We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Ranked #97 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had a great time at the hotel and especially enjoyed the pirate ship pool. The hotel is close to all the theme parks, the rooms have full kitchens, and the service was top-notch. The pub located on the property had excellent food at reasonable prices. The game room also provided hours of fun for the kids. There is also an outlet mall right next to the hotel and a Walmart a mile down the road.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Disney365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thanks for writing us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay- especially the pirate ship pool area! We are pleased that you consider the service and location to be top notch! There really is so much to see and do during a vacation to Orlando. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,472
    2,384
    978
    366
    260
See reviews for
6,738
537
35
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,307)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Myself and partner booked the hotel through Virgin holidays in the UK. When we arrived, the hotel 'room' turned out to be a huge apartment - 2 large bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen with an enormous fridge/freezer, washing machine and tumble dryer. The lounge /dining room and both bedrooms had flat screen TVs. We couldn't have asked for anything more for a comfortable and quiet stay. In the hotel grounds there was a small supermarket and a pub that served good, reasonably priced food. On the night we arrived this was really welcome as we were too tired to search for somewhere to eat. As we found out the next day there were plenty of restaurants within a few minutes drive.

The rooms aren't cleaned daily and we were left to ourselves pretty much but this was fine. There were plenty of clean towels and the rooms were very clean on arrival.Furnishings and carpets were also clean. During our week's stay we experienced a couple of very minor problems (the door lock wouldn't open one night) but there was always staff available at reception. The staff were friendly, responded very quickly and were really helpful.

The hotel is located close to the main roads through Orlando. We had a car to get around and it was very easy to access all parks - Universal, Disney, Epcot etc. and all the main shopping malls were easy to get to. Although the views from the hotel aren't that pretty, it didn't really matter as we mainly used our room as a base to return to at night. The rooms were really comfortable and we sat out every morning on our balcony to eat breakfast, really relaxing!

Can't comment on the pool area or spa as we didn't use them. Overall we had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovegolfholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Breakfast on your balcony sounds like a great way to begin a long day of theme park fun! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your spacious room. Also, we are happy that you found our staff members to be speedy and helpful. Our proximity to the main roads through Orlando makes it easy to jump between many of the parks! We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Like many people I was a little anxious after reading negative comments. I needn't have worried. All communications pre-trip were dealt with patiently and speedily. On arrival we were given a room in building 3 floor 10. We could see the smaller of the pools and the sun was on our balcony from morning til evening. A great spot. The suite was clean fresh and very spacious, the children loved having a good sized room to themselves, and their own bathroom. Spa bath in our room was clean and ran beautifully,. We used washer /dryer set to launder bed linen and towels so we were given the choice of how often they were changed. ( Wish this was the case in other hotels ! ) We often prepared dinner in our kitchen, it had all we needed , even the oven had a self clean facility which I just set when we left the suite , so all ready for us to use again on our return. There is also a small but very efficient vacuum cleaner to freshen all the carpets as necessary, I had been concerned at comments about the carpets dirtying our feet . That never happened to us ,our socks were never made dirty by the flooring in this suite.
Only needed to ask for help from the front desk a couple of times , they were great each time and expedited our requests speedily and courteously.
We have already discussed our plans to return to this hotel as soon as we can.

Room Tip: Give them a call or e-mail to find out what is on in the area, it can help to know who the neighbour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your spacious room. The option to cook meals in your own kitchen is always a convenient touch! Also, we are pleased that you found our team members accommodating with your requests. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callander, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Our experience started when our flight was cancelled due to bad weather. I called the resort and told the front desk we were considering the 22 hour drive and could our reservation be put off for two days. They said it wouldn't be a problem so we were on our way.
We were not able to get the early checkin we hoped for but when we got in our room it was huge, clean and fully equipped. We had a great view of the pool and couldn't get over the size of the room.
There was a full kitchen, dishwasher and washer dryer in the unit which was great for a week stay.
The pool area was great for kids and adults. It was always clean and never felt too crowded. The staff at Lani's Luau were friendly, attentive and made it fun to stay poolside. Frankie Farrell's was good as well and gave a nice break from making our own dinners.
The outlet stores were an easy 3 minute walk away.
Overall a great stay at a great resort and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Pay for the pool view or fireworks view. It doesn't make much of a difference over the week and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthernFamilyof-04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are happy you were able to make it after your flight cancellation! Our staff strives to anticipate our guests’ requests in order to provide the ultimate vacation experience. We are looking forward to your next vacation with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I've stayed at hotels and resorts all over the world, and this one is not 4 star. A 4 star resort does not have industrial carpets that are dirty and stained, those old 1980s style comforters, and does not charge $30 for room cleaning.

Every time I tried to contact the front desk it took 30 minutes. I should have known this would be an indication of the service. Several of the employees were indifferent or unhelpful. The resort apparently ran out of shampoo, and when my wife called to ask for some as neither bathroom had it, they said they would "see if they could find some" and we never heard anything further. Our coffee maker was also broken (though according to a helpful sign listing the price of every item in the room we could take it with us for $50, or take home the disgusting comforter for $85. The sign made me feel like they expected me to steal anything that wasn't nailed down).

The room overall is a weird mix of old and new. The kitchen had updated counters, and the bathroom had a nice jetted tub, but then the ancient TVs and decor.

On the plus side, the common areas are nice, there is a convenient pub located on property (we didn't go there) as well as a market and pizza hut (the market was out of shampoo too). We also didn't use the pool area as it was cold when we were in town, but it looked nice.

Overall, I would not return, and would go someplace that I could expect a consistent level of service, even if it means paying more.

They do offer shuttle service to the theme parks, but I'd recommend driving (it is very close to Disney) as the shuttles arrive an hour or more after the parks open and only have one drop off/pick up spot and then only two return times. It was worth it to pay for parking and have the flexibility to move around and arrive/leave when we want.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gachnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We apologize that your stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We constantly strive to provide a great vacation experience for our guests, and your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Highly convenient location close to Disney, shops, supermarket etc. Spacious, clean rooms with very comfortable firm bed. Well equipped apartment and useful to have a washing machine and dryer in the apartment. Pirate ship pool looked fun for kids but we were too busy to use it. They did love the jacuzzi in master bedroom though. I didn't request a specific room beforehand but was pleased to be allocated one in block 5 on 3rd floor as it was clean and the furniture in decent condition (any concerns I'd had from previous reviews about icky furniture and dodgy utensils were thankfully unfounded in our case - although I didn't dare walk barefooted on the carpet). Yes the TV s are dated, but they still do the job and really who goes on holiday to Orlando to watch TV!?For me there was no point in requesting Disney fireworks viewing room as we watched them live at Disney when we wanted . Ps-Also came across the fabulous and helpful Trish (thanks for sorting out pizzagate!) In fact all the staff that we encountered were helpful and a real pleasure. Overall a comfortable pleasant and spacious place to return to after a busy day. Recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elizabeth-Beatrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review your vacation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your well-equipped and spacious suite! Our staff aims to help our guests in any way they can. Also, we are pleased that you found our location convenient. Once again, thank you for commenting. We hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Far Rockaway, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have traveled with my family to Orlando 7 times in the last 7 years and never stayed in the same hotel twice . We were in building five, great room. Why do people feel the need to complain about towels? The is a washer dryer, wash them!!!!! Big deal. Our room was spotless, we left iPads and a pocketbook on a couch one day, and guess what? They were still there when we got back. Door doesn't close right? So make sure it's closed...stop complaining!!!! We stayed Feb 9 through 16. Staff was excellent. Especially blossom. Really nice. I needed maintenance for two minor things, they were up within ten minutes. They were courteous and nice. Problems solved. Before going down, we had boxes shipped to the hotel, they were held for us. The only thing I really didn't like is the resort fee, which was not very cheap, but not a deal breaker. If I travel to Orlando again, I might stay a third time.

Room Tip: Request building 5, it's a newer building with better views. The furniture is a little newer. Re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our resort and that our staff was helpful and accommodating. We appreciate your feedback and will pass your recommendations along. We welcome you back to stay with us soon! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.5 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
7,999 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 338 in Orlando
3,074 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#58 of 338 in Orlando
4,005 reviews
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Property: Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#36 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Hotwire, Travelocity, Vacatia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing