We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic family friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Ranked #97 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Moffat, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic family friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at the LBV Resort Village & Spa in July of this year and I can safely say that his was the best family holiday we have ever had. We didn't have many dealing with the hotel staff but when we did they were very helpful. The hotel was located 5 mins from Disney and about 15-20mins from Universal, so very handy. I would say however, after speaking to a couple who didn't hire a car, that a hire car is essential. The rooms were spacious and had everything you needed. The furniture is a bit dated and carpets could do with freshening up a bit but that is the only thing I could find fault with. We had a pool view room which was great for when the kids went to the pool and we could watch them from the balcony and wasn't noisy at all. The pool as ideal for any days of from Disney that you may wish to take and it kept my 2 kids entertained. This hotel it ideal for anyone who doesn't fancy sleeping in the same bedroom as their kids for 2 weeks, like us (my kids are 6 & 14 and fight like cat & dog). The shop at the resort is expensive but there is a Walmart 2 minutes away so we just did all our food shopping there. We only ate at Frankie Farrell's Irish pub the once but it was ok, nothing special. The only thing that did disappoint us was being hit with $150 resort tax which we were not aware of but the travel agents are dealing with that just now.
All in all a great self catering hotel/apartment which we would recommend and return to in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lou_smith26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We’re so happy to hear you had a great time with us! We’re glad we could help make your family vacation that much more memorable. Thanks for sharing this review with us, and we hope you can join us for another family vacation soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,279
    2,310
    952
    349
    247
See reviews for
6,461
520
35
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,276)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Griffin, Georgia, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was my 2nd stay and I must say that I was disappointed. I don't know why this property is rated so high. The room was not ready at 4..had to wait until around 5 which put our schedule off. Only (2) people working check in...neither were friendly. Check out was worse..only (1) person working which made for a long wait.

The furniture is dated and I was in building (5). Microwave was broken and rocked when you turned it on..dryer filter kept coming off...dining room chairs were not clean as they had food stuck on them.. My previous stay was much better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dannet2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are sorry to hear that our resort did not exceed your expectations. We truly appreciate all the feedback you have given us as we are always looking for ways to improve. Once again, thank you for the review and we hope to have the opportunity to show you a better stay on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks in July 2013, disney & seaworld 10/15 minutes drive, universal about 25/30 minutes drive. We stayed as a family 2 adults & 2 children, in a 3 bedroom apartment in Block 3 on the 8th floor. Found the apartment to be super spacious, fairly clean, (as I've read in other reviews I also found all sorts under the beds, so cleaners obviously don't move the furniture). You have to pay to have your apartment cleaned, or have bed sheets changed, I've never come across this before even in cheaper aparthotels cleaners still change sheets once a week, that's not the case here, so be prepared for extra charge if you want it. Kitchen well equipped, had to call maintenance twice, once for the dishwasher and once as the apartment door wouldn't lock. The maintenance was fast, and problems solved very quickly, even got a call back from reception to ask if we were satisfied and happy, this was a great touch. Pool area with pirate ship is great, there is also a second pool area that is more quiet, we enjoyed the hot tubs too. All areas were clean and there are clean towels provided at the pool areas. Car parking was under the apartment blocks. Balcony was tiny though, we had a decent view at the back of the block 3 where it was all green. We never experienced any problem with the hotel. I'd definitely recommend it, if you like a self-catering holiday with a large apartment with no fuss.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank annassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thanks for sharing this with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, pool area, and guest services. We appreciate your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Sorry it's such a late review, but have agonised over this. Did not want to offend people who love this resort.

We were extremely disappointed with the standard of the furnishings in our two bedroomed apartment, very worn and tatty. Although the actual cleanliness of the place was OK. We would not stay here again, but I guess it depends what you are used to. Good access to Disney though.

When we arrived we were sent to an apartment which already had guests in, which was extremely embarrassing and quite concerning for the people already in there. When my husband went back to the receptionist, she just said that she'd realised what she had done as soon as we had left. Why did she not attempt to intercept us? Arrival receptionist not very friendly. Fortunately we were only there 6 days instead of 14 as we transferred to Old Key West resort.

Room Tip: Stay at a different resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scally-1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear that you encountered some inconveniences during your stay with us. Please know that this is not the norm for our resort and we will be addressing your concerns immediately. Once again, thank you for the review and we hope to make it up to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Positves - great location for access to parks/malls/restuarants etc.
Hotel facilities were generally good - pool/gym etc
Room was perfect for what we needed - spacious, well equiped.
Shopping mall next door is good.

Negatives - had to pay an unexpected £100 hotel services bill as soon as we arrived (not impressed at all).
Everything in the hotel shop was double the price of the supermarket so we stopped using it as it was so unreasonably overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing this review with us. We appreciate your feedback, and are glad that you enjoyed our amenities including the pool area, and fitness room, and that you found your suite very spacious. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I would not stay at this resort again, the only thing that was clean was the pool. The room smelt of urine, and the bed mattress was falling apart, as well as the spread, I took pictures of these things, and we left early as my grandson got sick, I WOULD NOT recommend this resort to any one

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Lin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are extremely sorry to hear that you encountered these problems during your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback as we are always looking to improve. We will be addressing these issues immediately. Once again, thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apt ,as much space as in a villa , we had our 13 and 7 yr old with us , en-suite room really big with jacuzzi bath .( kids loved this)
Really good location with the added bonus of the outlet nearby .
Found the on-site shop very expensive but Walmart couple minutes along the road , the staff where very helpful and quick with any queries .
The pool very good , towels poolside should you need them and no problems with finding loungers .
Great holiday :-)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nell_C_1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thanks for the review! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and pool area. We will also pass your compliments on to our staff. Once again, thanks for the great review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#19 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Property: Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#37 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing