We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best value and service in Orlando.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Ranked #94 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best value and service in Orlando.”
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

I searched a lot before we booked our week in Orlando. There was 6 of us including 2 kids staying to go to Disney. The service was top notch. They provided a pack and play so we didn't have to bring one, had our rented stroller waiting for us upon check in and held it for us until the company came to pick it up, they let us check in a little early and check out a little late. All of this was complimentary. We were within a few miles of Disney, great restaurants, and directly next door to an outlet mall. We had a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom and the two masters had these amazing deep jacuzzi tubs that were much appreciated after walking all day at Disney. Downstairs there was a great Irish pub, a pizza hut express, and a convenience store that was more like a grocery store. They pretty much had everything including fresh fruit. We were blown away at what we got for the price. We will certainly be back and be sending all our friends!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimjohnson2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your review! We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay! We pride ourselves on our comitment to excellent customer service and we are glad to hear that we delivered. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for a second visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,398
    2,355
    972
    359
    253
See reviews for
6,630
529
35
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,284)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We went there a while ago (in 2010) with 4 kids ages from 4 to 10. We had an excellent time : the location is approx 15 minutes from the Disney, Sea World and other attraction parks. Supermarket and shop are close. The resort is excellent : the apartment for 6 was very large : two king size bedroom, each of them with a jaccuzzi and a smaller bedroom with 2 single beds. It was very well furnished, the living room was nice and large. We enjoyed the swimming pool and the outer spa and the kids loved to dig into water from the boat. We strongly recommend this resort, particularly if you go with children.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pokyboulle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our resort. It sounds like you all had a wonderful time enjoying our location, accommodations, and pool. We would love to have you and your family back at our resort for another vacation sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is the fifth year I have stayed at these condos. They are a little dated but very roomy and the staff is always very friendly. Great value for the money. Close to Disney Parks and shopping. Always enjoy a drink or song in the Irish Pub on site!

Room Tip: The four bedrooms overlooking the Pirate pool are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us for the fifth time! We appreciate your loyalty. We’re so glad that you continue to have a great time when you stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for a sixth time very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ninove, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed in a 2-bedroom suite for a week. The suite was well equipped, staff is friendly and helpfull. Nice pool with sometimes too little sun beds.
Ideally located next to the LBV factory stores, near Walmart and very close to Walt Disney world.
We will definitely came back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments, and are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The location of this facility is excellent and the layout of our two bedroom unit was good. The beautiful master bathroom was spoiled by a terrible, barely functioning showerhead. This is such an easy, inexpensive fix but I got the feeling upkeep is not a priority at this resort. The mattresses were not great. That being said, our biggest disappointment was the ice cold pirate pool. Nobody in our family could tolerate a swim in the freezing pool. Even if we could manage with the cold pool, the pirate ship was closed for three days during our visit. Our four year old was so sad that she couldn't swim and play on the pirate ship.

Room Tip: Don't count on enjoying the pool or the pirate ship.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are so sorry to hear that you experienced a few hiccups on your recent stay. However, we are glad that you enjoyed the layout of your suite, and the beautiful master bedroom. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to show you better hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed here 3rd ~17th oct our 4th visit but 3yrs since 3rd visit due to ill health i became concerned about the bad reviews on here as i'm a clean freak ! I emailed trish who assured us everythg would be fine and it certainly was our condo was very clean bathroom and kitchen were spotless we had a huge balcony to relax on our reaction was wow! Wow! Wow! We even had a welcome basket of treats ! Every member of staff we came in contact wth were polite & helpful we enjoyed breakfast by the pool our daughter has special needs & she was treated like a princess ! We enjoyed the pizza hut and found the convienience store well stocked we also used walmarts a huge thank you trish and all staff we are already talking about a 5th visit !!! So if you are considering this resort go for it !!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 55chill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thanks you for writing such a wonderful review of our resort! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that our friendly staff was able to accommodate all of your needs during your recent stay with us, and we will surely send your thanks their way! We hope that you’ll return again for another magical stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I read a number of reviews before booking and because of reviews requested a room in building 5 with fireworks views. Despite not paying extra the hotel were happy to give us what we requested. Room was lovely and was great to be able to have children in separate room so we could enjoy the evenings after she went to bed. Facilities in the room were excellent. We were able to make breakfast each day before heading out and could have made dinners quite easily too. Pirate pool was popular with our daughter on days when we didn't go out. Outlet shopping next door was ok but better premium malls can be found nearby. Walmart is just a block away which was handy too. No doubt that if I went back I would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nilante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Property: Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#36 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Vacatia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing