We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place. Has become my top Orlando choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Ranked #91 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

This place is really a great value and a great place to stay. It is close to all the attractions but a little off the beaten path (not near the touristy part of I Drive). the apartments are equipped with all you need, it's clean, spacious and has dishes, dishwasher, washing machine etc. my only complaint is that some of the finishes are outdated and cheap so it can be noisy. The bathroom fans, dishwasher and kitchen sink make enough noise to disturb others that are sleeping. It looked they were renovating (saw dumpsters out back with rolled up carpet, there was nothing disturbing ) so they may be addressing it. This place far an away beats a hotel room or suite, and in my experience is comparably priced. After my second time here it is my first choice for Orlando. Great value and I recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Billfromtampabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thanks so much for this amazing review! All of your kind words have really made us smile. We’re happy you had a great experience with our location, suite, and amenities. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,757 - 5,763 of 8,875 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

The suites were well equipped with anything you might need to make your stay comfortable. Plenty of storage space and the master suite was gorgeous. Any requests to the front desk were served immediately. Loved the location close to the outlets for shopping. We are already planning another trip back and will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had a fantastic stay with us, and we are so glad that you enjoyed all the space our suites offer, as well as the wonderful master suite. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I would recommend anyone going to Orlando to stay here for the facilities, location, apartment quality and staff service. Before going read a few negative reviews but we could not find a single fault with the place. The apartments are clean, very spacious and equipped with everything you could need especially in the kitchen. After long days out, 4 young children and an elderly gran there were nights we did not want to go out and the kitchen was lovely to cook 3 course meals in very easily. Each of the 3 bedrooms were very large with plenty of storage space. The master bedroom was fantastic. Some reviews commented on the fact the TV's are not flat screen - we did watch some tv but it was far for the purpose of a trip to Orlando. The pools are fantastic, especially the pirate ship one for the children and there was always plenty of space by the pool. The hotel is minutes away from a massive Walmart where you can buy anything and Kissimmee is a 5 minute drive away with a huge choice of restaurants. Getting to all the parks from here was very easy and very quick. Hopefully we shall return as we would all love to.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lancashire50cent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thanks so much for the wonderful review! We’re so happy that you had a wonderful stay with us, and that you enjoyed our spacious suites, and fantastic resort amenities. Thanks for sharing this with us and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We travelled to Orlando last September and was due to stay at the nv hotel but was not ready so we chose this hotel as a substitute but let me tell you this was the best choice we ever made we had a 3 bedroom apartment and it was so spacious and clean we had a great time and the house keepers did a great job daily too, the only downside was we had to hire a car but driving so easy in Orlando, I would recommend this hotel whole hearted and will be going back soon. We travelled in September 2012 and stayed 14 nights the hotel staff was very polite and helpful and customer services was great too, book this hotel as the best we stayed in Orlando.

Room Tip: We asked for a fireworks view which was nice but all rooms are nice in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review! We’re so happy you enjoyed your vacation in Orlando and we’ll be sure to pass your compliments along to our staff. Once again, thanks for sharing this with us and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Background: We travel many times a year and I travel for a living. We're in our late 20's and travelled with my parents who are in their mid 50's.

We stayed here for 5 nights in Sept 2013.

Arrival- very nice looking hotel from the outside. We arrived at the Check-in to my MOST amazing smelling lobby! I know this may sound odd.... But it smelt amazing. Check in was fast and the workers were both very friendly. We were quickly On our way with our map to our room. We were very happy that our room was ready early as we checked in at noon. Bonus points!!!

Room:
We stayed in the 2 bedroom Antigua room. You walk into the dining room (large round table with 6 chairs) the living room with a comfy couch (sofa bed) and 2 chairs, a Flat screen TV, ceiling fan and the kitchen is right. There is a patio/balcony off the living room. It was large enough to have a table with 4 chairs and not be cramped.

Loved the open concept as its what we're used too back home.

The kitchen was large with a dishwasher, full sized fridge and stove and double sinks. Granite countertops and large microwave. They have everything you could need (plates-2 sizes, bowls, 3 sizes of cups, utensils, pots, frying pans, baking sheet, wine opener and so on). They also have a coffee maker with a few packs of coffee. Leaving the kitchen- the washer/dryer is there behind a closet door. They worked well.

The Air conditioning in the hotel worked great. Never had an issue with it.

Bedroom's- the first bedroom is located off the kitchen. It had 2 double beds, a TV, medium sized closet and a nightstand. There was also a ceiling fan as well as a 4 drawer dresser. The beds were comfortable. On the harder side but we all slept great.

The bathroom is between the bedroom and kitchen. It was a very large bathroom. A huge closet was right when you walked in. A large vanity and full tub/shower. Water pressure was great.
*for those who haven't been to Florida before- the water in Florida has a certain smell- that's normal*
The water pressure for both showers were normal.

Off the living room is the master bedroom. There is a large king sized bed with 2 night stands and dresser. There is also another ceiling fan and TV. There was a great sized walk in closet with plenty of hangers as well as a safe. Across from that was the 2 person jetted hot tub. The shower is a walk In shower. It was HUGE. You could easily fit two people in there to shower! There is a double vanity that has good storage space. The water closet is next door. We never had ANY problems with water pressure or flushing.

We were located in building 5 (furthest towards Disney). Building 5 and 4 are separated by the Pirates pool. The pool was a decent size. The pirate ship had a water slide. We all enjoyed it. There were lifeguards on duty. At the entry by the pirate ship- it was shallow to sit your chair in the water and walk right into the pool (no stairs required). There was a few water features that the kids would love. The pool dept at the highest point was 5 ft. There was also 3 hot tubs (spas). The chairs were comfortable and the towel hut was located right upon entry.
There is also a place to order food/drinks at the pool. We order the buy one get one Drinks daily. It was $20 for 4 drinks on this deal. Similar to what we've payed at other places. The staff was great. They also placed a box on the far end of the bar with magazines. We loved this touch and used it often! We also never had any trouble finding seats.

Building 1 and 2 are on the other side of the parking lot with another smaller pool. We never ended up going there as we loved the pirate pool.

There is a few restaurants on the grounds. We looked at the prices and laughed that sooo many people on here said the restaurants were pricey in their reviews. Being from
canada- the prices were very similar to what we pay at restaurants- and not American prices. $10 and under for quidellias and chicken fingers is the norm for us. $15 for entrees isn't bad either.

We did go to the Walmart located down the street for most of our food as we had a rental car. We ate out for dinners at some of our favourite US chains down Irlo Bronson Highway which was a quick 3-5 min drive away.

The location of the hotel is great. 5 min drive to Interstate 4 and less than 5 to Irlo Bronson. We were 15-20 from Universal and 7 to the Vineland outlets, 20 to International Drive outlets, 25 to Millenia Mall. Speaking of outlets- there are some stores located next to the hotel.

Staff: I wrote Trish an email before we left. She was quick to get back and very pleasant. We were EXTREAMLY happy upon check in to see our request had been met over and above! Having travelled as much as I have and working in travel/customer service- I can't thank Trish enough for her service. You really went above and belong and are a huge asset to this resort. All the staff we encountered were great. The chek in- out staff were awesome. They were always very helpful (even helping us print a dinner coupon one evening).

Elevators- again as I travel for a living- these were the fastest elevators known to man. We couldn't believe it. We never waited more than 15 seconds for an elevator. We were located on floor 11 (of 15). It became a joke- trying to see if we would have to wait longer than 15 seconds and we never did! It was awesome!

Cleaning: you can choose 3 options at the hotel to have your condo cleaned. They have the prices and what's included in the book in your unit.

Timeshare: after reading some
Reviews on here- we came
In expecting to get spoken too (a lot) about timeshares. Not once we were approached so that was nice!

Many say that this hotel is "tired and outdated". It's a hotel- not a 5* resort. Yes the carpet may not be in perfect condition- that's never a bother for us.

My "mini complaint"
Yes the bed covers- could use updating to the newer sheet wrapped comforters that other places have but really- that's nothing to complain about. It didn't effect our stay one bit.
Also the condo was cleaned very well- except the master jetted tub. When we turned it on, black stuff was floating all throughout the water. We did this a few times hoping to get "all that stuff" out so we could use it. After the 5th time of running the water and turning on the jets, it still had black stuff coming out so we gave up. Again this is a minor complaint- it didn't ruin our stay- we could have called to get it cleaned but again it wasn't a major thing to us. With that being said again- the rest or the unit was cleaned very well.


Overall- the staff, hotel, room, layout, location, pool and so on will be the reason that we come back. It's not very often that I give a hotel on trip advisor a 5* rating that isn't an amazing 5* hotel- but this one to me makes sense. For the price we payed- this place exceeded our expectations (along with Trish) and we would be happy to stay again and recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Canadawj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you so much for such a detailed review! We love all of the kind words you had to say about our resort. We are thrilled to hear that our staff, hotel, room and location are all reasons why you would come back and visit us! Again, we thank you so much for the review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Recently returned to UK following a 2 week stay at LBV Village and Spa. Our group consisted of 2 x adults, 2 x teens and 1 x senior with mobility issues, requiring special assistance. we booked a 3Bed room with disabled access (walk in shower mainly being the issue here). When we checked in, we were initially allocated a standard 3BED room, which I immediately queried. The staff doubled checked, apologised as they found no disabled 3Bed rooms were free, but offered to upgrade us to a 4Bed disabled room. Perfect! We were very happy with the accomm and appreciated the resort staff getting this sorted quickly.

We used the Pirate pool and Lani's bar many times, no complaints although it would have been good to have a wider choice of food available (or to have food delivered from Frankies or the Pizza Hut across to the pool if we wanted it). We did notice at times that the pool was dirty, that some guests took their drinks into the pool area, and that some others ate food while sat in the jacuzzi - all of which were supposedly against the pool rules. However the lifeguards did not seem to comment.

I also used the Spa once, for a deep tissue massage, which was wonderful! Definitely recommend this, and we got a set of discount vouchers given at check in for various onsite facilities, the Spa being one of them - 25% off! Once they add back the tip it's still worth it, and the actual treatment was very well done.

We ate a few times at Frankies and that was good, although we would rather be choosing different foods to that which we can get at home. Used the Walmart and Publix a few times for food shopping, also ate at the Golden Corral which is just a few blocks heading north on the SR535. Disney and International Drive are both very close to this resort and it is a great base for visiting the major attractions.

Visiting the shops in the LBV Factory Outlet is recommended, although they do not open until 10am, apart for World Of Coffee which is a useful oasis for refreshments.

Overall we had a good stay here and if we visit the parks again we would definitely book here again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Kay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed review, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you took advantage of our many amenities, and we are glad that you found our location to be convenient for visiting the theme parks. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Orlando vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here for 1 week on our honeymoon. Great hotel, we had a 2 bed apt which was huge! Loved the huge bathtub and had quite a few jacuzzi bubble baths with a glass of bubbly to celebrate our wedding and my new hubbys birthday - felt like luxury. Was slightly disappointed that we had no welcome drink being on honeymoon, nor did we have a nice room view (carpark). Location was great for us as we had a hire car, all parks and restaurants were in reasonable driving distance which meant we were away from the busy resort of International Drive. Another bad point is that the rooms are not serviced, which meant our bed wasn't changed and we had limited towels for our stay. The pool was lovely, although small for the size of the hotel and lots of 'lovebug' flies but these are everywhere not just at the hotel. Staff are professional, helpful and couteous but not overly friendly. Overall and despite my few grumbles it is a lovely hotel and i would stay again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Katiesonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for writing this review of our property! We are so happy to hear you chose to spend such a special vacation with us, and that you two enjoyed your time at our resort. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 341 in Orlando
3,387 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
2.5 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#16 of 341 in Orlando
8,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#68 of 341 in Orlando
4,188 reviews
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#35 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#93 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $146 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing