We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it .. home from home ..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Ranked #95 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved it .. home from home ..”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Absolutely loved our stay at the LBV Resort & Spa .. we stayed for two weeks over the Christmas period .. and it was perfect for our needs. We are a family of four and it was our first Christmas away from home .. it was in the ideal location .. it felt like we in the middle of everything we needed .. close to Disney & Universal, within walking distance of the LBV Factory Outlet (Calvin Klein, Converse, GAP, Tommy Hilfiger), 20 mins from the Premium Outlet (Ralph Lauren, Micheal Kors, Kenneth Cole).
On the first day, we stocked up with groceries from the local Walmart .. ideal for families who don't necessarily want to eat out for every meal.
If you do want to eat out, there are plenty of reasonably priced restaurants nearby .. we hit IHOP or Denny's for breakfast and the portion sizes were huge so usually filled us up for the best part of a day .. bill per person was usually just over $10. There is also a 24 hour SUBWAY in Walmart so we popped in there once for a quick snack on the way home.
We used the onsite Pizza Hut a few times when we just wanted to chill out in the apartment .. a little pricey compared to other places but you pay for the convenience (as per the other places onsite to eat - Frankie Farrells and the snack bar at the pool)
The accommodation was good .. rooms were spacious and neat if a little dated .. having a washing machine and drier was a fantastic bonus .. and the kids loved the fact that they had their own bathroom ..
All in all .. we were delighted with the accommodation and we wouldnt hesitate to stay there again !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MrsM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thanks for the great review! We couldn’t be more thrilled to hear that you and your family had a fantastic time. We are spoiled by our amazing location and we love sharing it with our guests. We hope you all make it back to see us soon because there are plenty more good times waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,432
    2,372
    978
    361
    256
See reviews for
6,681
534
35
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,295)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of reviews on trip adviser and central location. It is an amazing place to stay. We had a three bed condo which was very clean on arrival our requests of a high floor block 5 where accommodated. We had room 5 1314 which was perfect in everyway. The whirlpool bath in the main bedroom is such an added bonus. Check in and out was straightforward , all staff very friendly. Pool is awesome with hot tubs which were lovely to use in the evening. The lake buena vista factory stores where walking distance just next door great for shopping! Nearer than what I expected. Location of hotel is 15-20 mins away from all the major attractions. We had a lovely card and fruit basket delivered to our room complimentary because of mine and my sons birthday. That was so kind. The pool bar make amazing nachos. I highly recommend the princess package from the hotel spa my daughter had her hair done before visiting wdw which made her feel special, they put a tiara in her hair which she got to keep! This hotel is amazing and I would stay again without hesitation. Thankyou lake buena vista for a comfortable stay we had a super Christmas holiday with you. X x x

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail1465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you so much for this review! We are thrilled to have been part of your Christmas celebrations this year. We appreciate your compliments of our staff, and are glad that you got to experience so many of our amenities. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here during the week before Christmas and found it met all of our needs. Good location for getting to Disney & Universal theme parks. Spacious 2 bdrm suite for the 4 of us. We spent all our days out and didn't even get to use the pool. It was good to have a kitchen, especially for breakfasts. Groceries were very easy to get at the nearby Walmart. The staff was very friendly. But imagine leaving the resort and figuring out a couple of days later that you have left your passports and cash in the safe in your room and you are now 3 hours away in Fort Lauderdale. My husband called the resort on the morning of Christmas Eve and spoke to the Housekeeping Dept. They were very helpful--went to the room, which wasn't yet re-occupied, opened the safe and confirmed contents. Then they arranged to courier everything to us so we didn't have to go back ourselves. This was a great relief to us, and package arrived as expected the day after Christmas, in plenty of time before we would need the passports before leaving the country. This was a situation when you are really at the mercy of the staff of your hotel. WELL DONE & THANK YOU!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our resort team were able to assist you with your passports. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting Orlando, and showing you the same fantastic hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Best hotel, best value, close to disney, only complaint is that they advertise that they shuttle to disney and that is only partly true. The hotel shuttles to epcot at 940 am and then you have to take the disney shuttle to other parks, which if you know disney is a MAJOR hiccup in your plan. Thank god we had a rental car or I would've really been mad, it is hard to plan fastpasses and times when a hotel isn't upfront with its shuttle services. I would go there again as long as I had a rental to use, it was beautiful, well kept, and the staff was very nice. We even returned Americos his iphone that he lost (employee) and when we came home there was a gift for us on the table with a thank you note attached! Very thoughtful :) Our kids LOVED the pirate ship water slide and our room was spectacular for the price! LOVED IT!

Room Tip: Be sure to check exactly where these hotels shuttle to, so that you are able to plan, our hotel said...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moe0079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Wow...we can't think of a better compliment than to say you would like to live here! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and we are delighted that you had a fantastic stay with us. We hope that you will come back to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Orlando so that we can show you the same great hospitality. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had an amazing stay! on Dec 2013.Upon arrival we were very impressed with the decor and cleanliness. This 2bed/2 bath condo is extremely close to all the fun attractions that Orlando has to offer. It is spacious and very well maintained. This place has everything you really need except for your groceries :) and the kids will LOVE the neat Pirate Ship pool! We would definitely recommend and stay there again!Curt responded very quickly to every email or call...Thank You

Room Tip: Pool view is excellent!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 13nana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for this review! We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa! We are pleased that our suites were able to suit your every need during your stay! Our pirate ship is always a hit with the kids! Happy to hear your family enjoyed them as well! Thank you again for this review! We hope you choose to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Booked a 4 bedroom with hopes of having a family vacation ...room was not available on check in due to water problem not sure about that since they said they would contact us as soon as things we fixed ... No call


Seems this place just had no follow through too long to list will not return

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for this review. We are so sorry to hear about the hiccup you encountered when you checked in. However we appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass your comments on to our management team for immediate review. We hope that you might consider giving us another opportunity to show you a better stay next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luddenham, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We recently stayed at the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa. This is the second time we have stayed here because it is close the the theme parks and it has spacious apartments. Only downside is restaurants, generally you will have to drive to find somewhere decent to eat. Staff are friendly and rooms are a good size.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for this review! We are happy to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy our resort, and we appreciate your loyalty! We will pass along your kind message to our staff members. Thank you again for this review! We hope to see you for a third stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.5 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,891 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 337 in Orlando
2,977 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#57 of 337 in Orlando
3,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Property: Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#36 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Vacatia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing