We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Ranked #94 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed February 14, 2013

After a quick and easy check-in we found our room on the fifth floor was clean, comfortable and very quiet. We had breakfast two morning in the restaurant and the staff was very friendly! Good place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mlnelson529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for the review! We’re so glad you found your check-in and accommodations to be enjoyable. On behalf of all of our staff, thanks so much for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,043 - 6,049 of 8,656 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed there for 3 weeks over Xmas from the UK - Reviews are good so you can somehow tell future guests what to really expect!

Rooms are very specials and well equipped however, they had the worse beds ever!! For us from the uk who have a simple white duvet even in a budget hotel this was a shock. The beds had no valance exposing the ugly mattress and horrible fleeces for warmth, which were so old it had holes in it, the kids single beds looked like camp beds! And also very thin pillows.

Our carpets were badly stained and so dirty I wouldn't dare walk in my bare feet.

We had the place cleaned a few times but they never cleaned the toilet bowls so at the end of our stay they really smelt.

Also I would have appreciated to be told and charged the 'resort fee' upon check out but this came debited from my credit card when we got the bill at home!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank daugh07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay! We’re disappointed to hear that you had a less than ideal experience during your time with us, and we apologize that you were not fully comfortable in your accommodations. We value your recommendations, and will take every step to better your experience next time. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our mini vacation at this resort. Well located for Disney and shopping. Suites are spacious and well equipped
Staff were friendly and accommodating .
A big thank you to Trisha and Avery for their warm welcome.
We would recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Table211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for your comments. It sounds like you had a great stay with us. We appreciate your comments about Trish and Avery and will definitely pass your compliments along. We also appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed here for the first time and had a great stay. Staff are unbelievably helpful and nice! Pizza lady even stayed later so she could make us some pizza's even though we walked in at closing time! Will stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shelly020267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks so much for your kind words about our staff, which we will definitely pass along. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Just returned for a two week stay here and cant really fault the place.

Yes the furniture hasnt been replaced in the the past year but it is clean,comfortable and in good condition.
TV's large flatscreen in main room and old style tvs in bedrooms. All with good pictures if you come to Florida and spend so much time in your room you feel your hotel is ruined due to not having HD then pay to stay at a premium hotel or alternatively go out and enjoy yourselves.

We had a 3 bed app which was massive. Onsuite in the main bed and family bathroom at the other end. Full kitchen with massive fridge freezer and a seperate room with washer and dryer.
These came in handy as we wore and washed the whole holiday meaning we had to bring very little with us.
You dont have a maid service unless you pay extra but to us that was a bonus as we normally tidy up for a maid each day this way we didnt have to bother. We just washed our towels daily and sheets when required so no real dramas. There was a vacuum etc in the rooms so no dramas there either.
Pool was nice but we didnt spend a great deal of time there as we love the parks and other attractions. Pool holidays are for closer to home for us but we did spend one day relaxing there.
Onsite shop is expensive but they always are so only used once. Walmart or publix is a 5 min drive away from the hotel.
On site outlet was decent but not as much choice as the bigger malls but hey it was worth a walk around and got a few bits and bobs.
Frankie farrells the onsite pub was fine ate there once and the food was decent.
Disney parks are a 10min drive from the hotel and this was a big bonus especially if you want to leave the parks and come back later on which was great.

We had a lot of contact before and during with Trish Whyte at the hotel who was very helpful and honoured all our requests we had before we left. Staying in block 5 was the main one and it is meant to be the best block. Cant confirm this as we didnt see the other blocks but ours was fine. We even had a little basket of treats waiting for us when we arrived. We also had packages arrive from amazon while we were there and she help me ensure we got them delivered.

Over all we loved the place it was a great base and really we felt it was a real home for the two weeks and not just a motel room which we have had a few times before. I just dont get the negative reviews to be honest but everyone has there own experiences which I understand.

If you are looking for a nice but not over the top place to stay for your holiday to make the most of the parks and you want a family place with room for all then this is the place for you. We will definitely be booking for our next visit :)

Room Tip: block 5 seems to be the place to be
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank watty2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thanks so much for your comments. It sounds like you and your family had a fantastic stay with us. We appreciate your kind word about Trish and we will certainly pass on your compliments to her. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

room has a somewhat comfortable bed not the best. awesome jakuzi in room walk in bath, walk in closet etc...the only thing they need to update is flat screen tvs in all the rooms. was dissapointed at the restroom, had to call and have it remopped and resanitized. not 100% clean....for $491 for three days which was the only available smallest room it wasnt to bad. It came with a full kitchen, washer, dryer, living room, dining room, 2nd bathroom and 2 bedroom with twin beds. the master bathroom has of course the jakuzi bedside. access to three pools and one with a giant pirate ship in it with a bar and grille.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank comakozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for leaving us a review. We’re glad you had the time to relax in our in-suite jacuzzi and spend some time at our Pirate’s Plunge Pool. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass along your recommendations. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

What a nice surprise this property was! Having never seen the property I was a little nervous at book a room there, but it was perfect! The size of the room was great for us four ladies sharing the room. Having the kitchen was a great amenity that saved us some money so we could spend more at Disney World. The hotel was a very short, easy drive to Disney World which made our stay even more enjoyable. I can't wait to go back and bring my family!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

We are thrilled that you had such a great stay with us! Having a kitchen in the room is the perfect way to save some money and relax at the end of a long, action packed day. Our location really is convenient, too! Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,218 reviews
2.5 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#21 of 340 in Orlando
8,250 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#64 of 340 in Orlando
4,105 reviews
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#36 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $142 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Vacatia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing