: Book at pool view for sure when you stay here, Great breeze on the balcony with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kimberly w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you so much for your loyalty. We are delighted to hear that you stay with us each time you visit Orlando, and we are thrilled that we continue to exceed your expectations. We will be sure to pass your compliments on to Blossom, and the rest of our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 341 in Orlando
3,387 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
2.5 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#16 of 341 in Orlando
8,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#68 of 341 in Orlando
4,188 reviews
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#35 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#93 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $146 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing