We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Ranked #97 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Located in the middle of everything. Pools where great. Rooms very nice, Frankie Farrell's great burgers. We will stay again. Family orientated 3 room apartment had everything to make the trip better.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thanks so much. It sounds like you had a fantastic time with us. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we are delighted to have exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,168
    2,247
    913
    336
    240
See reviews for
6,248
510
35
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Staying here in a two bedroom apartment currently. Was extremely disappointed to find the location of the resort as we initially tried to check in to what we thought was our hotel on Lake Buena Vista. Imagine our surprise when we realised it was a few miles away from Lake Buena Vista and yet it is called Lake Buena Vista resort!! That's false advertising in itself. Then when we finally check in at reception with a girl who has very poor customer skills speaking a hundred miles per hour, she forgot to give us our room keys. Excellent job there lassie. As for the "Luxury room" it is like a 2* star motel that I would never stay in. Bedsheets have been put on inside out so they come off the bed, mattresses so hard, cheap and nasty they give you back pain. Chewing gum stuck on the bedside table- cleaning staff are rubbish at their job as the rooms aren't clean and bedding not put on properly, which isn't rocket science. We thought we were booking a 4* hotel which would have standard amenities like a restaurant for breakfast, maid service....no. If you want a maid service you have to pay extra (?) and there is an Irish pub on site if you want breakfast. In short, if you want a self catering 2* apartment then you're better off paying for a motel on International Drive. If you want somewhere pleasant and comfortable to stay then book somewhere actually on Lake Buena Vista, nowhere could be worse than here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thanks for your comments. We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our resort, however we appreciate you letting us know. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed here for aweek we had a 2bed room but rooms need updating furniture really worn could do with the shop updateing 2 part from that the hotel need agood refurbishment it os close to Disney and the other parks dont think if I went back to Orlando I would stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traceyboo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and insights, and will be sure to share them with our management team. We hope that you might consider staying with us again so that we can show you our true potential.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Family of 5 stayed for 10 days had a great holiday . Staff at front desk very helpful (William) met all our needs would come back in a heart beat. Rooms are great had everything you could need stayed in block 5 with pool view. Thank you to the staff on the front desk for making our holiday effortless

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Theresa614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thanks so much! We are delighted to hear how impressed you were with our resort. We will definitely pass your compliments on to William and the rest of the team. We hope that you are already planning a return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watchung, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel, as a family of 4, in Nov. 2011 and are planning another trip back this November. The rates are clearly very reasonable. We were attracted the the full kitchen and plenty of lounge space as well as the separate bedrooms-- we had a 2 year old at the time who was a very poor sleeper and my husband's snoring can be kind of loud. I especially LOVED the washer and drier option.

I would have given it 5 stars aside from the following: the pool was not heated and during a November stay, this can be essential and there was no cleaning service-- which wasn't a huge deal but during a 6 day stay, it would have been nice to have towels refreshed, toilet paper replenished, etc. Not a huge deal but it is worth mentioning.

Room Tip: We had a pirate's pool view, which was nice, except it meant my children wanted to go to the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EastCoastMama1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thanks so much for your review. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our resort. We appreciate your feedback and recommendations and hope to welcome you back again very soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

stayed for 7 nights in march and enjoyed every minute! We were in main building and found it convenient to pool & restaurants. The front desk staff, especially trish were very helpful and assisted us with any minor needs. The parking was a challenge one night, but everything else was great. We will return!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you had an excellent stay with us. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to Trish and the rest of the team, and we all look forward to welcoming you back next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

After a terrible experience at a nearby hotel, our group of five ended up here. The room was very clean and accommodating. The bathrooms were spacious. Shower had small bits of mold which is upsetting because all other areas were so well maintained. Drive to the park was less than 10 minutes. We were Rey close to the outlets as well. Can't wait to return. I already booked our next trip.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MAnnM217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thanks so much for your review! We are delighted to hear that we saved your weekend! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and look forward to showing you the same great hospitality on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Property: Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#37 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing