We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week at Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Ranked #94 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We booked a two bedroom suite for seven nights at the Lake Buena Vista Resort. It did well accommodating the five of us (parents and three 20 something kids). Parents had a huge bedroom with king bed, shower, jetted tub, walk-in closet, and washroom. Two kids shared a second bedroom with two single beds and the third had the double sized pull-out. Included a full kitchen, utensils, washer/dryer, dining table, second washroom, and 3 TVs. You can look after yourself or pay extra for cleaning. Nice having the pub, convenience store, take-out Pizza Hut, and outlet mall in the immediate area. The pool is very nice with its Pirate Ship, slide, fountains, and bar. We were in building #3 and had a perfect view of the pool from the balcony (small extra charge). Complementary bus rides to Disney and Universal are available. Two morning times for bus to Disney (Epcot) and two evening return times. Only one option each way to Universal Studio. $18 taxi ride to Disney and $50 to airport.

I would think about staying again if with a family and/or young kids.

Room Tip: Pay the extra rate for the view of large pool (building 3). Sounds like the view is not available w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AirchairExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

We’re glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your comments, and hope to welcome you all back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,876 - 5,882 of 8,658 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

A call was made to see if a check in would be available for us, as we had reservations that were booked and paid for months ago. We were told that there was a room available for an early check in, we had left the hotel that we were staying at the night before as we decided to go up a day earlier then planned, left that hotel to go to this hotel, in which we would not have had to check out of the other hotel untill after noon. Since they had a room available for early check in we met the other family memebers that we were going to be sharing a 3 bedroom room with, we werre assigned our room, went to the room used the key, opened the door up in to which people were in this room and said "This is our room" We were ever so embaressed. Went down to the front check in desk informed what happened they said to give them an hour tops to have a room for us and were sorry, 4 hours later we were given a room, not to mention we had to change in the lobby bathroom to use the pool, then our 3 grandchildren all needed naps, we were given a different story for over 3 hours as to why the room was not ready. we would had never left our other hotel to come to this hotel to wait 4 hours for a room, in which had a differnt excuse everytime we inquired if the room was ready. Disappointing to say the least not a good 1sr impression. Then luggage carts to use once departing good luck with that, the people in charge of that does not come in untill 9:15 so we would have to wait. The pool area is what was the best part of this property, there are many more to select from. They compensated us by sending up some snacks for the kids goldfish and some candy bars,and a bottle of wine in which we do not drink that wine, but guess good intention. Would not return, would go else where.

Room Tip: Room is worn and needs to be updated with furniture, the living area was quit worn furniture and din...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjjcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We’re very sorry about the hiccup that you encountered on your first night. However, we’re glad that you enjoyed our pool area. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Good standard, reasonably priced and close to all the parks. Outlet shopping right across the road along with small grocery shop & a pub with great food.
The pirate ship is a big hit with the kids!!
Holidayed here with 2 small children and grandparents. It was perfect for all!!
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AIVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thanks for your comments. We’re so glad that our resort was ideal for your entire family, and that your kids enjoyed our Pirate’s Plunge Pool. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is a great place to stay for a Disney or Sea World vacation, especially if you have a large family or group. The hotel is centrally located approximately 15 minutes from either the Disney properties or Sea World.

My wife and I went with our daughter, son-in-law and 2 grandchildren. We stayed in a three bedroom suite that was plenty large for our group of 6. There is a large master bedroom with a Jacuzzi and two other bedrooms that were approximately 12'x12'. There is a small safe in the master bedroom closet. The master and one of the other bedrooms had a king sized bed and there were 2 twin beds where the kids slept. There is a full bathroom in the master bedroom and another full bathroom near the two smaller bedrooms. There is a tv in every bedroom, plus one in the living area. It was a very comfortable place to stay.

The hotel has a nice sized swimming pool with a fixed pirate ship that has a slide. The smaller end of the pool is great for small children because the water is not very deep and there are some sprinkler type fixtures for them to play under. The pirate ship serves as a barrier which helps keep smaller children corralled. They can get to the deeper spots by going around the ship, but it is easier to keep an eye on them. I doubt that the pool is much over 4' deep even on the "deep" end. There is a towel stand at the pool so you will not have to bring towels from your room. There is also a nice pool side bar and grille for refreshments.

There is a kitchen that includes a 2-compartment sink; a dishwasher; refrigerator/freezer; an oven; a toaster; and a microwave. The cabinets are stocked with dishes; glasses; silverware; and a few pots and pans for cooking. There was also a blender and a mixer. You will need to bring your own spices (i.e.- salt & pepper) and there were no measuring cups. There is a Pizza Hut in one of the buildings that also carries some groceries so you would not have to pack a lot of food if you stay in to eat. There is also an Irish Pub style restaurant in one of the buildings. We never tried it, but it appeared to be fairly busy.

Towels and washcloths are provided, but there are no maids or laundry service unless you pay extra for it. We opted to pay and additional $5 per day to have our towels replaced and our trash taken out daily. There was a washer and dryer in our suite so you could do your own towels, but that is not what you go on vacation for. It was nice having the ability to do some laundry at the hotel. You don't have to pack quite as many clothes and worry about exceeding the 50 pound weight limit per suitcase. You will have to purchase or bring your own laundry detergent and dryer sheets.

The rooms have a nice appearance and are pretty clean. There is no daily service unless you pay extra for it. You should plan on either bringing or purchasing some soap and shampoo. (There is a Target store near by.) The hotel provides some in the room, but without a maid service, they are not replenished.

While staying on the Disney property might be nice and have some advantages, I have heard that the quarters are pretty cramped and some of us would have had to sleep on sleeper sofas. The Disney properties are a lot more expensive, as well. This hotel is comparable to staying in a nice three bedroom apartment and is a great way to stretch your vacation dollars.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JimDeb73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We’re so glad that you enjoyed our spacious suites, and fantastic location. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This hotel was great!!!! We had a great time. Room was fantastic, pool was great, spa was FANTASTIC. We came as a couple this time around and were completely satisfied with our entire stay. Nice relaxing weekend! Close to everything, yet far enough away too. :-D
We WILL be back. (And might even bring the kids, the pirate ship in the pool is an awesome perk!!)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Fantastic is a word we love to hear! Thank you for writing such a positive review. We always pride ourselves on giving our guests the best experience with us, and it sounds like you really felt that the stay was top-notch. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have stayed here twice and I definitely think the location is key at this property.

Value- Great value for what you get. Condos are spacious and come fully furnished with dishes, dish soap, coffee pot, laundry, just be sure to bring your own coffee, laundry gel tabs and softener sheets, easy to pack. The gift shop/convenience store/pizza hut prices are ridiculous although they do have a wide variety of things if you need something right then and there but there is a Walmart a couple miles down the road, for value definitely go there!

Amenities- The main pool area is great, full bar/appetizers are pricey but convenient. Zero depth entry for young kids with fountains and for the older kids there is a deeper area along with the pirate ship waterslide and two small hot tubs. Bathrooms in pool area are very nice. There is a smaller pool in between bldg1 and bldg2 but just a simple rectangular pool. Fitness center is nice, quite a bit of equipment. Bus service to the parks is great if you want to leave when they are scheduled and come back when they are scheduled, there is only one time for each and you have to make both or you will be finding your own transport. The first time I called the concierge to get a cab another group arrived at the lobby before us and the staff didn't ask names so they took it, they had to find another quickly so we would make it to the park for our reservation time. The pub attached is good but expensive for what you get! Fireworks view rooms are nice but I wouldn't say they are worth the extra money, ask if there are any available when you get there and maybe a free upgrade. Spa is great, I got a hot stone massage, very tranquil and relaxing, massage therapist was very friendly and accomodating.

Rooms- Although the rooms were slightly outdated there were no major flaws. Everything seemed clean. The three bedroom suite was very nice, family can spread out and are not crammed together in a single room. We had a room in bldg1 and did not care for it, balcony looked across to bldg2 50 yards away. These are the buildings closest to the strip mall. The rooms with the pool view or fireworks view would be preferred when you book. The separate bathrooms are great in the suites and the master suite has a great jacuzzi tub and huge shower. Very nice updated master bath.

Dining- Eat in your room if possible, I know a vacation should not have to be spent cooking but if value is key for you go down the road to Walmart and cook in the room, WAY less expensive. If value is not your main priority there are numerous restaurants right down the road. We ate at Ihop, Golden Corral, and Dunkin Donuts, Bahama Mamas and they were a much better value than on any of the park properties but it still gets expensive.

Attractions- Within twenty minutes of Disney, Universal, Sea World. Taxis are really expensive, rent a car and it is easy to find everything from here. Strip mall is right next door, great prices if you want to do some shopping for name brand clothes.

Overall- I would not stay in bldg1 or bldg2 again it was a walk to the main pool and parking was limited, I would request a pool view or fireworks view (fireworks are pretty far away but still nice) upon check in. Rooms were slightly outdated but still nice. Close to parks, good value, great for large groups, ten minute drive to decent restaurants. Off the beaten path a little but still close to everything, makes for a more relaxed vacation. Kids could have just hung by the pool all day and been satisfied, service was average. As a whole it was a nice stay, I will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for Bldg5 closest to main pool and fireworks view, followed by 3 or 4 which have main pool views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! The property certainly does have a lot to offer, and we are always happy when our guests feel the same way. Thanks for writing such a great review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is the 4th year in april we have stayed at this resort.
Normally we stay in the 2 bed 2 bath which has great views of the pool . However thsi time we needed a bigger room whic was the 3bed 2 bath. Not happy with the view of the highway at all. very disappointed was told those rooms are only on the ends and that is the view you get from tha Manager Matt?
Normally I deal with Trish she has been wonderful over the last 3 times there and I did nt get to see her this time another disappointment. the front desk was rude this tine and i was very shocked by the service. There are all kinds of resorts in this area but we kept coming back to this one and now I am not sure I will after this stay. also this room we had was VERY worn down and we have never had that before either.
Like I said the 4th visit and a big disapointment for the 4 night stay.
I will say i did see the general manager walking aroubd making sure the pool was in order and staying clean.
Need more customer service at the desk and the rooms need some TLC that is for sure:(

Room Tip: Ask for Buliding 3 or 5 over looking the pirate ship pool. That is if you are in a 2 bed 2 bath or t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reenie227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We’re so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. As you know being a repeat guest, this is not the norm for us, and so we hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you better hospitality on your next visit. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#84 of 340 in Orlando
3,222 reviews
2.5 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#21 of 340 in Orlando
8,257 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#65 of 340 in Orlando
4,106 reviews
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#36 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $142 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Vacatia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing