We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Ranked #96 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best place to stay”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was our second time here, and it was even better. Trish at the hotel made sure we had everything we wanted, even left my son some sweets for Halloween.

The apartments are massive, we miss the jacuzzi bath. The shuttle buses take away the stress of driving. Would not stay anywhere else. The staff can not do enough for you. Will be back soon.

Room Tip: Choose block 4, either facing the pool or at the from to see the fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 4stock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for sharing with us. We are very happy to hear that this was your second stay at our resort. It sounds like you and your family had a great time, and we appreciate your kind words about our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,402
    2,358
    974
    359
    253
See reviews for
6,634
532
35
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,284)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights, after we left the house we rented with extended family. The pirate ship pool was a hit with the kids! We had a 2 bed/2bath unit, with a large balcony overlooking the pool. The unit was spacious and clean, though it could use a little upgrading (carpet a little worn, front panel of dishwasher fell off). Location was great-right next to the outlet mall and a short distance to Disney. Grocery shopping and plenty of restaurants are nearby. We didn't use the shuttle service to Disney, as we had a rental car. Staff was knowledgeable of the area, got us where we needed to go accurately each time. Overall, very pleased with our stay and will definitely return to this resort if we come back to the Disney area! They have activities for kids, some free, some for a small fee... We ordered room service, service was quick, food was good and hot and portions HUGE!

Room Tip: We had 14th floor, poolview. Awesome sunrise viewing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lahnie51675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We're so glad that you had a great stay with us, and that everyone in your party enjoyed our resort amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We were given this hotel as an alternative as our original hotel wasn’t open Boy were we glad. 2 bed condo. cooker, washer, tumble-dryer a proper home from home we loved it, staff wonderful & only 5 mins from Disney, we would have no hesitation booking here in future. We requested a Disney firework view in block 4 but ended up with a pool view. We were glad in away as friends of ours had the firework view the noise from the main road could be quite intrusive at times as for the fireworks I think we saw them twice due to the fact we were never in so go for the pool view most morning we would lie in bed watching the most amazing sun rises. Pool stays open late although they switch the waterfalls off they do leave the lights on all night, I have blackouts at home so did struggle the first couple of nights with the light coming through the blinds but don’t let that worry you after spending all day at the parks your too exhausted to care. Frankie Ferrell’s the onsite pub is a must the food is gorgeous a bit more pricey than your Pondarosa but you pay for what you get… Try the cottage pie, my husband’s fav is the fish & chips perfect for big appetites..

If you fancy doing a freebie, Old Town Kissimmee, Saturday night, classic car parade awsome. Bonus is its only down the road.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seeitpackitgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We are pleased to learn that our resort was the perfect alternative for you and your husband and that you had a fantastic stay with us. We’re so glad that you got to enjoy all of our resort amenities, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed in a three bedroom apartment for 2 weeks. Very spacious with everything you need. Staff were friendly and helpful and provided us with directions for our longer trips we had planned. There is a free bus to the Disney Parks every day which is very useful but it is only a five minute drive to the Disney parks and centrally located for all you need. On the complex is Frankies Irish bar and restaurant which have a very good menu at very reasonable prices. Excellent value for a family holiday

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hazel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us! We are pleased to learn that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us recently and that you valued our spacious suites! We hope you all return to our resort for another fantastic family holiday in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldie, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was our first trip to your resort and we were nervous about being far away from all of the Disney parks, but your place was ideally located to all Disney parks! The 3 bedroom/2 bath place that we stayed in was beautiful and our 10 year old loved having his own bedroom with a king size bed and TV! The other bedroom was great with 2 double beds so that our younger 2 did not have to share a bed. The kitchen was well stocked with needed supplies and the our master bedroom was like a luxury suite. We picked a "fireworks view" and the children enjoyed watching those from our balcony at night. The resort was great with the pool, Lani's Luau, and the Irish restaurant on site. The ONLY complaint that I would have is the pricing at the little grocery store on site. I expected a price mark up for convenience, but they were a tad outrageous. Luckily, there is a Walmart less than a mile away. We will definitely stay with you all again when we are down in Orlando!

Room Tip: We found out that the rooms are a bit newer and have bigger beds in the taller buildings....I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meredith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We’d like to thank you for sharing your review with us and are glad to hear you valued our convenient location to nearby attractions! We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed the wonderful view of the fireworks as well as our on-site entertainment and amenities. We hope to see you all again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Booked a getaway package and had such great Trip Advisor reviews for the 2012 family resorts in Orlando. Well, it was a very nice location and the grounds looked nice, but as soon as we entered the room, it was downhill. I'm guessing that buildings 1 and 2 are older and I hope that is the reason they looked so worn out and in need of repair. Rugs were wrinkled, dirty and coming up at the seams. Beds were really dirty, don't even attempt to look at the box spring and mattress under the sheets. They had mold spots on them and really filthy. Towels had stains, hair in the bathtub and shower, and just unacceptable. I'm going to reach out and try to get a credit from the airline we booked the getaway package. At least the kids enjoyed the parks... I would recommend staying at one of the 3-4 star chain hotels instead. Beware - This is not a 3-4 star hotel!!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank JV_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We're sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations on your recent stay with us. However, we appreciate your review as it gives us the chance to see things from our guests' perspective. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you our true potential in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

OK, before I go on, which i tend to do a bit, I just want to say it lived up to its reviews. Very spacious rooms, Bit dated, but didn't dissapoint. Beds that could fit 4 comfortably. Not that we tried, well we did but that was us and the kids, but seriously you could entertain your family and friends, not that we did entertain any friends or family (excepth the kids) in the bedroom, well not to my knowledge. Anyway VERY BIG BEDS! But on the down side, very small pillows. I say pillows, more like bricks with pillow cases. Seriously, take your own pillows. My neck is still aching. The rooms had everything you need apart from very limited storage space for food, but the fridge was nearly as big as the bed and no, we didn't entertain family and friends in there either. It has a dish washer plus a washing machine and dryer. We came back with a suitcase full of clean clothes. Pool was great apart from the sun dissapers med afternoon behind the hotels, so get any sunbathing in earlier in the day. The kids loved it. The slide is fun, but one of the guys who monitors who and when you can go up the stairs looked seriously depressed (OK, its a pretty boring job telling kids to wait till the person in front has come out of the tube), but he needs to take some happy pills. I mean when you spend the whole day at Disney where every cast member is programmed to beam like a cheshire cat and give you a Disney wave, then you see this guy who looks like he is packing razor blades for his wrists, its a bit off putting. Hey, but on the plus side it has 3 hot tubs. Strange idea sitting in boiling hot water while the temprature outside is in the eighties (that's the temprature, not the era), but strangely enjoyable, and that was not with family and friends but complete strangers. The pool bar is the best and only real onsite entertainment. Tom is the chap with the goatie who runs the bar, or seems like he runs the bar. Very cool character who for me anyway was the face of the hotel. Sharp, witty and helpful and a real hard worker (he told me to put that bit in). There is an Irish pub onsite aswell, but the pool bar was more entertaining. DON'T shop at the supermarket on site. You might like us think that America is cheaper than the UK, which by the way it isn't, accept for petrol. Very very expensive and you feel a bit sorry for the people who don't have a car, as you have a long walk to Wallmarts which is the nearest supermarket offsite. I would be amazed if the onsite supermarket made any money. A totally false economy. Why not have fair and sensible prices? Maybe people would use it more if they were. Any way, I could go on about the general size and inabillity of the host nation to walk anywhere (a lot of mobility scooters) but this is about the hotel and we loved it, apart from the afore mentioned niggles. Have fun!
THE MILLARD FAMILY FROM SOMERSET

Room Tip: We had a pool view, but to be honest the views from anywgere aren't magical. Apparently you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for sharing such a thorough review of your experience! We're so happy to hear you loved your stay, and that you enjoyed our spacious suites, and resort amenities. We appreciate your feedback as it is gives us the opportunity to see thing from our guests’ viewpoint. We look forward to the next time you and your family visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Property: Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#37 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing